Fiction » Anthologies

Sub-categories: Short stories - single author | Short stories - multi-author | Horror | General | Erotica Anthologies | Poetry - single author | Flash fiction | Poetry - multi-author | Mystery | Poetry - general | Drama/Theatrical | Graphic novels/comics/manga | All sub-categories >>
Odd Little Miracles
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 48,630. Language: English. Published: June 30, 2011 by Splashdown Books. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Follow Fred Warren through the twists and turns of twenty-two bizarre tales, where odd is commonplace, little things make all the difference, and miracles are everywhere, if you know where to look... Do the impossible. Change the future. Save the world. All you need is one odd little miracle.
Strange Ghosts
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 25,450. Language: English. Published: June 30, 2011 by Flying Raven Press. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Equal parts riveting and stirring, Carter takes a staple of campfires and rainy nights – the ghost story – into surprising new territory in this collection. No gore or gratuitous splatter here – these tales are meant to raise the hairs on the back of the neck and leave the reader feeling quietly discomfited hours after reading. "Carter's writing is on target." - Publishers Weekly.
Raised By White Trash
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 116,560. Language: English. Published: June 30, 2011. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
True, dark and hilarious stories about a boy in rural Missouri in the 1970's and his ordeals with parents, teachers, siblings and porn. If you come away from reading this book knowing more about yourself and how to get along in the world around you then you read it wrong!
A Twist in the Tale (Short Stories)
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 12,260. Language: English. Published: June 30, 2011 by Jeamel Publishing Limited. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
(5.00 from 1 review)
Five short stories with a twist at the end. Plus as a bonus I have included the first chapter of each of my thrillers. And the first chapter of Tania Tirraoro's This Last Summer.
Blue, Selected Short Stories Vol. Two
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 72,030. Language: English. Published: June 29, 2011. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Collection of short stories in various genres, from wholesome to edgy to macabre.
Castles In The Sky: Fantasy Short Story Collection
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 14,070. Language: American English. Published: June 29, 2011 by Smith & Smith Publishers. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » General
Castles in the Sky is a variety of fun short stories featuring; Dragon in a Zoot Suit, Pass Me Those Britches, Gum Balls, Hearts Desire, and many more. These short stories are entertaining and perfect for short reads. There is something for everyone in this fantasy collection; humor, magic, darkness, and romance.
Gangster Love
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 2,720. Language: English. Published: June 29, 2011 by JMS Books LLC admin@jms-books.com. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Poetry - single author
Short chapbook of 24 poems which center around outlaws, gangsters, robbers, gunslingers, and thieves. On loving criminals in spite of, and sometimes because of, their crimes. Set in the Old West or Small Town America, each poem is a story of love. Think Billy the Kid and Pat Garrett, or Bonnie and Clyde ... these poems celebrate the allure and romance in such doomed relationships.
Poetry in Flesh
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 3,970. Language: English. Published: June 29, 2011. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Poetry - single author
(4.00 from 1 review)
An anthology
Catch Her in the Rye, Selected Short Stories Vol. One
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 62,490. Language: English. Published: June 29, 2011. Category: Fiction » Plays & Screenplays » Anthologies
(4.67 from 3 reviews)
A collection of short stories in various genres.Catch Her in the Rye contains the tragic love story by that name plus thirty other short stories in a wide variety of themes, from the surrealistic "I Wish" to the heartwarming "Homeless Thanksgiving". A multi-genre reading experience. Sometimes a short story is just the right size.
Fusion
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 39,750. Language: English. Published: June 29, 2011. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
(5.00 from 8 reviews)
Crime, passion, ghosts, obsession, hope, faith, and new beginnings - you will find all these things, and more, within these pages. Maria Savva's latest collection is sure to please, with haunting and psychological tales, blended with romantic and humourous ones. A diverse collection of thought provoking and eventful stories written to entertain and inspire, brought together by 'fusion'.
Beyond The Truth
By
Price: Free! Words: 44,830. Language: English. Published: June 29, 2011. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
BEYOND THE TRUTH is a collection of favorite enriching stories of a variety that will enhance your reading with unforgettable feelings. The truth is always there, but when we look a little further sometimes we find more of the unseen, hidden pieces of secrets that may be overlooked. That may say more about the truth that could twist your thought another way.
Silver Snakes
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 10,270. Language: English. Published: June 28, 2011. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Silver Snakes is an anthology of four short stories, covering the slipstream, literary and satirical genres.
Poems from the Heart
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,760. Language: English. Published: June 28, 2011 by Glair Publishing. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Poetry - single author
A collection of poetry written about the life and loves of Devlin Church
Angst, Fury, and Other Wild Poems.
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 1,440. Language: English. Published: June 26, 2011. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Poetry - single author
A collection of poems full of angst, hatred, and despondency. If you're down, it will get you even lower. Anger shows through, but also some dimming weakness. Enjoy these sulky verses.
Reality Check
By
Price: Free! Words: 1,400. Language: English. Published: June 25, 2011. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Do you ever get that sense of deja vu...a feeling that you've experienced something before? As computers get more and more complex, they are able to replicate the nature of reality in ever finer detail. How would we recognize if we were living in a computer simulation – a highly accurate world of virtual reality? Perhaps this isn't your first time...
9 Lives: Stories for Cat Lovers
By
Price: Free! Words: 4,220. Language: English. Published: June 25, 2011. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Animals
Let Dr. Rex Chartreaux, a mysterious professor and raconteur, take you on a journey through 9 stories of wonder, adventure, mystery, and terror, with cats playing a major role in each story. A must for fans of Lillian Jackson Braun, Rita Mae Brown, Agatha Christie and Frances Hodgson Burnett.
Growth
By
Price: Free! Words: 3,220. Language: English. Published: June 25, 2011. Category: Fiction » Poetry » Contemporary Poetry
(4.00 from 1 review)
Indulge in a lyrical, sensual feast. Karin Cox's eloquent poems will linger with you for days, reminding you of the beauty of language and the nostalgia of days gone by. Ranging in topic from whimsy to love poems to erotica, to an examination of nationality and what it means to be human, this collection features something for every lover of the written word.
Star Crossed
By
Price: $2.00 USD. Words: 1,170. Language: English. Published: June 25, 2011. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Poetry - single author
This is a collection of poems to make the reader stop and think on what life is really about.
Thor Meets Captain America
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 10,120. Language: English. Published: June 24, 2011. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Thor Meets Captain America offers an alternate history exploring a chilling scenario behind the Holocaust. In this parallel world, the Nazis narrowly avoid defeat in World War II when they are championed by the gods of the Norse Pantheon. At a dramatic turn, Loki joins the Allies and they prepare a last-ditch raid to blow up Valhalla. With an afterword by the author.
Stones of Significance
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 9,690. Language: English. Published: June 24, 2011. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
The Singularity -- when our skill & knowledge & immense computing power transform us into... well... godlike beings. From a writer's perspective, it presents a problem. One can write stories leading up to the Singularity, about problems like rebellious AI. But how do you write a tale set after the singularity has happened? That's the topic of Stones of Significance.