Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Women in business

The Published Professional: Writing a Book to Build Your Brand
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 4,300. Language: English. Published: August 28, 2020 by Claire Aldin Publications, LLC. Categories: Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Women in business, Nonfiction » Reference » Publishing & books
The Published Professional: Writing a Book to Build Your Brand provides key information for creating your first book. Power packed with dynamic information, inside you will find seven reasons to write your story, ten questions for every non-fiction author, five steps for crafting your story, and the ten-level customer pathway.
Everything You Need to Know to Become a Content Writer
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 5,280. Language: English. Published: June 18, 2020. Categories: Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Small business & entrepreneurship, Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Women in business
This book will take you step-by-step through the fundamental aspects of writing for online businesses. Learn to work from home, start a small business and ultimately earn money online! Also included: Job hunting tips for finding online jobs that pay well!
DAUNTLESS: Leadership Lessons From the Frontline
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 51,350. Language: English. Published: March 10, 2020. Categories: Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Women in business, Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Management
(5.00 from 1 review)
Leaders who were not fearless but who did not shy from facing their fears. Who were authentically themselves, openly sharing their failures and weaknesses. Who were bold, took risks and who were forced to made critical decisions in extreme circumstances. Those who succeed on the battlefield, in the boardroom and in business. Dauntless leaders.
Reimagine Your Brand
Price: $3.49 USD. Words: 22,840. Language: English. Published: August 12, 2019. Categories: Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Small business & entrepreneurship, Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Women in business
Reimagine Your Brand is for purpose-driven entrepreneurs who have the courage to stand out in their own unique way - away from the competition - and create a brand that connects with clients. A brand that shines.
Blazing Trails: A lifetime of speaking up, standing out, and staying true to myself
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 26,210. Language: English. Published: May 15, 2019. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs, Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Women in business
Essential reading for career-minded women at all stages of their careers, Blazing Trails will inspire you to own your power, aim for greatness and blaze your own trails.
How to Be Successful in Spite of Yourself
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 46,890. Language: English. Published: January 15, 2019. Categories: Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Personal success, Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Women in business
For readers of You Are a Badass and fans of the “unhousewife” Ann Kaplan of the hit TV show The Real Housewives of Toronto comes this funny, deeply personal self-help book for every working woman—covering everything from finances and entrepreneurship to relationships and physical health.
Emotional Emancipation: Step Into Your Freedom, Reinvent Your Challenges, and Move Beyond
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 66,160. Language: English. Published: July 23, 2018. Categories: Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Women in business, Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Motivational
Troubles. Tribulation. Tough times. Sooner or later, life throws you a curveball—sometimes a whole bunch of them. And the emotional fallout can keep you trapped in sadness and despair. Dee Carroll knows. She's been there. In Emotional Emancipation, she shares 7 secrets to help you rebound from your troubles and create a world of unlimited possibility. Your best days are ahead!
Walking on the Glass Floor: Seven Essential Qualities of Women Who Lead
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 44,720. Language: English. Published: July 1, 2018. Categories: Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Management, Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Women in business
Walking on the Glass Floor is an engaging, indispensable guide for women IN and those aspiring TO leadership. It is also an information guide for men who want to champion women toward leadership opportunities
In Her Own Words: Women’s Wisdom to Move You from Surviving to Thriving
Price: $7.95 USD. Words: 66,660. Language: English. Published: May 17, 2018. Categories: Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Women in business, Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Small business & entrepreneurship
Alison Braithwaite gathers the stories of twenty women from different backgrounds who have found their own versions of achievement and happiness. If you have ever felt like you didn’t belong and have been pressured into playing small, In Her Own Words will re-energize you. It’s time to shun expectations, honour your story, and thrive—not just survive.
Canada 150 Women: Conversations with Leaders, Champions, and Luminaries
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 91,120. Language: English. Published: December 12, 2017. Categories: Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Women in business, Nonfiction » Biography » Woman biographies
From politicians to spacewalkers, entrepreneurs to scientists, Olympians to artists, Canada 150 Women profiles the achievements and struggles of groundbreaking female role models like Deepa Mehta, Elizabeth May, Cindy Blackstock, Michele Landsberg, Lisa Charleyboy, Julie Payette, Evelyn Hart, Lise Watier, and Kim Campbell.
How to Become a Successful Entrepreneur?
