Fiction » Anthologies

Sub-categories: Short stories - single author | Short stories - multi-author | Horror | Erotica Anthologies | General | Poetry - single author | Flash fiction | Poetry - multi-author | Mystery | Poetry - general | Drama/Theatrical | Transgressional | All sub-categories >>
ANTOLOGÍA LITERARIA 2000-2016 (@ruben3k)
Price: Free! Words: 4,080. Language: Spanish. Published: January 14, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » General, Fiction » Poetry » Latin American Poetry
Selección de la obra de Rubén III Verdugo Terminel (@ruben3k). Incluye una pequeña colección de Frases, Calaveritas Literarias, Reflexiones y Poesía.
Separation Anxiety Award Shortlist
Price: Free! Words: 4,420. Language: English. Published: January 11, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Flash fiction
Six authors write stories of separation and coming apart, with themes ranging from darkly humorous to tragic. One topic. Six authors. Six very different tales.
A Ton and One Tales
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 10,950. Language: English. Published: January 10, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Flash fiction, Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
A Ton and One Tales is an anthology of drabbles... short stories told in 101 words exactly. From fantasy, to poignant to the humorous, the tone of the stories varies as much as the genre, meaning there's something for everyone in this collection.
Vigilance
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 11,060. Language: English. Published: January 9, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Top Writers Block presents another short story & poem collection on the theme of "Vigilance." Here are works of mystery, murder, horror, heartbreak, happiness, and more that keep a careful watch over something important. All author proceeds go to charity - Sea Shepherd in France, an organization that devotes itself to preserving our seas and oceans and the life within.
Trahisons Intemporelles
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 12,990. Language: French. Published: January 3, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Par cupidité, haine ou méchanceté, ils commettent l’irréparable. Quand l'audace et l'ambition rencontrent l'immoralité la plus profonde, elles donnent naissance à des êtres si ténébreux que leur vie entre dans la légende par la petite porte. De la haute antiquité au 21è siècle, ces cinq nouvelles révèlent le caractère intemporel de la félonie.
Defective Stories: Volume 1
Price: Free! Words: 18,950. Language: English. Published: January 1, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Flash fiction, Essay » Sociology
We appreciate you checking out our collection of short stories, poetry, and essays. Back in 2014, Lucien made the title "Defective Stories" based on the "Detective Stories" pulp magazines, and it has been the best name we could come up with years later. It has been genuinely satisfying to release this after a demanding college semester, and we hope you find satisfaction in this new project too.
Bento Box #19
Price: Free! Words: 6,270. Language: American English. Published: December 29, 2016 by Artifice Comics. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
In the wake of Atlantic City's destruction by the youth cult of Millennium Man, Jeffery Carter searches for his one-time apprentice, Alex Custer, in a bid to discover more and the mysterious faction of rogue super-beings. Meanwhile, in the Philippines, there is treasure and rewards waiting to be had for the brave. Recommended for fans of Neil Gaiman, Alan Moore, and Grant Morrison.
The Next Sky
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 3,890. Language: English. Published: December 26, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Poetry - single author
"The Next Sky" is a beautiful anthology of poems and proses that give us a gleam into the heart of a teenage girl who believes in life, happiness and hopes. Her beautification of covering every aspect of life with the wintery aesthetics give us the view of how cold blooded our thought process is and what we need to do to make it hot?
Fanta Claus
Series: Shortstory collection. Price: Free! Words: 6,500. Language: English. Published: December 20, 2016 by P'kaboo Publishers. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
(4.00 from 1 review)
It is a little-known fact that Santa Claus has a younger brother. Fanta Claus, however, is a mess. When one year he is called on to stand in for Santa and deliver the presents, this can only spell trouble.
The Fastest Book Ever Made - A Collection of Short Stories from a Workshop
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 6,580. Language: English. Published: December 10, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Voice Verso- DIY book publishing and selling platform organized its first ever 101 Indie Publishing Workshop. Wherein, almost 25 people participated in a short story competition. The short listed authors get to featured their stories in an impromptu book. So, here we are!
The Kingmaker and Other Stories and Selected Poems
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 14,280. Language: English. Published: December 10, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Flash fiction
A collection of short stories, all with an unexpected twist at the end. Experience the highs and lows and all that's in between with these short stories that are actually short. Bonus poems are at the end for you to reflect on but not to worry, the book ends with a laugh.
Into the Night
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 7,790. Language: English. Published: December 4, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Dylan Thomas is probably the most famous writer to use the theme of "into the night," telling readers of his famous poem NOT to "Go gentle into that good night..." What does the night hold? In the newest Top Writers Block collection we offer short fiction and several poems on the theme "Into the Night." What will you find? Some mystery. Maybe some drama. Fond memories. Humor. Horror? Find out.
Angel & Al
Price: Free! Words: 10,320. Language: English. Published: November 29, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Short stories, Fiction » Anthologies » Flash fiction
Angel & Al is a collection of stand-alone short stories written under the flash fiction genre. 30 romantic stories which revolve around Angel and her boyfriend/husband Al who find the joys of life in the small moments they share. Angel and Al reflect upon how love is mature and how they can find happiness in everything as long as they are together.
Bento Box #18
Price: Free! Words: 4,720. Language: American English. Published: November 27, 2016 by Artifice Comics. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
In a world where everyone wears a mask, how great a crime is it to reveal one's naked face? From a darkened interrogation cell beneath Canary Wharf to the classrooms of a society, BENTO BOX explores the meaning of masks and identity, the line between the persona we adopt for values of justice and the person our families know us as. Recommended for fans of Neil Gaiman, and Grant Morrision.
'Tis the Season
Price: Free! Words: 6,670. Language: English. Published: November 23, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Holiday » Christmas, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Two heartwarming stories of comfort and joy… . In Stealing Christmas, two modern-day Robin Hoods use a little fa-la-la-la-larceny to bring cheer to those who could use it most. Tipping Point is the story of a single act of generosity that sets a series of acts into motion, touching a surprising number of people with the holiday spirit.
Spell Failure: A Fantasy Anthology of Magic Gone Wrong
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 10,370. Language: English. Published: November 20, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author, Fiction » Fantasy » General
Short stories of mishap and mischief in the realm of fantasy. Hold steadfast as dragons fly and rip the sky with terrible wings. Few lives end well for those who fall prey to arcane spells. This collection contains five short stories in the genres of contemporary fantasy and epic fantasy: Ungrateful Heir, Gold Dragon, Blessings of an Immortal, Alive, and Dragon Blood.
M to the Third
Price: Free! Words: 2,350. Language: English. Published: November 20, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Flash fiction
M TO THE THIRD is a collection of three short stories allowing you to travel through the emotions within the worlds of suspense, love and even death. This collection is sure to bring many emotions to the table and allow you to immerse yourself in three separate situations.
One. Deux. Tre.
Price: Free! Words: 7,050. Language: English. Published: November 20, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
ONE. DEUX. TRE. is a short story collection that takes a look at three relationships, each at different stages and the issues that surround each stage of each relationship: trust, loyalty, and death.
Family Chills
Price: Free! Words: 5,140. Language: English. Published: November 19, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Drama/Theatrical
The collection of stories from FAMILY CHILLS, each tells its own tale on the importance of family through a dramatic portrayal.
Sinister Digit
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,630. Language: English. Published: November 13, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
When an English teacher at a community college asks for fiction submittals, she gets some varied...and very surprising results