Nonfiction » Biography » Gay and lesbian

Pressing Matters (Vol 1)
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 142,940. Language: English. Published: February 17, 2016. Categories: Nonfiction » Gay and Lesbian » History, Nonfiction » Biography » Gay and lesbian
The unique and authoritative history of how Trans rights activism began in the United Kingdom, and the people involved in that struggle. The book is framed as a memoir of the author, working at the heart of the action, and is backed up by original correspondence and plans.
Pressing Matters (Vol 2)
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 100,190. Language: English. Published: February 17, 2016. Categories: Nonfiction » Gay and Lesbian » History, Nonfiction » Biography » Gay and lesbian
The unique and authoritative history of how Trans rights activism began in the United Kingdom, and the people involved in that struggle. The book is framed as a memoir of the author, working at the heart of the action, and is backed up by original correspondence and plans.
Knock, Knock, Can Coleen Come Out?
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 79,770. Language: English. Published: September 12, 2011. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Gay and lesbian, Nonfiction » Biography » Personal memoir
Take a journey with Coleen as she strives to break free from the conformity of her childhood. After following the expectations of family, church and society for years, she finally begins questioning the beliefs that were ingrained in her. The more she questions and begins to trust herself, the more she starts to free her own Soul from its confines.
Silence Is Multi-Colored In My World
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 48,400. Language: English. Published: May 10, 2012 by Flying With Red Haircrow Productions. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Gay and lesbian, Nonfiction » Inspiration » Personal inspiration
(5.00 from 1 review)
An imaginative collection of memories and observations written from the perspective of a young man who was orphaned early, who was gay, deaf and Russian. He was simple and complex, light-hearted and serious, whimsical and infinitely strong, and when he loved, he loved with all his heart and soul. Winner in Rainbow Awards 2012 category: best biography/memoir.
Growing Up Golem
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 69,130. Language: English. Published: September 20, 2013 by Riverdale Avenue Books. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Gay and lesbian
In the tradition of Alison Bechdel's Fun Home, Donna Minkowitz’s Growing Up Golem is a sharply funny memoir about growing up inspired by the Jewish legend of the golem. The author's mother told Minkowitz that she could do Jewish magic and, growing up, Minkowitz completely believed her.

Related Categories