Fiction » Anthologies

Sub-categories: Short stories - single author | Short stories - multi-author | Horror | Erotica Anthologies | General | Poetry - single author | Flash fiction | Poetry - multi-author | Mystery | Poetry - general | Drama/Theatrical | Transgressional | All sub-categories >>
ANTOLOGÍA LITERARIA 2000-2016 (@ruben3k)
Price: Free! Words: 4,140. Language: Spanish. Published: January 14, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » General, Fiction » Poetry » Latin American Poetry
Selección de la obra de Rubén III Verdugo Terminel (@ruben3k). Incluye una pequeña colección de Frases, Calaveritas Literarias, Reflexiones y Poesía.
Separation Anxiety Award Shortlist
Price: Free! Words: 4,420. Language: English. Published: January 11, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Flash fiction
Six authors write stories of separation and coming apart, with themes ranging from darkly humorous to tragic. One topic. Six authors. Six very different tales.
Defective Stories: Volume 1
Price: Free! Words: 18,950. Language: English. Published: January 1, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Flash fiction, Essay » Sociology
We appreciate you checking out our collection of short stories, poetry, and essays. Back in 2014, Lucien made the title "Defective Stories" based on the "Detective Stories" pulp magazines, and it has been the best name we could come up with years later. It has been genuinely satisfying to release this after a demanding college semester, and we hope you find satisfaction in this new project too.
Bento Box #19
Price: Free! Words: 6,270. Language: American English. Published: December 29, 2016 by Artifice Comics. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
In the wake of Atlantic City's destruction by the youth cult of Millennium Man, Jeffery Carter searches for his one-time apprentice, Alex Custer, in a bid to discover more and the mysterious faction of rogue super-beings. Meanwhile, in the Philippines, there is treasure and rewards waiting to be had for the brave. Recommended for fans of Neil Gaiman, Alan Moore, and Grant Morrison.
Fanta Claus
Series: Shortstory collection. Price: Free! Words: 6,500. Language: English. Published: December 20, 2016 by P'kaboo Publishers. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
(4.00 from 1 review)
It is a little-known fact that Santa Claus has a younger brother. Fanta Claus, however, is a mess. When one year he is called on to stand in for Santa and deliver the presents, this can only spell trouble.
Angel & Al
Price: Free! Words: 10,320. Language: English. Published: November 29, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Short stories, Fiction » Anthologies » Flash fiction
Angel & Al is a collection of stand-alone short stories written under the flash fiction genre. 30 romantic stories which revolve around Angel and her boyfriend/husband Al who find the joys of life in the small moments they share. Angel and Al reflect upon how love is mature and how they can find happiness in everything as long as they are together.
Bento Box #18
Price: Free! Words: 4,720. Language: American English. Published: November 27, 2016 by Artifice Comics. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
In a world where everyone wears a mask, how great a crime is it to reveal one's naked face? From a darkened interrogation cell beneath Canary Wharf to the classrooms of a society, BENTO BOX explores the meaning of masks and identity, the line between the persona we adopt for values of justice and the person our families know us as. Recommended for fans of Neil Gaiman, and Grant Morrision.
'Tis the Season
Price: Free! Words: 6,670. Language: English. Published: November 23, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Holiday » Christmas, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Two heartwarming stories of comfort and joy… . In Stealing Christmas, two modern-day Robin Hoods use a little fa-la-la-la-larceny to bring cheer to those who could use it most. Tipping Point is the story of a single act of generosity that sets a series of acts into motion, touching a surprising number of people with the holiday spirit.
M to the Third
Price: Free! Words: 2,350. Language: English. Published: November 20, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Flash fiction
M TO THE THIRD is a collection of three short stories allowing you to travel through the emotions within the worlds of suspense, love and even death. This collection is sure to bring many emotions to the table and allow you to immerse yourself in three separate situations.
One. Deux. Tre.
Price: Free! Words: 7,050. Language: English. Published: November 20, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
ONE. DEUX. TRE. is a short story collection that takes a look at three relationships, each at different stages and the issues that surround each stage of each relationship: trust, loyalty, and death.
Family Chills
Price: Free! Words: 5,140. Language: English. Published: November 19, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Drama/Theatrical
The collection of stories from FAMILY CHILLS, each tells its own tale on the importance of family through a dramatic portrayal.
Journal I: Selected Poetry, Songs, and Short Stories from the First Journal of JAWD
Price: Free! Words: 15,340. Language: British English. Published: November 12, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Poetry - single author
JAWD has been working on this collection of poetry, songs, and short stories for several months and is ecstatic on its long overdue release.
Tales from Even Darker Places
Series: The Indie Collaboration Presents. Price: Free! Words: 10,580. Language: English. Published: November 6, 2016 by Peter John. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Horror, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
The Indie Collaboration presents its thirteenth anthology of short stories, freely donated by independent writing's most ghoulish ghosts and gremlins. In our third annual Halloween collection, we serve up another sacrificial platter of chilling tales to keep you up at night, so remember to keep a light on tonight and don't forget to check under the bed.
Noites Obscuras
Price: Free! Words: 16,630. Language: Portuguese. Published: October 28, 2016 by EX! Editora Independente. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Anthologies » Horror
Samuel Cardeal, Natália Mussato , Mike Brandish , Isabelle Neves e Alec Silva apresentam histórias sobre horrores e monstros que se escondem em casas abandonadas, estradas desertas e aparências ilusórias, inclusive a humana.
Estranhos: O Livro das Conspirações
Price: Free! Words: 17,580. Language: Portuguese. Published: October 25, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Mystery, Fiction » Alternative history
Da ficção científica ao horror, Adeline Shade, Alec Silva, Baltazar de Andrade e Samuel Cardeal tentam responder essas perguntas. Ou provocar ainda mais inquietação.
The Revival of Purok Ligaya
You set the price! Words: 1,390. Language: English. Published: October 15, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Mystery
On the 20th century of crossing Patay, the place was known as the crossing for death because before, there was a family who live in that historical place without knowing that the place was mysterious. The mango tree in front of their house has so many remains from human as a result of an unending death of the people which they had adapted from their old generation. At that mango tree, there was a
Autumn and Other Months
Price: Free! Words: 10,440. Language: English. Published: October 12, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
Twelve short stories - one for each month. The year is measured out in familiar festivals. All the stories are set in Scotland - but not in an overly parochial way! Two of the stories appeared in a previous anthology (Fistful of Rain - now withdrawn) - and another "A Glasgow New Year" was previously available as a standalone short story (also now withdrawn)
Três Dedos de Morte
Price: Free! Words: 7,260. Language: Portuguese. Published: September 26, 2016 by EX! Editora Independente. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Supernatural, Fiction » Anthologies » General
Este e-book traz três contos que têm como fio condutor aquela para a qual caminhamos todos os dias, sem cessar. Cada história aborda um aspecto distinto da morte.
Red Bluff: An Anthology of the Human Condition
Price: Free! Words: 9,990. Language: English. Published: September 25, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
In this collection of flash fiction and short stories, some tales are realistic, some are fantasy, but all the stories within touch on basic human truths and ask questions about who we are and what it means to be human.
Journey From My Attic: An Eclectic Collection of Short Stories
Price: Free! Words: 14,880. Language: English. Published: September 22, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Flash fiction
JOURNEY FROM MY ATTIC is a collection of short stories in a variety of genres. From comedy to tragedy, science fiction to dystopian, journey through an eclectic variety of worlds to spark the imagination.