Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs

Every Flower Grows through Mud
By Leon Kelly
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 63,090. Language: English. Published: April 22, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
Lies. Loss. Poverty. Homelessness. Incarceration. Fear. Defeat. Depression. Hopelessness. Abandonment. Trials that test human resolve! Faith. Rebirth. Strength. Growth. This is a soul-stirring testimony of how courage and wisdom are acquired after the struggle. "Every Flower Grows through Mud" is about braving life's storms and blossoming in the presence of the weeds that come to steal our joy.
Een kijkje nemen in: Musika Maestro
By William Anthony
Price: $2.00 USD. Words: 890. Language: Dutch. Published: April 20, 2014. Category: Essay » Author profile
Antilliaanse Nieuwsbrief jaargang 43, mei/juni 2002: “Zijn liefde voor de muziekgeschiedenis van Bonaire vindt zijn oorsprong in zijn herinneringen aan ouderen uit zijn omgeving die onder andere op zelfvervaardigde snaarinstrumenten (blek’i zeta dushi Tralala) muziek maakten”.
Cereal and Other Recipes
By Rebecca Morris
Price: Free! Words: 12,520. Language: Canadian English. Published: April 19, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Cooking, Food, Wine, Spirits » Canadian
A poor man's cookbook, this book gives you a price list of your own and shows you how to make meals for less. Full of great recipes and biographies this book talks about our current Canadian financial crisis, and the need for the Salvation Army and their food bank. A great little cookbook, the Author hopes will bring funding and donations into local food banks.
Wisdom of the Ages
By Gareth Harvey
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 49,860. Language: English. Published: April 18, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
Wisdom of the Ages is the autobiography and life lessons of Reginald Harvey. What started as random thoughts on paper has been conceived into a fully detailed book on his life and the lessons he has learned along his journey. It is told in an easy going manner with charm and humour. An interesting read.
In the Shadow of an Artist: The Heidelberg Project
By Karen Guyton
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 20,320. Language: English. Published: April 16, 2014 by DLW Publishing Co.. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
Karen Guyton has stepped out from the shadow of her former husband to tell her story. “In the Shadow of an Artist: The Heidelberg Project” is Guyton’s account of how she and then husband, Tyree, started a neighborhood art development. Guyton tells of the mental and physical contributions she made to the Detroit project which has become internationally known.
What the Slut Wrote
By Kelli Hardyman
Price: Free! Words: 2,830. Language: English. Published: April 16, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Chick Lit
***For fans of Go Ask Alice, This is real This is true This is What the Slut Wrote..
Out of the Box
By Ron Leifer
Price: Free! Words: 23,910. Language: English. Published: April 15, 2014 by OISM. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
(1.00 from 1 review)
Autobiography of Ron Leifer, MD, a dissident buddhist psychiatrist who spent his life opposing psychiatric coercion and the myth of mental illness.
From A Caregiver's Point Of View
By Lindsay Boyd
Series: For One Night Only, Book 2. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 90,590. Language: English. Published: April 13, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
For it is in giving that we receive ... A slowly evolving spiritual quest takes the narrator of From a Caregiver's Point of View to a multitude of intentional communities over a roughly twenty year period, beginning in Glasgow, Scotland and culminating in Jacksonville, Florida. What does he learn from these experiences and how does his search impact the lives of the people he interacts with?
A Successful Landing On Safe Ground - The Dangerous Escape From Khomeini’s Claws To The Land Of Freedom Sweden
By Akram Monfared-Arya
Price: Free! Words: 118,740. Language: English. Published: April 13, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
This is the story of my life, a life with different dimensions, aspects and prospects from Iran to Sweden The story of a free-fall from the blue sky to the earth by the flying poet, writer, and artist, Akram Monfared-Arya.
The Shell of a Person
By Lance Pototschnik
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 50,640. Language: English. Published: April 3, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
Hell hath baby sea turtles, as Lance Pototschnik will soon find out.
