Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs

Ad Mad
You set the price! Words: 40,610. Language: English. Published: November 11, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Entertainment » Humor and satire, Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
Ad Mad is a collection of humorous stories from the crazy world of advertising. You always thought that those stories about the crazy things that went on in advertising were a bit exaggerated. You’re about to learn that they were tame in comparison to the hilarious things that really happened. During the golden years of advertising things were a lot crazier than what they are today.
Memorias de mi memoria
Price: $4.95 USD. Words: 84,170. Language: Spanish. Published: November 8, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
Libro que destaca momentos de la participación pública de la autora, una de las importantes activistas del movimiento feminista, su labor profesional y especialmente su vida familiar, que cuenta con detenimiento y sinceridad. Contiene abundante información sobre la cotidianidad y referencias de la trayectoria de su esposo, Néstor Vega Moreno, destacado economista y funcionario internacional.
Green Fields and Pavements: A Norfolk Farmer in Wartime
Series: Henry Williamson Collections, Book 13. Price: $5.50 USD. Words: 60,860. Language: English. Published: November 7, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs, Essay » Author profile
Henry Williamson (1895-1977), nature writer and novelist, was a farmer in Norfolk, UK, during World War 2. Throughout those years he was writing newspaper articles, to help finance the farm, and Green Fields and Pavements is a collection of the articles that he contributed to the Eastern Daily Press between 1941 and 1944: on farming, the countryside and its wildlife, and literature and art.
Just Call Me Sgt. Mom: A Mother's Journey Into Autism
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 20,380. Language: English. Published: November 6, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Relationships and Family » Autism spectrum disorders, Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
Imagine a world where communication is almost nonexistent, where a noise or an environment causes pain or fear, a world unlike the one around us. This is Brianna’s world. Meet Brianna Williams through the eyes of her mother as she opens up about raising a child with Autism. This is their story.
Privileged Witness
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 115,850. Language: British English. Published: November 6, 2013 by Geepy Publishing. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
A Patriot's Journey through Partition and the Independence of Pakistan
Somewhere Children Shout
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 52,360. Language: English. Published: November 4, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
Somewhere Children Shout takes you back to the life of a kid in the Catskills in the 1950s, a candid look at growing up in a town with one traffic light, and where picking up a bottle of milk had to be postponed until Monday. But for a kid in the fifth grade it was pretty close to perfect, a time and place for discovery.
Rising Out Of The Ashes Of Depression
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 5,700. Language: English. Published: November 4, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs, Nonfiction » Inspiration » Personal inspiration
A funny, relatable and candid short tale about the author's life with depression and the after-effects.
Call Me Ella
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 80,310. Language: English. Published: November 4, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs, Nonfiction » Relationships and Family » Adoption
Call Me Ella is a heartwarming and uplifting story about a young girl who considered her adoptive parents her “real parents,” yet needed to know her roots. She had no idea that her twenty-four year search for her birthmother, which did not begin until after both of her parents had passed away, would involve Sopranos-like tales of organized crime, gambling, and infidelity.
More Secrets of an Old Typewriter: Misunderstood Gargoyles and Overrated Angels
Price: $6.49 USD. Words: 42,250. Language: English. Published: November 4, 2013 by Open Books. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
Misunderstood Gargoyles & Overrated Angels celebrates the underdogs and the unappreciated among us... and sets its sights on the hypocritical and the hyped among us as well.
My Journey Through Addictions to Salvation: A New Beginning
Price: $2.95 USD. Words: 45,420. Language: English. Published: November 2, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs, Nonfiction » Self-improvement » Addiction and recovery
Entrenched in alcohol and drugs for a long period of time. with no future. When God helped me find my way to recovery in 2005, doors opened that I could not have imagined. In 2006, I returned to school to get my high school diploma and now have diplomas in Addictions and Social Service Worker. I graduated with a Bachelor of Arts and Science Degree in Psychology.
Once Upon A Road Trip
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 137,700. Language: English. Published: November 1, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
*Think 'Eat, Pray, Love'...the teen version. A pre-life crisis on a shoestring budget. *A geeky girl goes on an unlikely 8-week adventure--encountering unexpected danger, wonderment, grief, and love. *A fiction-like retelling of a young woman's true story--made up of 3rd person narrative and actual journal entries.
