Fiction » Anthologies

Sub-categories: Short stories - single author | Short stories - multi-author | Horror | Erotica Anthologies | General | Poetry - single author | Flash fiction | Poetry - multi-author | Mystery | Poetry - general | Drama/Theatrical | Transgressional | All sub-categories >>
Dead Key Publishing Annual Anthology 2
Price: Free! Words: 42,960. Language: English. Published: January 2, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Dead Key Publishing is proud to announce the release of its second annual anthology of short stories by the writers in its catalog. Inside, meet the illegals born in defiance of Reproduction Law, lovers on a Ferris wheel, a paid assassin, a guilty wife, a human robot, a bookkeeper in mid-life crisis, over-protective and grisly parents, and a man longing to be remembered by his amnesiac wife.
Defective Stories: Volume 1
Price: Free! Words: 18,940. Language: English. Published: January 1, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Flash fiction, Nonfiction » Music » Alternative
We appreciate you checking out our collection of short stories, poetry, and essays. Back in 2014, Lucien made the title "Defective Stories" based on the "Detective Stories" pulp magazines, and it has been the best name we could come up with years later. It has been genuinely satisfying to release this after a demanding college semester, and we hope you find satisfaction in this new project too.
Bento Box #19
Price: Free! Words: 6,270. Language: American English. Published: December 29, 2016 by Artifice Comics. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
In the wake of Atlantic City's destruction by the youth cult of Millennium Man, Jeffery Carter searches for his one-time apprentice, Alex Custer, in a bid to discover more and the mysterious faction of rogue super-beings. Meanwhile, in the Philippines, there is treasure and rewards waiting to be had for the brave. Recommended for fans of Neil Gaiman, Alan Moore, and Grant Morrison.
Summer Meanders: A short stories collection.
Price: Free! Words: 9,880. Language: English. Published: December 24, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Coming of age, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
A young professional creates alternate realities in the mind to survive the everyday grind. An ordinary family produces a not-so-ordinary child. A girl wins in sprinting without stirring a leg. In this small collection of short stories and flash fiction, tales of the young characters are a potent concoction.
Fanta Claus
Series: Shortstory collection. Price: Free! Words: 6,500. Language: English. Published: December 20, 2016 by P'kaboo Publishers. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
(4.00 from 1 review)
It is a little-known fact that Santa Claus has a younger brother. Fanta Claus, however, is a mess. When one year he is called on to stand in for Santa and deliver the presents, this can only spell trouble.
Angel & Al
Price: Free! Words: 10,320. Language: English. Published: November 29, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Short stories, Fiction » Anthologies » Flash fiction
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
Angel & Al is a collection of stand-alone short stories written under the flash fiction genre. 30 romantic stories which revolve around Angel and her boyfriend/husband Al who find the joys of life in the small moments they share. Angel and Al reflect upon how love is mature and how they can find happiness in everything as long as they are together.
Bento Box #18
Price: Free! Words: 4,720. Language: American English. Published: November 27, 2016 by Artifice Comics. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
In a world where everyone wears a mask, how great a crime is it to reveal one's naked face? From a darkened interrogation cell beneath Canary Wharf to the classrooms of a society, BENTO BOX explores the meaning of masks and identity, the line between the persona we adopt for values of justice and the person our families know us as. Recommended for fans of Neil Gaiman, and Grant Morrision.
'Tis the Season
Price: Free! Words: 6,670. Language: English. Published: November 23, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Holiday » Christmas, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Two heartwarming stories of comfort and joy… . In Stealing Christmas, two modern-day Robin Hoods use a little fa-la-la-la-larceny to bring cheer to those who could use it most. Tipping Point is the story of a single act of generosity that sets a series of acts into motion, touching a surprising number of people with the holiday spirit.
M to the Third
Price: Free! Words: 2,350. Language: English. Published: November 20, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Flash fiction
M TO THE THIRD is a collection of three short stories allowing you to travel through the emotions within the worlds of suspense, love and even death. This collection is sure to bring many emotions to the table and allow you to immerse yourself in three separate situations.
