Nonfiction » Biography » Royalty biography

Dead Wrong 2: Diana, Princess of Wales
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 19,680. Language: English. Published: November 11, 2013 and represented by David Vigliano. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Royalty biography
There’s a lot we haven’t heard about the murder of Princess Diana! Belzer & Wayne are back, and with a big conspiracy and cover-up too. This book documents all the factual evidence like it’s never been done before.
Farah Diba. Los bellos ojos de Persia. Del lujo y el poder a la soledad y el exilio
By
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 30,700. Language: Spanish. Published: November 8, 2013 by LD Books - Lectorum. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Royalty biography
Farah Diba fue la última reina y única emperatriz de Irán, y al tiempo que vivió en el lujo desmedido, el gobierno que representaba sumió a su país en la desigualdad social. Así, ocupó tanto las portadas de las revistas del corazón como los bandos condenatorios a su régimen. Ésta es la historia de su vida.
Truth, Auspiciousness, Beauty
By
Price: $1.00 USD. Words: 8,640. Language: British English. Published: November 2, 2013 by Sri Sathya Sai Sadhana Trust, Publications Division. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Royalty biography
This small booklet by the author gives in a nutshell the Divine Life and Messages of Bhagawan Sri Sathya Sai Baba as narrated in the first four volumes of "Sathyam, Sivam, Sundaram" by the chosen biographer of Bhagawan, Prof. N. Kasturi.
Madame de Pompadour. La amante de Luis XV que llegó a ser la mujer más poderosa de Francia
By
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 35,980. Language: Spanish. Published: October 28, 2013 by LD Books - Lectorum. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Royalty biography
Madame de Pompadour, además de cómplice de fogosidades, fue la gran compañera y consejera del Rey. Culta y decidida, apoyó el proyecto de la enciclopedia, se rodeó de los mas notables filósofos y literatos de la epoca, protegió el teatro y prohijó las mas variadas manifestaciones artísticas. Este libro revela a una mujer cuya personalidad y valía superan cualquier preconcepto general.
Prince George's Astrological Profile
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 8,800. Language: English. Published: October 14, 2013. Category: Nonfiction » New Age » Astrology
An analysis of the Astrological birth chart of Prince George, son of Kate Middleton and Prince William. Here is explored the meaning of his Sun, Moon, Mercury, Venus and all other planets that compose his birth chart. How is the little Prince’s inner being?
The Disobedient Queen: Katherine of Valois
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 44,160. Language: English. Published: September 25, 2013 by Ad Stellae Books. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Royalty biography
Katherine of Valois, born a French princess, was the wife of King Henry V of England, the mother of Henry VI, and ultimately the grandmother of Henry VII, the first Tudor king. In view of the current widespread interest in the Tudors, young adult readers will be fascinated by the story of the widowed Queen who fell in love with—and secretly married—the commoner who gave that dynasty its name.
Georgiana, Duchess of Devonshire: Ultimate Fan Guide
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 9,500. Language: American English. Published: August 4, 2013 by Kimberly Wilder. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Royalty biography
Georgiana, Duchess of Devonshire is the great-great-great-great aunt of Princess Diana and a relative of Baby Cambridge.This ultimate fan guide celebrates Georgiana's life as loving mother, entertaining friend, de facto politician, and Empress of Fashion. It includes reviews and an "Absolute Plot Spoiler" for biography, movie, and DVD. A must read for fans of Georgiana, Duchess of Devonshire.
Princess Diana for Kids: A Biography of Princess Diana Just for Kids!
By
Series: Unofficial Biographies, Book 16. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 10,390. Language: English. Published: July 16, 2013 by BookCaps. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Royalty biography
She was one of the most inspiring women in the world. Her work helped millions of lives. But who was she really? This book, just for kids, will look at her childhood, education, marriage and work to see what made her who she was! KidLit-o is a leading electronic publisher in children’s books; each month, it publishes several history, science and language arts books.
Diana Inquest: The Untold Story
By
Price: $8.45 USD. Words: 256,450. Language: English. Published: July 15, 2013. Category: Nonfiction » History » European
The Untold Story reveals how judicial corruption led to a seriously flawed verdict at the inquest into the deaths of Princess Diana and Dodi Fayed. This is the gripping, true account of a judiciary hell-bent on ensuring that the jury would not be permitted to return a verdict of murder in the most significant and high profile inquest of our modern era.
De Greet Hofmans-affaire
By
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 96,890. Language: Dutch. Published: April 27, 2013 by Fosfor. Category: Nonfiction » History » European
De Greet Hofmans-affaire is de beruchte hofkwestie waarin een eenvoudige gebedsgenezeres het voortbestaan van het Nederlandse koningshuis in gevaar bracht. Lambert J. Giebels (1935-2011) was de eerste historicus die deze affaire in zijn geheel in kaart heeft weten te brengen.
