Nonfiction » History » European

Sub-categories: Europe / Great Britain | Europe / Western | Europe / Ireland | Europe / Eastern | Europe / Former Soviet Republics | Europe / Germany | Europe / Spain & Portugal | Europe / France | Europe / Italy | Europe / Baltic States | Europe / Greece | Europe / Scandinavia
Failed Intervention: The United States in the Balkans - Origins of War, Disintegration, U.S. Strategic Lessons, Legacy of Yugoslavia
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 13,960. Language: English. Published: September 6, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » History » European
The violence of Yugoslavia is soaked in historical injustice and nationalist tradition. Its historical mold is not unique; but the world's reaction is. The ongoing failure of Yugoslavia and its fractious cascade of regime changes are a product of flawed intervention.
Visiting Stonehenge.
Series: Educational Books. · All Of My Books. · History Books. · Travel Books.. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 7,710. Language: British English. Published: October 27, 2017. Categories: Nonfiction » History » European, Nonfiction » History » Reference
Visiting Stonehenge. A book for those visiting Stonehenge in Wiltshire, includes History and facts about the Ancient Monument.
The Huguenots in London
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 1,200. Language: English. Published: January 7, 2012 by J. E. Hazlett Lynch. Categories: Nonfiction » History » European
(3.00 from 1 review)
A snapshot of the history of Huguenot refugees from France when they settled in London in the 17th and 18th centuries. Catholic Louis XIV had persecuted the Protestants and they were forced to flee their homes to save their lives. Many came to London, though some continued to Ireland. This story zooms in on one such central London church.
The Huguenots Come To Ballyronan, Northern Ireland
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 1,020. Language: English. Published: January 11, 2012 by J. E. Hazlett Lynch. Categories: Nonfiction » History » European
(3.00 from 2 reviews)
The story of how the French Huguenots came to Ballyronan, Northern Ireland, in the late seventeenth century, what they achieved, and the local connections they established. Of interest social historians and lovers of Ireland and her history.
Speen for Donnington - Stations of the Great Western Railway GWR
Series: Stations of the Great Western Railway, Book 2. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 3,550. Language: English. Published: March 21, 2012 by Bretwalda Books. Categories: Nonfiction » History » European
A dedicated history of one of the vanished Great Western Railway stations that closed in the 1960s. Speen for Donnington Station once had its own full time staff and a thriving traffic of passengers and agricultural produce. Now the station is gone. This is the story of the station and the communities it served.
The Rex Guide to the Kings and Queens of England
Series: The Rex Guides, Book 1. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 3,550. Language: English. Published: June 13, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » History » European, Nonfiction » History » World
A handy guide to the Kings and Queens of England in chronological order.
Georgiana, Duchess of Devonshire: Ultimate Fan Guide
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 9,500. Language: American English. Published: August 4, 2013 by Kimberly Wilder. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Royalty biography, Nonfiction » History » European
Georgiana, Duchess of Devonshire is the great-great-great-great aunt of Princess Diana and a relative of Baby Cambridge.This ultimate fan guide celebrates Georgiana's life as loving mother, entertaining friend, de facto politician, and Empress of Fashion. It includes reviews and an "Absolute Plot Spoiler" for biography, movie, and DVD. A must read for fans of Georgiana, Duchess of Devonshire.
The Catacombs of Paris: A Strange But True Tale
Series: 15-Minute Books · 15-Minute Strange But True Tales. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,380. Language: English. Published: December 13, 2012 by LearningIsland.com. Categories: Nonfiction » Children's Books » Curiosities & Wonders, Nonfiction » History » European
It all started with a smell. In Paris, France, during the 1800s, the people were starting to get sick. They could not escape the foul smells coming from the cemeteries. The worst cemetery was Saints-Innocents (the Cemetery of Innocents). This cemetery was in the heart of the city next to the central market place. Find out what was done to solve the problem, and about the mysterious catacombs.
Bloody Mary: Queen of England
Series: 15-Minute Books · 15-Minute Biographies. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 3,080. Language: English. Published: June 17, 2013 by LearningIsland.com. Categories: Nonfiction » Children's Books » Biography & Autobiography / Historical, Nonfiction » History » European
Mary Tudor was a princess who should have been a queen. But her father shunned and disowned her because she was not a boy. After the deaths of her father and half brother, she had to fight those in power who sought to keep her off the throne. Eventually crowned Queen of England, her battles to abolish her father’s new church and return England to Roman Catholicism eaarned her the name Bloody Mary.
A Child’s Outline of the Sovereigns of England, Great Britain, and the United Kingdom
Series: Continuing Education. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 810. Language: English. Published: March 18, 2016. Categories: Nonfiction » History » European, Nonfiction » Reference » Study guides
This Child’s Outline of the Sovereigns of England, Great Britain, and the United Kingdom is included in our Continuing Education Series to provide a useful study guide for children or for anyone who may be reading British royal history for the first time. Prepared in a simple and comprehensive way, it helps young readers and/or those without familiarity of the basic lines of royal succession.
The Hammer of the Scots
Series: History and Historical Fiction · Rising Fast. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 3,870. Language: English. Published: May 23, 2015 and represented by JaMa Literary Agency. Categories: Nonfiction » History » European, Nonfiction » History » War
Scotland was eventually victorious in their war for independence, but what were the causes for the war, and why should an already independent nation need to reestablish its sovereignty? Scots today view Edward I as a cruel tyrant and cannot bear for his name to be spoken, some going so far as to write plays as a testament to his cruelty, while many English view him as a national hero.