Fiction » Children’s books

Sub-categories: Fairy tales & fables | Fiction | Action & Adventure / Survival Stories | Short Stories | Entertainment | Imagination & Play | Family / General | Readers / Beginner | Readers / Chapter Books | Action & Adventure / Pirates | Poetry | Paranormal | All sub-categories >>
Dora's Story
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 110,070. Language: English. Published: November 3, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Literary, Fiction » Children’s books » Animals
(4.00 from 1 review)
Dora is a goat. To Emily Dora is a best friend and way into the world of goats. For Leonard Dora is a companion to help him cope with the loss of his livestock and failing health. For Miranda and Susanna Dora is a betrayer yet possibly a savior. To Shawn Dora is a way to be like his older siblings. Dora is just a goat, or is she?
The Star Runner Omnibus Edition
Series: Star Runner. Price: $2.49 USD. Words: 151,330. Language: English. Published: September 6, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy, Fiction » Children’s books » Fiction
Here for the first time are all four books in the Star Runner Series contained in the one volume. 1 - Star Runner; 2 - Little Red Men; 3 - Gravity Well; 4 - Journey's End? Read the entire adventure from the instant that Alex, Pete and Nick were lost inside a black hole as they journeyed back towards home - from meeting aliens, to space battles, bizarre space stations and seeing stellar phenomena.
The BIRDS Club
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 118,820. Language: English. Published: August 22, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Social Issues / Bullying, Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
Rebecca is new to Desert Town, Arizona. She quickly discovers it isn't the paradise she had always known in Magicville, Texas. A group of bullies harass her, the academic program in school is different, without her bird-like uniform and its special gifts, no one knows she is the leader of The BIRDS Club. Becky must face these trials before she can discover where true friendships lie.
Charlie and the Secret Journey
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 107,670. Language: English. Published: May 28, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Historical / United States / 20th Century
Twelve-year-old Charlie Applegate and his three best friends embark on a journey to find Travis' father. Their quest takes them to many strange places where they meet a host of unusual characters and dangerous situations.
Thomas Templeton and the Year of the Vivificus
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 103,820. Language: English. Published: May 25, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Action & Adventure / Survival Stories
Nine-year old Thomas Templeton is selected from thousands of children to attend the secretive and ancient Animalia Magnus Academy, the only animal language school in the world. During a yearlong journey across the Pacific Ocean he discovers not only amazing creatures and uncharted islands, but a terrifying secret and a shocking truth about his own family that will change his life forever.
Приключения Никтошки
Price: $2.00 USD. Words: 117,470. Language: Russian. Published: March 8, 2014 by T/O "Neformat". Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Short Stories
В книгу вошло две детских повести. Жил-был мальчик-коротышка по имени Никтошка. Жил он там же, где другие малыши-коротыши, в городе Цветограде. В том самом доме номер пятнадцать по Колокольчиковой улице, где жили такие известные коротышки, как Знайка, доктор Таблеткин и прочие. На самом-то деле их в этом доме было не шестнадцать, как все привыкли считать, а семнадцать. И вот этим последним, семна
The Moor
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 104,450. Language: British English. Published: January 9, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Fiction, Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters
The events in The Park are still fresh in their minds as Caris David & Mike head off for their latest adventure in the wild of Exmoor. They soon realise it is they who are the quarry as they are hunted across the moor by a legendary beast of immense power. The three friends will have to use their wits to get themselves out of this latest mess as the mist closes in, trapping them alone on The Moor.
Cretaceous Clay And The Ninth Ring
Price: Free! Words: 111,300. Language: English. Published: November 26, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Fantasy, Fiction » Children’s books » Religious / Christian / Science Fiction
Jack Clay discovers the Ninth Ring! When an engineer finds a dwarf maiden murdered, the Proconsul of Moab accuses Jack of the Black Dwarf’s foul deeds. As he races the clock to catch the Black Dwarf, he runs into a temperamental dragon, chases a ghost, and gets blasted out of the sky! What happens when he catches up with the warlock? Find out in the Strange and Quirky Odyssey of Cretaceous Clay!
Fyire Blue
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 101,600. Language: English. Published: November 17, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy, Fiction » Children’s books » Fiction
(4.00 from 3 reviews)
Fourteen-year-old Danielle MacGowan has never quite fit in— but she always thought that one day she would figure out how to be normal. Then a small, invisible dragon starts following her around and an emerald-eyed boy from the bad part of town almost kills her accidentally. Danielle must call on her own hidden power if she is to survive.