Wise Men and Other Stories: Lessons from the Holidays on Santa, God, Heaven, Death and More Fun Stuff from Someone Who Still Has a Lot to Learn
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 22,720. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2013 by Dream of Things. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Personal memoir, Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
"Wise Men and Other Stories" is a collection of holiday-related essays that blends humor and poignancy in the tradition of Robert Fulghum, Dave Barry, Bill Bryson, P.J. O'Rourke and other great American humorists. "O'Mary has a gift for simple, frank exposition of life's most poignant moments," says author Stephen Parrish. In Wise Men and Other Stories, O'Mary shares that gift with all of us.
Immersion d'un maton
Price: $2.90 USD. Words: 49,970. Language: French. Published: October 30, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
Le milieu carcéral tel qu'on le connaît est bien moindre face à la réalité. Des surveillants pénitentiaires démunis aux détenus dangereux pour ceux qui les côtoient et eux-mêmes. Les prisons sont le reflet de la société, c'est pourquoi ce livre lève le rideau sur l'inconnu. Je l'ai vécu en tant que surveillant de l'administration pénitentiaire. Rien n'est épargné, tout est dévoilé, même le pire...
The Woman Without a Number
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 83,080. Language: English. Published: October 30, 2013 by Scratching Shed Publishing. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs, Nonfiction » History » Holocaust
The Woman Without a Number is the inspirational story of holocaust survivor Iby Knill, whose early childhood was spent in Czechoslovakia before her parents - alarmed at the persecution of Jews in Germany - smuggled her over the border to Hungary. Caught by the Security Police, Iby was then imprisoned, tortured and sent to the infamous Auschwitz-Birkenau camp, but lived to tell her remarkable tale.
My Journey From Six Months to an Adult
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 7,170. Language: English. Published: October 28, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs, Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
This memoir is about sacrifice, dedication, commitment, and living with a sense of purpose.
My Story
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 30,070. Language: English (South African dialect). Published: October 28, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs, Nonfiction » Biography » Editors, journalists, & publishers
The "Diary of a Rolling Stone": Craig is an extensive world traveller (on a "shoestring budget") and failed professional emigrater who has spent most of his lifes savings on airfares. He is still sliding down the razor blade of life on the beautiful undiscovered island that is New Zealand, somewhere near the bottom (rude!) of the world near Antarctica. There he talks to the 60 million sheep!
O Valor da Liberdade: Compreendendo a Democracia em Diferentes Perspectivas
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 2,890. Language: Portuguese. Published: October 28, 2013 by 22 Lions. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs, Nonfiction » Biography » Personal memoir
Durante 6 anos vivi num país Comunista, a China, e até me custa a acreditar. Não é um país que aconselhe para viver. No entanto, aprendi bastante com a experiência. Ao longo desta obra perceber-se-á porquê que os estilos de vida na Europa e China podem ser tão diferentes, ainda assim mantendo os mesmos parâmetros condicionalistas.
Fire Up Your Healing
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 75,240. Language: English. Published: October 27, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs, Nonfiction » Self-improvement » Motivation and inspiration
If you’re overwhelmed, it is your time to become healthy. Survive and thrive! Fire Up Your Healing! should be at the top of your reading list….will help you heal your body, soul and relationships. The true-life journey continues for Donna Hartley as she faces her past and lets the healing begin, but life-changing events alter her path. Can she forgive the alcoholism and violence?
Blue Jeans
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 8,100. Language: English. Published: October 25, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
Blue Jeans captures the emotional and psychological chaos of the author's recovery from a nervous breakdown. The decentered narrative of vignettes from therapy sessions, memories, dreams, and real events challenges the reader to construct a narrative in a way that mirrors JD's process of collecting and piecing back together the shattered remains of the self.
Gift Card Guy
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 35,390. Language: English. Published: October 23, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs, Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Small business and entrepreneurship
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Gift Card Guy reads like the business version of Rocky vs. The Wolf of Wall Street in this new blockbuster book. In his debut book, Gary T. Dinkin, founder of the world's largest closed loop self-hosted gift card software company chronicles his journey about becoming an entrepreneur.