Fiction » Anthologies

Sub-categories: Short stories - single author | Short stories - multi-author | Horror | Erotica Anthologies | General | Poetry - single author | Flash fiction | Poetry - multi-author | Mystery | Poetry - general | Drama/Theatrical | Transgressional | All sub-categories >>
Into the Night
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 7,790. Language: English. Published: December 4, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Dylan Thomas is probably the most famous writer to use the theme of "into the night," telling readers of his famous poem NOT to "Go gentle into that good night..." What does the night hold? In the newest Top Writers Block collection we offer short fiction and several poems on the theme "Into the Night." What will you find? Some mystery. Maybe some drama. Fond memories. Humor. Horror? Find out.
Angel & Al
Price: Free! Words: 10,320. Language: English. Published: November 29, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Short stories, Fiction » Anthologies » Flash fiction
Angel & Al is a collection of stand-alone short stories written under the flash fiction genre. 30 romantic stories which revolve around Angel and her boyfriend/husband Al who find the joys of life in the small moments they share. Angel and Al reflect upon how love is mature and how they can find happiness in everything as long as they are together.
Bento Box #18
Price: Free! Words: 4,720. Language: American English. Published: November 27, 2016 by Artifice Comics. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
In a world where everyone wears a mask, how great a crime is it to reveal one's naked face? From a darkened interrogation cell beneath Canary Wharf to the classrooms of a society, BENTO BOX explores the meaning of masks and identity, the line between the persona we adopt for values of justice and the person our families know us as. Recommended for fans of Neil Gaiman, and Grant Morrision.
'Tis the Season
Price: Free! Words: 6,670. Language: English. Published: November 23, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Holiday » Christmas, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Two heartwarming stories of comfort and joy… . In Stealing Christmas, two modern-day Robin Hoods use a little fa-la-la-la-larceny to bring cheer to those who could use it most. Tipping Point is the story of a single act of generosity that sets a series of acts into motion, touching a surprising number of people with the holiday spirit.
Spell Failure: A Fantasy Anthology of Magic Gone Wrong
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 10,370. Language: English. Published: November 20, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author, Fiction » Fantasy » General
Short stories of mishap and mischief in the realm of fantasy. Hold steadfast as dragons fly and rip the sky with terrible wings. Few lives end well for those who fall prey to arcane spells. This collection contains five short stories in the genres of contemporary fantasy and epic fantasy: Ungrateful Heir, Gold Dragon, Blessings of an Immortal, Alive, and Dragon Blood.
M to the Third
Price: Free! Words: 2,350. Language: English. Published: November 20, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Flash fiction
M TO THE THIRD is a collection of three short stories allowing you to travel through the emotions within the worlds of suspense, love and even death. This collection is sure to bring many emotions to the table and allow you to immerse yourself in three separate situations.
One. Deux. Tre.
Price: Free! Words: 7,050. Language: English. Published: November 20, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
ONE. DEUX. TRE. is a short story collection that takes a look at three relationships, each at different stages and the issues that surround each stage of each relationship: trust, loyalty, and death.
Family Chills
Price: Free! Words: 5,140. Language: English. Published: November 19, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Drama/Theatrical
The collection of stories from FAMILY CHILLS, each tells its own tale on the importance of family through a dramatic portrayal.
Those Geese, They Lied; He's Dead
Price: Free! Words: 6,960. Language: English. Published: November 18, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
A series of short stories inspired by my own six-word story; 'Those Geese, They Lied; He's Dead'
To Rule the Stars
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 42,870. Language: English. Published: November 14, 2016 by KD Sarge. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author, Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
A Space Princess Anthology A trained diplomat, kidnapped by an alien race desperate for justice... A political pawn, on her way to meet her bethrothed, who answers a call for help, and finds a princess both beautiful and brave... A captive raised to believe that the greatest evil is magic, when it--and the handsome ship's engineer who wields it--are the one thing that might save her.
