Fiction » Anthologies

Sub-categories: Short stories - single author | Short stories - multi-author | Horror | General | Erotica Anthologies | Flash fiction | Poetry - single author | Poetry - multi-author | Mystery | Poetry - general | Drama/Theatrical | Transgressional | All sub-categories >>
Hollywood Fixer: Episode 3: "The Truth Can Hurt...Sometimes"
Price: Free! Words: 3,290. Language: English. Published: February 19, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
In this episode, Samus goes into his office where there is a P.I waiting for him...but why? And we are introduced to Colton Kent, Samus' soon to be ex-husband, where we discover how they met, fell in love, who he is, why Samus filed for divorce and why Colton won't sign the papers.
Hollywood Fixer: Episode 2 "#DALA"
Series: Hollywood Fixer (An Episodic Novel). Price: Free! Words: 5,220. Language: English. Published: February 3, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
In this episode Samus and Tony are tasked with helping Hollywood's latest "It couple"- a Pop singer named Damien Marx and a Model named Lola Ferrari- with a huge interview of their lives. But things take a devastating turn for all!
Hollywood Fixer: Episode 1 "Publicity!"
Series: Hollywood Fixer (An Episodic Novel). Price: Free! Words: 4,990. Language: English. Published: February 3, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
In this episode, Samus Solis is hired to help Grammy award winning rapper Lil Holler with his fiery scandal; that is ruining his career in mere seconds. Samus takes an unorthodox approach that can either revive or end Lil Holler's career. And someone's life hangs in the balance.
Creepy America, Episode 10: Monolith
Series: Creepy America, Episode 10. Price: Free! Words: 7,650. Language: English. Published: February 2, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Anthologies » Horror
After finding a monolith lying on the side of highway, Zoey and Liam's exploration of it uncovers some disturbing implications about the universe.
Recto Verso (Vol. 1) - 15 histoires à retourner
Price: Free! Words: 19,520. Language: French. Published: January 30, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
RECTO VERSO - 15 histoires à retourner... et qui vont vous retourner ! De l’horreur à la dystopie, en passant par le fantastique et l’anticipation, découvrez 15 histoires (très) courtes qui se lisent en une page, recto verso. En tournant un page, c’est l’intrigue de ces fictions qui se retournera également, pour vous proposer un dénouement inattendu.
Mytholgy Anthology
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 10,410. Language: English. Published: January 27, 2020 by Lit-N-Laughter. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
A war torn world in need of a change in perception. A box that really shouldn’t be opened. A peasant helping his queen. A Greek god looking for some entertainment. All connect to some mythology in some way. Stories by Alexandra A. Cheshire, B. Heather Mantler, Helen Dyck, and Ian Mantler.
Ti aspetto qui
Price: Free! Words: 1,540. Language: Italian. Published: January 24, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Flash fiction, Fiction » Children’s books » Short Stories
"Ti aspetto qui" è il racconto breve con cui ho vinto il concorso di Forumlibri.com che aveva per tema i treni. "Il pupazzo di neve" è un horror scritto di getto per un'intervista su un blog. Se ti piacciono, dai un'occhiata anche ai miei libri "Il segreto di Gesù" e "Lettere dal buio".
Boulevard Circus & Other American Stories
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 12,290. Language: English. Published: January 22, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author, Fiction » Literature » Literary
Boulevard Circus & other American stories is comprised of four short-stories of life in America from an immigrant's perspective. Coming to America, often full of false hopes and dreams, what happens when the reality doesn't quite match up to the vision? How does someone cope when everything goes wrong? Author Giovanni Crespi De Denaro examines the human condition and sometimes finds it wanting.
Me, Jane: Edgy Romantic Comedy by Syd West - After Ever After Series Book 1
Price: Free! Words: 6,410. Language: English. Published: January 18, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author, Fiction » Romance » Short stories
Feel the funny! For fans of Penny Reid, Hope Ford, R.S. Grey and Meghan Quinn... ​​​​​"​​Syd West mingles tough, but real life, topics with playful banter, a distinct narrative voice and oh, the steaminess!" ​​​​​​​ ​​​​​​Available on audiobook, narrated by Lexi Evans. Dive into the first episode! Readers 18+.
