Fiction » Anthologies

Sub-categories: Short stories - single author | Short stories - multi-author | Horror | Erotica Anthologies | General | Poetry - single author | Flash fiction | Poetry - multi-author | Mystery | Poetry - general | Drama/Theatrical | Transgressional | All sub-categories >>
Into Painfreak
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 93,140. Language: English. Published: December 2, 2016 by Necro Publications. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Anthologies » Horror
Welcome to Painfreak, the traveling club that arises out of the dark and calls to those seeking the ultimate in pleasure and pain. Many come to experience the ultimate in decadence and debauchery. And many get lost in a labyrinth filled with depraved sex, beautiful death, and wonderfully horrible sights. You've been given the mark, now step into the heart of…PAINFREAK.
The Fine Print and other Yarns
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 91,950. Language: Commonwealth English. Published: December 1, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
The book comprises of nine stories, seven of which are set in Paris and two in India. Their genre ranges from mild to subtle humour and each of them presents an eminently interesting character. They provide a keen insight into the mind of an average Indian abroad. They also give a peep into the transformation taking place in the Indian society towards the end of the twentieth century.
Short And Sweet
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 31,700. Language: English. Published: November 30, 2016 by Austin Macauley. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Five short stories, a perfect treat to have a nice cuppa with, the stories are all different, and delightful with a couple having a little unexpected twist, that will leave the reader pondering and wondering what happened next!
Situations and Surprises
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 31,860. Language: English. Published: November 30, 2016 by Austin Macauley. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
The short stories reflect the way personal crossroads in the real world demand a decision, on the direction of travel, whether a person likes this or not.
London Eyes: Short Stories
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 106,880. Language: English. Published: November 29, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Urban, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Love London? Love contemporary fiction? You'll love these short stories about the world's greatest city. Dive deep into the heart of London with these short stories told from the perspectives of Londoners, tourists and even ghosts living in the city's abandoned underground stations.
Nine Women: Short Stories
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 68,460. Language: English. Published: November 29, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Women's fiction » General, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
From making daisy chains to falling in love, ending a relationship to keeping secrets, becoming a mother to finding freedom against the odds, the stories you'll read in Nine Women: Short Stories will reveal the strengths, weaknesses, loves and frustrations of life as a woman and some of the many roles they are handed to play.
Newcastle Short Story Award 2016
Price: $8.00 USD. Words: 58,160. Language: English. Published: November 28, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » General
Featuring the top 32 works selected by the judges, Dr Michael Sala and Glenys Osborne, this anthology is the result of the national competition awarding over $5000 in prizes.
Relatos Cortos Volumen 3 Las Identidades Perdidas
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 6,370. Language: Spanish. Published: November 28, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Recopilación de Relatos Cortos, Volumen III, cuyo denominador común son los acontecimientos de la vida que nos hacen cambiar, que nos transforman hasta convertirnos en lo que somos.
Relatos Cortos Volumen 2 La Adicta Exposición al Mundo
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 15,870. Language: Spanish. Published: November 28, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author, Fiction » Anthologies » General
Recopilación de Relatos Cortos, Volumen II, cuyo eje central son los temas de lo cotidiano mezclado con lo vulgar y rutinario con relatos fantásticos de aventuras que nos gustaría vivir para salir de la rutina del día a día.
Cuentos desde la Lluvia
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 22,850. Language: Spanish. Published: November 28, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author, Fiction » Anthologies » General
Recopilación de Relatos que reflexionan sobre la existencia de la vida. Los relatos mezclan el realismo cotidiano con la imaginación más inverosímil alimentada por las vivencias de la infancia y del entretenimiento. Una oda a la búsqueda de la identidad sin renunciar a lo que ya somos.
Reincarnate
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 2,440. Language: English. Published: November 27, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Poetry - single author
A collection of thirty poems written entirely in April 2016 during National Poetry Writing Month. Includes three extra poems written in the fall of 2016.
Bento Box #18
Price: Free! Words: 4,720. Language: American English. Published: November 27, 2016 by Artifice Comics. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
In a world where everyone wears a mask, how great a crime is it to reveal one's naked face? From a darkened interrogation cell beneath Canary Wharf to the classrooms of a society, BENTO BOX explores the meaning of masks and identity, the line between the persona we adopt for values of justice and the person our families know us as. Recommended for fans of Neil Gaiman, and Grant Morrision.
Short & Fun Stories
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 85,780. Language: English. Published: November 26, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Short & Fun Stories is a collections of 17 stories by 14 different published and successful authors. There are several genres, from mystery to suspense, romance, satire, irony, historical and children's story.
Doorways to the Unseen: 6 Tales of Terror and Suspense
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 30,320. Language: American English. Published: November 26, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Anthologies » Horror
Doorways to the Unseen: 6 Tales of Terror and Suspense is a horror short story anthology from author James Dermond. The stories take the reader around the world and through time, with each story offering a glimpse into a supernatural episode.
Storie di gatti: i miei, i vostri, quelli raccontati dai grandi della letteratura italiana ovvero i gatti nella letteratura italiana dal medioevo al primo novecento
Series: La grande letteratura italiana. Price: $3.18 USD. Words: 28,860. Language: Italian. Published: November 26, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » General, Fiction » Poetry » European poetry
Il gatto, questo animale meraviglioso. Si dice che soltanto l'undici percento della popolazione preferisca questo animale agli altri. L'abbiamo ogni giorno sotto gli occhi, eppure sappiamo così poco di questa specie... Vi sono gatti eroi, gatti compassionevoli, semplicemente gatti...
'Tis the Season
Price: Free! Words: 6,670. Language: English. Published: November 23, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Holiday » Christmas, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Two heartwarming stories of comfort and joy… . In Stealing Christmas, two modern-day Robin Hoods use a little fa-la-la-la-larceny to bring cheer to those who could use it most. Tipping Point is the story of a single act of generosity that sets a series of acts into motion, touching a surprising number of people with the holiday spirit.
Little Monsters : A Collection Of Appalachian Horror
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 86,970. Language: American English. Published: November 21, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Anthologies » Horror
19 Stories by master storyteller, Tim Wellman! These Appalachian horror stories are sure to scare you, entertain, and amuse you. All the stories revolve around little girls, either evil, or fighting evil. And as an academically trained (Marshall University) Appalachian writer for over 30 years, these stories are sure to please even the most discriminating reader! 300+ pages, strong language.
Spell Failure: A Fantasy Anthology of Magic Gone Wrong
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 10,370. Language: English. Published: November 20, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author, Fiction » Fantasy » General
Short stories of mishap and mischief in the realm of fantasy. Hold steadfast as dragons fly and rip the sky with terrible wings. Few lives end well for those who fall prey to arcane spells. This collection contains five short stories in the genres of contemporary fantasy and epic fantasy: Ungrateful Heir, Gold Dragon, Blessings of an Immortal, Alive, and Dragon Blood.
M to the Third
Price: Free! Words: 2,350. Language: English. Published: November 20, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Flash fiction
M TO THE THIRD is a collection of three short stories allowing you to travel through the emotions within the worlds of suspense, love and even death. This collection is sure to bring many emotions to the table and allow you to immerse yourself in three separate situations.
One. Deux. Tre.
Price: Free! Words: 7,050. Language: English. Published: November 20, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
ONE. DEUX. TRE. is a short story collection that takes a look at three relationships, each at different stages and the issues that surround each stage of each relationship: trust, loyalty, and death.