Fiction » Anthologies

Sub-categories: Short stories - single author | Short stories - multi-author | Horror | Erotica Anthologies | General | Poetry - single author | Flash fiction | Poetry - multi-author | Mystery | Poetry - general | Drama/Theatrical | Transgressional | All sub-categories >>
Everyday Musings
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 35,570. Language: American English. Published: September 30, 2016 by LDB Press. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author, Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
The little things in life are worth remembering. There are moments in life that stir the senses. Moments of joy, moments of surprise, and moments that can cause great fear. Moments that cause us to reflect on the experiences we’ve encountered. Dive into various worlds of the author’s own making. Everyday Musings is full of tales of the unexpected, heart-warming stories, and bittersweet poetry.
A Time to Praise: A Christmas Anthology
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 43,840. Language: English. Published: September 27, 2016. Categories: Fiction » African American fiction » Christian, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
This holiday season explore five unique short stories that celebrate the love, joy, and peace of Christmas: Miracle From on High by Renée Allen McCoy Giving You the Best of My Love by Sonya Visor His Calling and My Desire by Camille Gipson Blessings in the Storm by Lisa Antley The Greatest Christmas Present Ever by Renarda Williams
Calamity Jayne Mysteries Boxed Set (books 6-8)
Series: Calamity Jayne Mysteries. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 255,070. Language: English. Published: September 27, 2016 by Gemma Halliday. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Anthologies » Mystery
From nationally bestselling author Kathleen Bacus comes a compilation of 3 full length, humorous romantic mysteries, including: Calamity Jayne and the Hijinks on the High Seas (Calamity Jayne book #6), Calamity Jayne and the Trouble With Tandems (Calamity Jayne book #7), Calamity Jayne and the Sisterhood of the Traveling lawn Gnome (Calamity Jayne book #8)
Pale is the New Tan
Price: $3.75 USD. Words: 34,320. Language: English. Published: September 26, 2016 by Marfa House. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Supernatural
"Haven't you heard? Pale is the new tan." Fiction and Nightmares truly do exist. Demons, Vampires, Magick; they all become real in Vanian's stories. "Pale is the New Tan" is a collection of short stories for people who like their vampires fanged, their angels vengeful and their dreams full of terror.
The Crime Cafe Short Story Anthology
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 35,090. Language: English. Published: September 25, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Short Stories, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Five Thrilling Stories from Crime Writers Featured on the Crime Cafe podcast! Bonus interviews with the authors included!
The Crime Cafe 9 Book Set
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 682,990. Language: English. Published: September 23, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General, Fiction » Anthologies » Mystery
A boxed set of nine stories by crime fiction writers featured on the Crime Cafe podcast with bonus interviews!
Bite-Sized Stories
Price: Free! Words: 38,660. Language: English. Published: September 23, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Flash fiction, Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
Looking for some short but high-quality entertainment over coffee or a snack? Grab Bite-Sized Stories and fill your stolen moments with 33 indie flash fiction tales. Just 5 minutes per engaging story.
The Ideas in My Head
You set the price! Words: 52,960. Language: English. Published: September 23, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » General
A look into the mind and imagination of Nathanielle Sean Crawford. Safety goggles are recommended.
Incandescent Transcendence
Price: $7.77 USD. Words: 56,780. Language: English. Published: September 20, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Fairy tales, Fiction » Anthologies » General
A selection of fairy tales from published and previously unpublished emerging authors.
LAdies' Night
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 85,020. Language: American English. Published: September 20, 2016 by Down & Out Books. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Mystery, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
LADIES' NIGHT presented by the Los Angeles chapter of Sisters in Crime and edited by Naomi Hirahara, Kate Thornton and Jeri Westerson. Award winning L.A. crime novelist Denise Hamilton wrote the introduction.
Romantic Thriller Bundle: Emerald Green, Me & Mr. Jones, Jungle Eyes
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 198,700. Language: American English. Published: September 20, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Mystery, Fiction » Romance » Suspense
A First in Series Collection for fans of Romantic Suspense. Includes Series Starters for The Emerald Green Series, Jones Series and Jungle Eyes Trilogy by Lindsay Marie Miller. Now Available in a Single Volume. This bundle includes the following novels: Emerald Green, Me & Mr. Jones, Jungle Eyes
The Artie Crimes
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 27,520. Language: English. Published: September 17, 2016 by Untreed Reads. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Short Stories, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
When your profession is thievery, you’re bound to find trouble. Artie Applegate just wants to have simple heists with no complications, but the women in his life repeatedly keep that from happening. More often than not, Artie ends up trading his burglary skills for mystery-solving talents instead.
Kissing Lucy Thai
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 39,480. Language: English. Published: September 17, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
As with all of Bruce Weber’s short story books, the settings for these tales span the globe, from the leafy suburbs of Scarsdale, New York to the steamy jungles of Laos, from the desert canyons of the Southwest to tiny villages in northern France, and from a stuffy apartment in Tel Aviv to the banal suburbs of Las Vegas.
Loose Marbles
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 38,850. Language: American English. Published: September 15, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author, Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
A collection of stories about strange encounters and people who aren’t what they seem to be. Find out why.
Relatos de Guatemala y otros cuentos fantásticos
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 39,310. Language: Spanish. Published: September 15, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Basados en leyendas, historias reales contadas por sus protagonistas y personajes del pasado, Relatos de Guatemala y otros cuentos fantásticos muestra la otra cara de la realidad chapina, con raíces en su sincretismo religioso maya y cristiano, la sencillez y alegría de su pueblo, las glorias y pesares de su historia.
Helios Quarterly Magazine Volume 1, Issue 1
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 22,610. Language: American English. Published: September 14, 2016 by Radiant Crown Publishing, LLC. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author, Fiction » Anthologies » Poetry - multi-author
Helios Quarterly Magazine is a science fiction, horror, and fantasy (SF / F / H) periodical founded in 2016. Volume 1, Issue 1 (September 2016) Theme: Miscommunication Contains five poems, eleven works of fiction, two pieces of non-fiction, three photos, and one piece of art.
Hidden Truths
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 35,850. Language: English. Published: September 14, 2016 by Bold Venture Press. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author, Fiction » Literary collections » American / General
A yearning for connection binds many of the stories in Jeff Boyle’s fine collection. In a world where people find themselves increasingly isolated from neighbors and their communities, Boyle shows us again and again characters swimming against that tide to reach some kind of bond with another.
Inferno Stories
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 78,050. Language: American English. Published: September 13, 2016 by Down & Out Books. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
inferno stories by George Williams. "George Williams writes with an electric energy, unpredictable inventiveness, and deft ear for dialogue that makes him one of the most exciting and compelling writers of his generation." — Richard Burgin, author of Rivers Last Longer and Shadow Traffic
They Move Below
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 88,810. Language: English. Published: September 13, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
In this collection of sixteen tales Karl Drinkwater sews flesh onto the bones of our worst fears whilst revisiting some of horror's classic settings, such as the teen party, the boat in trouble, the thing in the cellar, the haunted museum, the ghost in the machine, and the urban legends that come true. No-one is safe. Darkness hides things, no matter how much we strain our eyes.
Burn, Thrive, Burn
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 48,280. Language: English. Published: September 13, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author, Fiction » Anthologies » Transgressional
Burn Thrive Burn is a collection of original fiction by some of Needle In The Hay's award winning authors. In this book you'll find stories that span generations. From high school mishaps come back to haunt, to vendettas against the world's wealthy and elite and dystopian futures, Burn also reaches back into 20th Century tragedy and mysterious folklore.