Creepy America, Episode 9: On the Side of the Angels
Series: Creepy America, Episode 9. Price: Free! Words: 6,600. Language: English. Published: January 12, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Anthologies » Horror
As the show grows in popularity, Zoey and Liam are targeted by a mysterious organization, with danger mounting every second they stay in the cross-hairs.
Wunden - Eine Kurzgeschichte
Price: Free! Words: 3,050. Language: German. Published: January 8, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Urban, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
"Die ganze Welt ist wütend auf mich, weil ich mich ziere, sie zu verbessern." Ich reiche die Zigarette weiter, denke. Ich sitze auf meiner Bettkante und mein bester Freund ist gerade gestorben. Neben mir sitzt Bå. Sie hat den Notruf gewählt. "Wunden" ist eine Kurzgeschichte über den Halt im Leben, verpasste Chancen und einen Menschen, der bereut.
Hard-Boiled Blues
Series: Pocketful of Stories. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 5,040. Language: English. Published: January 2, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Short Stories, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Two dead bodies. Two policemen, one in New Orleans and one in Memphis. Not all crimes have easy solutions in the Jim Crow South. It's enough to make you sing the blues. Grab the final entry in "Pocketful of Stories" today!
Flash
Price: Free! Words: 6,740. Language: British English. Published: December 31, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Flash fiction
A Collection of Flash Fiction, Poems and Quotes ​
One Minute Reads - A Hundred Drabbles
Price: Free! Words: 10,360. Language: English. Published: December 31, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author, Fiction » Anthologies » Flash fiction
A mostly depressing and dark pile of 100-word micro-fiction, known as "Drabbles" These short stories can be enjoyed within 1 minute for people who have busy lives. Deals with dark subject matter such as death frequently, so the book is not suitable for small kids.
Smallholding
Series: Flash Fiction Month. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 19,190. Language: English. Published: December 29, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Flash fiction, Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
For Sale: a quaint selection of 31 very short stories, constructed one-a-day in July 2019. Would suit a buyer who's partial to comedy but doesn't mind being close to horror, sci-fi, or fantasy, possibly all at the same time. Features three recently re-spandexed superhero parodies and a spacious interactive story about duelling Australian chainsaw unicorns. Viewing advised.
Weird Worlds: Science Fiction And Fantasy Flash Fiction
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 18,000. Language: English. Published: December 26, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author, Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
Twenty science fiction and fantasy short stories depicting twenty new and strange worlds.
Tales of the Post-Apocalypse
Price: Free! Words: 4,630. Language: English. Published: December 23, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » General, Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
A small collection of short stories and flash fiction set after the fall of human civilization. With no law, society, or common sense to cling onto, Man will do what it always does: Turn to chaos and kill each other with no thought for tomorrow. Others try to make a difference by becoming some brutal vigilante or just lose all hope and walk off to wander the wasteland with no direction in mind.
Light of Christmas - A Christmas Anthology
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 14,470. Language: British English. Published: December 23, 2019 by Wittegen Press. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author, Fiction » Fantasy » General
A heart-warming set of Christmas tales to entertain and enrich the holiday season. Light of the World - Natasha Duncan-Drake (gay, vampire, romance) Winter's Curse - Sophie Duncan (fantasy)
Splitting the Sea and Other Stories
Price: Free! Words: 2,440. Language: English. Published: December 22, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Drama/Theatrical, Fiction » Adventure » General
SPLITTING THE SEA AND OTHER STORIES offers dramas from three different time periods. An art heist, a distressing conversation of the future, and managing an icon's dead body are this collection's focus.
Page Turners
Price: Free! Words: 2,340. Language: English. Published: December 22, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
“Page Turners” by Alexander Coley, is just that. Alexander has created three short stories that vary from mystery, to murder, and to a lighter topic of simple self-reflection.