One. Deux. Tre.
Price: Free! Words: 7,050. Language: English. Published: November 20, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
ONE. DEUX. TRE. is a short story collection that takes a look at three relationships, each at different stages and the issues that surround each stage of each relationship: trust, loyalty, and death.
Empty Inside
Price: Free! Words: 5,500. Language: English. Published: November 20, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
EMPTY INSIDE is a collection of flash fiction and short stories of the drama genre. Here you will find the human existence magnified. Details delve into the pain and misery of life.
Family Chills
Price: Free! Words: 5,140. Language: English. Published: November 19, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Drama/Theatrical
The collection of stories from FAMILY CHILLS, each tells its own tale on the importance of family through a dramatic portrayal.
Wandering Weeds: Tales of Rabid Vegetation
Price: Free! Words: 74,510. Language: English. Published: November 14, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Twenty-five tales of evil weeds to entertain, enthrall and change the way you look at the unwelcome invaders in your lawn. From feral tumbleweeds to ravenous seaweed, from alien life forms to migrating asteroid fields, in these pages you will find fairy tales and weird westerns, space romps and chilling horror stories. Scary or silly, wicked or wily, these plants are here to stay.
Mysterious Angel
Series: Angel Cats ยท Alexandria Aristophanes. You set the price! Words: 8,020. Language: English. Published: November 13, 2016 by Bluetrix Books. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
When a two-tailed cat appeared in the neighborhood, only Alex paid any attention to her. Then she had kittens, and Alex was determined to get the bunch of them off the street and to safety.
Tales from Even Darker Places
Series: The Indie Collaboration Presents. Price: Free! Words: 10,580. Language: English. Published: November 6, 2016 by Peter John. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Horror, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
The Indie Collaboration presents its thirteenth anthology of short stories, freely donated by independent writing's most ghoulish ghosts and gremlins. In our third annual Halloween collection, we serve up another sacrificial platter of chilling tales to keep you up at night, so remember to keep a light on tonight and don't forget to check under the bed.
Ghostly Writes Anthology 2016
Price: Free! Words: 98,460. Language: English. Published: November 2, 2016 by Plaisted Publishing House. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author, Fiction » Anthologies » Mystery
Enter the chilling Ghostly Writes Anthology and be prepared to be scared with 27 short stories from around the world. Creepy houses, murder mysteries, paranormal and much more to haunt and thrill those who dare.
Sweet Bread
Price: Free! Words: 43,370. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary, Fiction » Anthologies » Flash fiction
This book contains stories and essays of anthropology, romance, philosophy, and art. There is realism and magical realism, humor and black humor. There are made-up worlds and the shack next door. Find herein pieces on the Carthaginians, Robert Burns, bus stops, the Amazon, David Attenborough, parenthood, YouTube, alcoholism, Heraclitus, and The Revolutionary War.
Noites Obscuras
Price: Free! Words: 16,630. Language: Portuguese. Published: October 28, 2016 by EX! Editora Independente. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Anthologies » Horror
Samuel Cardeal, Natália Mussato , Mike Brandish , Isabelle Neves e Alec Silva apresentam histórias sobre horrores e monstros que se escondem em casas abandonadas, estradas desertas e aparências ilusórias, inclusive a humana.
Estranhos: O Livro das Conspirações
Price: Free! Words: 17,580. Language: Portuguese. Published: October 25, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Mystery, Fiction » Alternative history
Da ficção científica ao horror, Adeline Shade, Alec Silva, Baltazar de Andrade e Samuel Cardeal tentam responder essas perguntas. Ou provocar ainda mais inquietação.
Defiant, She Advanced: Legends of Future Resistance
Price: Free! Words: 73,300. Language: English. Published: October 24, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author, Fiction » Science fiction » Steampunk & retropunk
From the Imperium-controlled aetherlanes to a tech noir restitution agency in the Free Zone and from a steampunk, 1894 China with clockwork automatons to a post-1984 Orwellian dystopia with mandatory goodpharm, here are ten science fiction stories of defiance and daring.