Wandering Weeds: Tales of Rabid Vegetation
Price: Free! Words: 74,510. Language: English. Published: November 14, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Twenty-five tales of evil weeds to entertain, enthrall and change the way you look at the unwelcome invaders in your lawn. From feral tumbleweeds to ravenous seaweed, from alien life forms to migrating asteroid fields, in these pages you will find fairy tales and weird westerns, space romps and chilling horror stories. Scary or silly, wicked or wily, these plants are here to stay.
Sinister Digit
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,630. Language: English. Published: November 13, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
When an English teacher at a community college asks for fiction submittals, she gets some varied...and very surprising results
Leaves In the Wind
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 12,290. Language: English. Published: November 13, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Leaves move in the wind, delicate, fragile things. Leaves can break and disintegrate in those whirlwinds. Yet, a heavy wind can pick them up and cause momentary rushes so harsh one can not see, nor think, but only smell the rushing leaves and feel their brief power. Stories are like that, they can start out with a whisper and then rush through you like a wind.
Journal I: Selected Poetry, Songs, and Short Stories from the First Journal of JAWD
Price: Free! Words: 15,340. Language: British English. Published: November 12, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Poetry - single author
JAWD has been working on this collection of poetry, songs, and short stories for several months and is ecstatic on its long overdue release.
Tales from Even Darker Places
Series: The Indie Collaboration Presents. Price: Free! Words: 10,580. Language: English. Published: November 6, 2016 by Peter John. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Horror, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
The Indie Collaboration presents its thirteenth anthology of short stories, freely donated by independent writing's most ghoulish ghosts and gremlins. In our third annual Halloween collection, we serve up another sacrificial platter of chilling tales to keep you up at night, so remember to keep a light on tonight and don't forget to check under the bed.
Ghostly Writes Anthology 2016
Price: Free! Words: 98,460. Language: English. Published: November 2, 2016 by Plaisted Publishing House. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author, Fiction » Anthologies » Mystery
Enter the chilling Ghostly Writes Anthology and be prepared to be scared with 27 short stories from around the world. Creepy houses, murder mysteries, paranormal and much more to haunt and thrill those who dare.
Sweet Bread
Price: Free! Words: 43,370. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary, Fiction » Anthologies » Flash fiction
This book contains stories and essays of anthropology, romance, philosophy, and art. There is realism and magical realism, humor and black humor. There are made-up worlds and the shack next door. Find herein pieces on the Carthaginians, Robert Burns, bus stops, the Amazon, David Attenborough, parenthood, YouTube, alcoholism, Heraclitus, and The Revolutionary War.
Noites Obscuras
Price: Free! Words: 16,630. Language: Portuguese. Published: October 28, 2016 by EX! Editora Independente. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Anthologies » Horror
Samuel Cardeal, Natália Mussato , Mike Brandish , Isabelle Neves e Alec Silva apresentam histórias sobre horrores e monstros que se escondem em casas abandonadas, estradas desertas e aparências ilusórias, inclusive a humana.
Tales of Forbidden Love (A Collection of Forbidden Romances, Previously Published)
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 188,000. Language: English. Published: October 28, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » General, Fiction » Romance » Short stories
"Tales of Forbidden Love" is a collection of previously published historical and contemporary novels featuring one of my favorite themes – forbidden romance. Here you’ll find three emotional stories transcending culture, class and even nature. If you’ve never picked up a book by Alexandra Benedict this anthology is the perfect opportunity to discover a new author!
We Couldn't Succeed: Forfeited Memories and Extinguished Existence
You set the price! Words: 3,890. Language: English. Published: October 27, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author, Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
Follow this low fantasy, humorous tale of a young group of adventurers by the names of Stinky Richard, Torpedo, Sugarfoot, and Panties, as they journey into their dangerous world. The setting is fantasy, but the story is a comedic take on the classic hero's journey. This short story is the second entry of the serialized saga and continues our heroes' journey. 3,400 word count.