Nonfiction » Philosophy

Sub-categories: Contemporary philosophy | Religious philosophy | New age philosophy | Metaphysics | Ethics & moral philosophy | Essays | Mind & Body | Ancient philosophy | Political | Asian philosophy | Eastern | Social | All sub-categories >>
101 Spiritual Quotes
Price: Free! Words: 3,190. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » Reference » Quotations, Nonfiction » Philosophy » Buddhist
(5.00 from 1 review)
This is a short book with 101 of my favourite spiritual quotes in it for your easy access. I have compiled these quotes as motivation and inspiration for you when you need it
The Congruent Nature of Other Minds
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,770. Language: English. Published: October 4, 2015. Categories: Essay » Sociology, Nonfiction » Philosophy » Epistemology
A philosophical discussion regarding the nature of solipsism, the complications surrounding sharing reality and knowledge with other beings, and how Philosopher and Psychologist William James addresses these concerns in both his philosophy of Radical Empiricism and his Pragmatic Method.
Memories of Broken Souls
You set the price! Words: 11,360. Language: English. Published: October 4, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » Philosophy » Good & evil
This non-fiction, narrative poetic book will serve to educate everyone on the moments in which you think you are doing the right thing, while it is really the opposite. This book contains many elements irresistible to readers: wrongdoings, pain, despair, regret, guilt, and workable grief.
Price: Free! Words: 17,970. Language: English. Published: October 3, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » Philosophy » Social, Nonfiction » Children's Books » Travel
The elements of this book are from writes personal experience during his travel in the streets of Bhopal, situated in central part of India. In the upcoming volumes of An Ink Fruit he will be discussing about streets of Mumbai.
Lightning Words: Aphorisms
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 5,760. Language: English. Published: September 14, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » Philosophy » American philosophy, Nonfiction » Philosophy » Contemporary philosophy
Costic offers 400 aphorisms in the vein of Nietzsche and La Rochefoucauld.
We Are Heroes
Price: Free! Words: 6,390. Language: English. Published: September 8, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » Philosophy » Movements / General, Nonfiction » Psychology » General
Let me first say that this is not a self-help book, this is an open your eyes book. This is a philosophy/philology book that will open your eyes a bit and allow you to see things the way the truly are, not worse than they are, and not sugar coated. Would you like to change the world? Are you 100% alive most of, or all of the time? Do you believe you have potential to be a Hero?
False Worlds
Price: Free! Words: 19,650. Language: English. Published: August 24, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » Politics and Current Affairs » Civil and human rights, Nonfiction » Philosophy » Ethics & moral philosophy
A false world is like an apple full of worms. It appears juicy and attractive on the outside, but is in fact disgusting on the inside. This book discusses a number of false worlds masquerading as truth but which are in fact false to their core. Included are the false worlds of politics, international relations, law, sexual confusion (premarital sex, abortion and gayness), entertainment and pride.
Price: Free! Words: 12,090. Language: English. Published: August 22, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Poetry » Contemporary Poetry, Nonfiction » Philosophy » Ethics & moral philosophy
A book of poetry on the human condition, both insightful and inspiring, on issues including relationships, character, life, death and love.
Le retour à l'Un selon Plotin
Price: Free! Words: 3,540. Language: French. Published: August 7, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » Philosophy » Ancient philosophy, Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Spiritual awakening
L'enseignement de Plotin sur le cheminement spirituel vers l'Un.
Sweet Bird
Price: Free! Words: 7,360. Language: English. Published: August 4, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Poetry » Contemporary Poetry, Nonfiction » Philosophy » Good & evil
A book of inspirational poetry, thought provoking and enjoyable.
Design One Step @ A Time
Price: Free! Words: 670. Language: British English. Published: August 3, 2015 by PEP (Purple Eyes Publishing). Categories: Fiction » Poetry » Epic, Nonfiction » Philosophy » Taoist
At the edge of time, the turning-point a sign, each step a design in its own line.
Investing In Our Yesterdays - The Beat That Sways
Price: Free! Words: 1,040. Language: British English. Published: August 3, 2015 by PEP (Purple Eyes Publishing). Categories: Fiction » Poetry » Epic, Nonfiction » Philosophy » Taoist
Sunflowers spark design - each moment's flesh and prime lets our thoughts re-align: for now is harvest time !
Aflame The Sun Shower Game
Price: Free! Words: 1,550. Language: British English. Published: August 2, 2015 by PEP (Purple Eyes Publishing). Categories: Fiction » Poetry » Epic, Nonfiction » Philosophy » Taoist
A final little scurry for autumn start to hurry and soon will be revealed what winter concealed, that there the greatest yield in summer's vastness field.
The Absolute Truth
Price: Free! Words: 8,850. Language: English. Published: July 31, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » Philosophy » Renaissance philosophy
This short research is an abstract of more than 15 years of searching about the universe and the creator's existing. Does he? And if it so, what are the duties that human, according to this idea, required? Obviously and briefly, it is a kind of journey inside the self and the nature to find the truth, which everyone must looks for in this world, that leads to many other branches of it.
Rhapsody Stay With Me When All Around The Echo Flee
Price: Free! Words: 1,520. Language: British English. Published: July 29, 2015 by PEP (Purple Eyes Publishing). Categories: Fiction » Poetry » Epic, Nonfiction » Philosophy » Taoist
Rhapsody - that special sort of melody - lingering eternally - wherever I see: sunshine beckoning me just to shine in this heart of mine for I define my breadth of time!
Shards Of Clay Swept Away Remains Of Yesterday
Price: Free! Words: 3,810. Language: British English. Published: July 28, 2015 by PEP (Purple Eyes Publishing). Categories: Fiction » Poetry » Epic, Nonfiction » Philosophy » Taoist
Twinkle, glisten, endless listen - happy lapping brook: the journeys that I took, helped move the earth unstuck and capture my own luck. At the end of all beginnings, instant moment winnings - a clear and tidy innings: the fresh air share, joy and laughter there.
The Liar's Non-Paradox: Why Liar Sentences Present No Problems for the Concept of Truth
Price: Free! Words: 12,170. Language: English. Published: July 23, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » Philosophy » Epistemology
This book explains why neither the Liar's Paradox nor any of its alternate forms, like the Revenge Liar or the Strengthened Liar, lead to any contradictions which could affect the meaningfulness or applicability of our ordinary understanding of truth.
Subversive Verses: Prologue / Introduction / Foreward
Price: Free! Words: 800. Language: English. Published: July 21, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » Politics and Current Affairs » Environmental politics, Nonfiction » Philosophy » Criticism
This book is an attempted incisive commentary on the state of world events in general as related to the nature of the human species; and, if nothing else, to provoke thought to hopefully effect lasting and thoroughgoing global remediation.
What If
Series: Inspirations. Price: Free! Words: 470. Language: English. Published: July 21, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » Philosophy » Free will & determinism
What if our lives were forever changed by a single moment in time? If we had the choice to chase our dreams or stay where we are...what life would we choose?
Light: Philosophy
Price: Free! Words: 17,470. Language: English. Published: July 19, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » Philosophy » Political, Nonfiction » Philosophy » Social
What is Philosophy? Does it originate in the minds of professors like a Ganges flowing out from the hair-locks of "Lord" Shiva? Or is it rustic and puerile, evolving into maturity through the experiences of common men. I started writing philosophy without realization. To start with, it was an outlet to project my frustration, but those ramblings matured into Philosophy; and here I share it with yo