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 7,030. Language: Simple English. Published: June 3, 2017. Categories: Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Small business & entrepreneurship, Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Women in business
For startup entrepreneurs and for moms who wants to become a successful entrepreneur, let this book help you as you build your dream business. This has secret guides on building a successful business and will also help you know the most common mistakes first time entrepreneurs make so that you can avoid them. Simple and easy to follow guides that will help become a successful entrepreneur.
Life with the Boys: One Woman's Life in Chemistry
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 50,170. Language: English. Published: December 27, 2016 by SDP Publishing. Categories: Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Women in business, Nonfiction » Self-improvement » Motivation & inspiration
Dr. Phyllis R. Brown was an accomplished researcher in the field of analytical chemistry who found as she rose to prominence that most of the boy’s clubs of science excluded women. Her (mostly genteel) responses were formed by steely determination, creativity, and integrity. Despite experiencing disloyalty, research theft, and social bias, she found allies and avenues to achieve her goals.
100+ Risk Free Side Business Ideas
Price: Free! Words: 4,160. Language: English. Published: June 10, 2016. Categories: Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Women in business, Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Small business & entrepreneurship
It only takes one spark to change your life forever. This short eBook is filled with over 100 side business ideas – not business plans or maps. Just ideas to show you the possibilities. If you’re ready to take charge of your life, here’s a list of ideas that may help guide you to your new path.
Creating Business Zen: Your Pathway from Chaos to Harmony
Price: Free! Words: 6,820. Language: English. Published: May 18, 2016. Categories: Nonfiction » Philosophy » Zen, Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Women in business
Ready to find business enlightenment? Creating Business Zen is both a mindset and way of life. It’s your key to a more productive and profitable business. Because you can run your new empire better when your mind is not bogged down with stress, worry, and frustration. Because running your business should make you feel confident, happy and fulfilled. Not crazy, stressed and slightly homicidal.
Killing Rapunzel: Learning to Save Yourself Through Determination, Grit and Self-Employment
Price: Free! Words: 11,480. Language: English. Published: May 10, 2016. Categories: Nonfiction » Self-improvement » Personal Growth / Success, Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Women in business
Why do I think killing Rapunzel is a good idea? Because she’s the scariest character in all the fairytales. She’s the lock on the door, the killer of dreams, and the tiny voice inside your head telling you that you’re not good enough to do it yourself. She’s depression dressed in a princess gown. And Rapunzel is wrong
Fitting In & Standing Out: A Smart Woman's Guide to Business Success
Price: $7.95 USD. Words: 27,390. Language: English. Published: May 1, 2016. Categories: Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Women in business, Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Workplace culture
Fitting In & Standing Out offers practical advice for young business women to help them navigate the male dominated business world. Jill DeBok shares personal experiences to help women understand the impact of gender differences in the workplace, be feminine and professional and exercise work-life balance without hurting political capital.
Amy Cuddy's Presence: Bringing Your Boldest Self to Your Biggest Challenges Summary
Price: $3.95 USD. Words: 3,650. Language: English. Published: March 25, 2016. Categories: Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Women in business, Nonfiction » Education & Study Guides » Study guides -- Book Notes
This groundbreaking book by Amy Cuddy shows how we can attain “presence.” Being present is a state where we modify how we see ourselves rather than thinking of the impressions we make on others. This summary is aimed for those who want to capture the gist of the book but don't have the current time to devour all 352 pages.
Full Circle
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 69,370. Language: English. Published: March 20, 2016. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs, Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Women in business
Erin Callan Montella was the highest-ranking woman on Wall Street during the financial crisis as CFO of Lehman Brothers in 2008. Full Circle recounts her path of achievement and how her career and its demands became the center of her life, crumbling along with the company with no foundation beneath it. The journey back to peace and happiness completes the story of Full Circle.
Pennies, Nickels & Dimes II: Perspectives on Entrepreneurship in America and the African American Entrepreneur
Price: $9.95 USD. Words: 46,510. Language: English. Published: March 9, 2016. Categories: Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Small business & entrepreneurship, Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Women in business
In the book, we examine the past, present and future of African American entrepreneurship in America. What did African American entrepreneurship and the African American economic infrastructure look like 100 years ago, and how does it compare to where we are today?
No, I Want To Do This
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 9,210. Language: English. Published: February 3, 2016. Categories: Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Women in business
Findings and inspirations for young girls from remarkable women career achievers in the Arab world.