Rhyme and Reason
By John Charlesworth
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 21,930. Language: English. Published: April 1, 2014 by Austin Macauley. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
Rhyme and Reason by John Charlesworth is a delightful collection of personal anecdotes and the poetry they inspired. The book warmly describes his teenage years, holidays, meeting his first love, marriage, bereavements and the highs and lows of family life. It covers such varied topics as beloved pet dogs, landmark events, the weather.
My Story
By LesShipp
Price: Free! Words: 101,970. Language: English. Published: March 31, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
(5.00 from 1 review)
This is my life story beginning from 1920 before I was born to the present 2014. Growing up in isolation as a child, battles to become integrated into ordinary society.
How To Philosophize With A Hammer
By Phil Wheeler
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 11,650. Language: English. Published: March 30, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
A semi-autobiographical, somewhat humorous look at the meaning of life; with detours into sex, kids, friends, and German Philosophy.
Heroine
By Maryanne Katsidis
Price: $5.41 USD. Words: 47,330. Language: Australian English. Published: March 27, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Self-improvement » Personal Growth / General
This book presents a dynamic, no-nonsense approach, within its heartfelt stories, leaving the reader filled with a sense of empowerment and equipped to transform and liberate their life. This book comes with action steps on how to ignite personal power, self-worth and confidence reconnecting the reader to abundance of love, honesty, trust, respect and freedom.
The Day Our Son Tried To Kill Himeself Because He Had Autism
By Teresa Smelser
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,240. Language: English. Published: March 26, 2014 by Travis Breeding. Category: Nonfiction » Relationships and Family » Autism spectrum disorders
On a cold December night in 2010 our son tried to kill himself. He left my husband and I a terrifying suicide note that left us searching for answers ourselves and for our son. I share this story because I learned something about Autism and Asperger's Syndrome that day that I did not know before.
Whisper of Truth
By Mary Vaudoyer
Price: $5.50 USD. Words: 47,330. Language: English. Published: March 25, 2014 by Memoirs Publishing. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
Born in 1918, Mary joined the Special Operations Executive at the outbreak of the Second World War, meeting Sir Winston Churchill and dealing with top-secret documents. She went on to carry out vital work preparing undercover agents for dangerous missions in France. After the war Mary married a member of a prominent family of French architects and spent most of the rest of her life in France.
PreDumb: Before I Came To LA
By Mark Hayes
Series: RanDumb: The Adventures of an Irish Guy in L.A., Book 3. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 94,880. Language: English. Published: March 24, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
Mark Hayes has been dubbed "Ireland's craziest and wittiest writer, a poet at times". Saying that, he has also been called "the runt of Irish litter-ature" so take your pick. Before the #1 Amazon Humour book RANDUMB: THE ADVENTURES OF AN IRISH GUY IN LA there was PREDUMB, the hilarious stories of Mark growing up in Cork, the real capital of Ireland, as they like to call it.
Aryan Avatars
By Mahendra Sukhdeo
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 70,560. Language: British English. Published: March 22, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
Discovering the roots is a recurrent dream of every displaced descendant. This book is a graphic account of rural Indian peasants who left their rustic homeland in search of their El Dorado in distant colonial outposts. Interwoven with reflections on his Aryan pedigree, the author relives the Indian experience in Fiji and how their dreams were emasculated by a string of coups.
Once Upon An Albatross... Volume 3 (2007-2008) (Blog Postings)
By C.D. Reimer
Series: Once Upon An Albatross... Blog Postings. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 15,140. Language: American English. Published: March 22, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
The third volume of blog postings from Once Upon An Albatross... about Silicon Valley, California and whatever else, featuring 42 blog postings from 2007 and 2008: "The Problem With Windows Vista," "Ceramics, Code & Macs," "Something About That Beard," "The Harry Potter Line," "The Mythical Wii-Beast of Black Friday," "The Horror of Video Cam Movies," and "Sprint Misplaces A Decimal Point."
Unrestorable Habitat: Microsoft Is My Neighbor Now
By Lois Phillips Hudson
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 123,030. Language: English. Published: March 21, 2014 by Foreverland Press. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
Unrestorable Habitat: Microsoft Is My Neighbor Now recounts how that valley was transformed over the course of Hudson's lifetime, roughly the sixty-five years from 1937 to 2003.