Lady Di. La bella Princesa del pueblo que desafió a la Corona británica y se eternizo tras su muerte.
By
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 41,320. Language: Spanish. Published: January 4, 2013 by LD Books - Lectorum. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Royalty biography
Diana Frances Spencer, Lady Di, tuvo una breve y apasionante historia, que el presente libro evoca en su esencia. La trágica muerte de Diana, a los 36 años y en circunstancias dudosas, no hizo mas que elevar a la categoría de mito a esta mujer que vivió a medias, y que tuvo el coraje de desafiar los anquilosados hábitos de la Corona británica.
The Complete Princess Trilogy: Princess; Princess Sultana's Daughters; and Princess Sultana's Circle
By
Price: $8.99 USD. Words: 228,740. Language: English. Published: November 8, 2012. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Royalty biography
For the first time, the bestselling PRINCESS books are available in one ebook. PRINCESS describes the true life of a princess in the royal house of Saudi Arabia where she lives in a "gilded cage" with no control over her own life. DAUGHTERS recounts Princess Sultana's battle to secure freedoms for her daughters. In the final book CIRCLE, Sultana saves other women from servitude.
Paris-London Connection: The Assassination of Princess Diana
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 44,050. Language: English. Published: August 14, 2012. Category: Nonfiction » History » Europe / Austria & Hungary
Paris-London Connection is the most shocking yet factual book written on the 1997 Paris crash that took the lives of Princess Diana and Dodi Fayed. This fast-moving but authoritative narrative exposes the people who ordered and carried out the assassination. It also reveals the huge level of coordinated state-authorised corruption in the subsequent investigations, including the London inquest.
The Archduke's Secret Family
By
Price: $8.99 USD. Words: 14,360. Language: English. Published: September 3, 2011. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Royalty biography
He defied an Emperor to be with her. She found the love she had been seeking in his arms. Their passion would ignite the imagination of an Empire. It sounds like a promotion for the latest romance novel, but this story is no work of fiction.
Princess Sultana's Circle
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 76,550. Language: English. Published: August 18, 2011. Category: Nonfiction » History » Middle East
The powerful true story of Sultana continues with PRINCESS SULTANA'S CIRCLE, the third book in Jean Sasson's internationally best selling Princess Trilogy. The forced marriage of Sultana’s niece to a cruel and depraved older man, and Sultana’s discovery of the harem of sex slaves kept by a royal cousin, make her more determined than ever to fight the oppression of women in Saudi Arabia.
Princess Sultana's Daughters
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 74,850. Language: English. Published: June 8, 2011. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Woman biographies
Readers of PRINCESS were gripped by Jean Sasson's powerful indictment of women's lives behind the veil. Now, in the compelling sequel, Jean Sasson and Princess Sultana turn the spotlight on Sultana's two teenage daughters, Maha and Amani.
Princess: A True Story of Life Behind the Veil in Saudi Arabia
By
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 79,250. Language: English. Published: June 8, 2011. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Woman biographies
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
PRINCESS reveals the secret life of Princess Sultana Al Sa'ud, from the royal house of Saudi Arabia. Hidden behind her black veil, she is a prisoner, jailed by her father, her husband and her country. A New York Times bestseller, PRINCESS was named one of the 500 Great Books by Women since 1300, an Alternate Selection of the Literary Guild, a Doubleday Book Club pick, & a Reader's Digest Selection
William IV, Mrs. Jordan, and the Family They Made
By
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 42,460. Language: English. Published: May 21, 2011. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Royalty biography
In the 21st century, most people know the life story of young Prince William who one day will be King. But what about the last King William? King William IV reigned from 1830 – 1837 and came to the Throne with a full family of children. However, none were by his wife. Who was this brood of illegitimate children and what became of them?
Twice Queen of France: Anne of Brittany
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 51,540. Language: English. Published: March 20, 2011 by Ad Stellae Books. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Royalty biography
Anne of Brittany was only 12 when, in 1488, she became its Duchess, but already she was among the best-educated women of her era and she was determined to preserve the duchy’s independence. At 15 she averted takeover by France when she married its king, Charles VIII, and after he died she married his successor, Louis XII, becoming the only person ever twice crowned Queen of France. Ages 12 up.
Romanovs in the 21st Century
By
Price: $15.00 USD. Words: 74,980. Language: English. Published: December 12, 2010. Category: Nonfiction » History » Russian
(4.00 from 1 review)
The Imperial Family of Russia all died in 1918, right? Wrong! While the Tsar, his wife and five children were indeed shot to death in Yekaterinburg on July 17, 1918, many nieces, nephews, and cousins escaped the murderous hands of the Bolsheviks. Whatever happened to them? Romanovs in the 21st Century answers that very question.