Castle Falcon
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 146,040. Language: English. Published: October 16, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary, Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters
Two modern children live with their unusual parents in an immense castle steeped in both sorcery and technology. When the children discover how to unlock the hidden chambers of their ancient and mysterious home, their explorations uncover frightening secrets about their father’s history, along with strange creatures and dark forces that could be unleashed onto their castle and the entire world!
Der Waldläufer
You set the price! Words: 294,820. Language: English. Published: August 6, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Animals
(1.00 from 1 review)
Hallo
Blue Fire and Ice
Series: The Land's Tale, Book One. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 107,350. Language: English. Published: June 18, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General, Fiction » Children’s books » Fiction
An original and brilliant take on fantasy and imagination in the tradition of Alice in Wonderland and The Wind in The Willows. This is a gripping adventure fantasy filled with humour and irresistible characters set in a beautifully realised fantasy world that will enchant teens and adults alike. Blue Fire and Ice is the first book in The Land's Tale series.
Fearless travelers from Madagascar
Price: $2.00 USD. Words: 104,450. Language: Russian. Published: June 10, 2013 by T/O "Neformat". Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Animals
Who among us has not dreamed to go to the sea voyage, to be on a desert island, far away from civilization, surrounded by fabulous wilderness? Here's the story of Tom and Jack from Madagascar, who decided to realize this dream - to see the world. They had no idea who and what they will encounter on a mysterious island lost in the Indian Ocean. None of them could not even imagine that in the twenti
De Limonadejagers
Price: Free! Words: 104,530. Language: Dutch. Published: May 3, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Fiction, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure
Door een serie bizarre voorvallen raken Bob en Lin Li in onbekende streken aan de andere kant van de wereld verzeild. Gelukkig hebben zij een snel experimenteel vervoermiddel waarmee zij zo weer thuis zijn. Als ze tenminste de juiste brandstof weten te vinden. Dat blijkt nog niet mee te vallen.
Dog on the Highway
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 115,590. Language: British English. Published: April 27, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Science & Technology, Fiction » Science fiction » General
(5.00 from 4 reviews)
The Battle of Laputa is over. But on Earth, the Un-Zodiacal Activities Commission are interesting themselves in mysterious archaeological diggings. In orbit around Altair, Krell's sister planet, Novyeye Zemlya is approaching, bringing the deadly Surge. And somewhere between the two, the cadets on board the Levi Morgan are trying very, very hard to get their set of silver wings...
End The LightCatcher
Price: Free! Words: 102,600. Language: English. Published: April 2, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Action & Adventure / Survival Stories, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
It is 3013. The City of Lions is a beautiful but treacherous city for children deemed useless by society, children like End Cloud. According to law, he must be brainwashed and turned into a manual laborer for life. But seconds before it happened, he received an invitation to join the most prestigious military school in the world where children convert emotions into energy for military purposes, kn
The Horns of Kern
Price: Free! Words: 113,980. Language: English. Published: March 24, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Legends, Myths, Fables / General, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
Millenniums had passed since the first human caught sight of the first troll. Was it by chance or design? For now, how and why it happened is hidden in the fog of history.
To Ride A Puca
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 110,580. Language: English. Published: February 16, 2013 by Compass Press. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Historical, Fiction » Children’s books » Fairy tales & fables
Invaders are coming to take what isn't theirs, again. Neala wants to stand and fight for her homeland, but as one of the last druids, she may be standing alone.
The Magic Shop
Series: The Shadow Magic Series. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 104,130. Language: American English. Published: December 10, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Paranormal, Fiction » Children’s books » Family / Multigenerational
Marcus is a troubled youth. When his grandparents decide it would be good for him to tend the family business, a Magic Shop, Marcus is thrown into a world that he never knew existed.
Nirupa And The Book Of Shadows
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 115,380. Language: English. Published: December 10, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Action & Adventure / Pirates, Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
Nirupa has an interesting life, traveling around the world with her mother. But she is lonely. She longs to be like the other kids, but above all Nirupa longs to meet her father whom she has never seen. When she receives a mysterious gift the day of her birthday she knows her life is about to change completely. But she is wrong; Her life was meant to be extraordinary since the day she was born.