Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs

Son of a TPI Veteran
Price: Free! Words: 3,450. Language: English. Published: October 17, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
An incite into life growing up as a son of a PTSD suffering, Vietnam Veteran.
Walk Around The Tree
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 34,540. Language: American English. Published: October 16, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Adventurers & explorers, Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
A beautiful example of what is possible if you set your mind to something and put in the effort to achieve it. Her life is an amazing story of surviving every hardship after the war in Vietnam. Told through the eyes of a child as she grows into adulthood, Diem’s indomitable spirit, positive attitude, and love of life shine through every word. Take Diem's hand and walk with her around the tree.
Growing Up 50's
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 159,710. Language: English. Published: October 15, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
This book is the journal of a young Mormon girl growing up in Utah in the 1950's from 5th grade through college.
Leaving the Hall Light On
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 86,940. Language: English. Published: October 14, 2013 by Dream of Things. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Personal memoir, Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
Leaving the Hall Light On charts the near-destruction of one middle-class family whose son committed suicide after a seven-year struggle with bipolar disorder. Author Madeline Sharples goes deep into her own well of grief to describe her anger, frustration and guilt. "Brave and Gritty." Story Circle Book Reviews. "Moving, intimate and very inspiring." Mark Shelmerdine, CEO, Jeffers Press.
Everything I Never Wanted to Be
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 59,810. Language: English. Published: October 14, 2013 by Dream of Things. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Personal memoir, Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
Everything I Never Wanted to Be is the true story of a family's battle with alcoholism and drug addiction. Any story filled with alcoholics and drug addicts includes a number of horrific events, but in the end, this is an uplifting story that can change behavior and save lives--and make you laugh along the way. "Raw and funny." -- Joel Stein, Time Magazine "Like a maelstrom." -- ForeWord Review
Swearing in English
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 51,510. Language: English. Published: October 14, 2013 by 125 Records. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
Long before they were written down, these stories were told and retold many times: to family, friends, strangers, anyone who would listen with an ear for a story. They share one thing in common - they are all true. Events, people, actions taken, words spoken, have been faithfully reproduced no matter how "tall" the tale. They follow the dictum that truth is stranger than fiction.
When the Cheese Slides Off Your Cracker
Price: $1.50 USD. Words: 21,060. Language: English. Published: October 14, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
After Elizabeth Owen gave birth, the cheese slid off her cracker. This is a story about postpartum depression, vertigo, booger walls, bodies in the woods and Loretta Lynn. It’s a story about mucus plugs, panic attacks, Buffy the Vampire Slayer and babies. This is a story about what happens when the cheese slides off your cracker. But most importantly, it’s a story about getting better.
Life and Death of a Red Blood Cell (Red Bull)
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 9,180. Language: English. Published: October 12, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Health, wellbeing, & medicine » Medicine, Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
This book describes the story of the one brave red blood cell (Red Bull) from its birth to its death in the human body. My name is Red Bull, the red blood cell. They called me Red because of the redness of my color and Bull because I am always charging along the Blood stream like a Bull. There are 5 million red blood cells per cubic millimeter of blood .
Santa Rosa Love Stories
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 9,120. Language: English. Published: October 9, 2013. Categories: Essay » Literature, Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
Tourists arrive from overseas insisting on wine, lobster bisque, smoked Pacific salmon with caviar, and homemade ravioli filled with a special citrus lemons. The Santa Rosa chefs designed pasta noodles by hand that were so delicious that on Saturday morning the same chefs could be seen on national TV shows teaching people how to cook in their kitchen. Penny Chee writes for SantaRosaCalifornia.Co
Laws & Loves: Real Tales of the Rattlesnake Lawyer
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 42,510. Language: English. Published: October 9, 2013 by Casa de Snapdragon. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs, Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
"Laws & Loves" contains the real stories of the Rattlesnake Lawyer. Jonathan Miller is a practicing criminal defense attorney in New Mexico and the author of eight books. These are the chronicles of his early years, how he learned to balance the law with literature, all while looking for love in all the wrong courtrooms. This book is a must for anyone thinking of practicing law or falling in love.
Betty's Child
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 186,640. Language: English. Published: October 8, 2013 by Dream of Things. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Personal memoir, Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
In the tradition of Frank McCourt and "Angela's Ashes," Don Dempsey uses "Betty's Child" to tell the story of life with his cruel and neglectful mother, his mother's abusive boyfriends, and hypocritical church leaders who want to save twelve-year-old Donny's soul but ignore threats to his physical well-being. A Hoffer Award Grand Prize Finalist. "Heartrending and humorous." Kirkus Reviews
Memoirs for Love and Profit
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 5,790. Language: English. Published: October 7, 2013 by CPublishing. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs, Nonfiction » Publishing » Self-publishing
Yes, Barbra Streisand sang it best, didn't she? Maybe those words bring a tear to your eye as they do mine. Perhaps those tears are tinged with just a hint of regret that those memories will be lost when you are gone. We all have them. Memories. We all have stories to tell. Most often they come to mind triggered by a song, a touch or a photograph. But, too many of them are lost to time.
Off The Rails - Excerpts From My Life
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 38,600. Language: English. Published: October 6, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
My personal history of crazy and bizarre experiences growing up in Northern California. Living the life of a husband, father and drummer and finally coming to grips with my own spiritual path after a long difficult search and answering the question; is a drummer really a musician?
My life: In 100 poems
Price: $2.00 USD. Words: 8,220. Language: English. Published: October 6, 2013. Categories: Essay » Literature, Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
a detailed description of my life through 100 poems. the book contains a large variety of poems including haikus, cinquains, diamantes and limericks. i wanted to write this book as a sense of expression of the things that have happened in my life. i have been through quite a lot of bad experiences in life but this book symbolises hope and will hopefully give inspiration to other people
Mama Say's It's Hogwash: A Texas Woman Comes of Age in Rosebud
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 52,640. Language: American English. Published: October 4, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs, Nonfiction » History » American
This book reveals one little girl’s struggle to maturity in a small town and in a large family, her parents and seven siblings. The times of 1930s and 1940s encompassed such disasters as the Great Depression and World War II.
First Love
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 29,040. Language: English. Published: October 4, 2013 by BeanPods Press, LLC. Categories: Nonfiction » Relationships and Family » Emotions, Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
Love, as the hoary cliché holds, is a many-splendored thing: many-splendored, and multifaceted; a periapt to some, an Orloff Diamond to others. Within this volume, we assay to present this ubiquitous—this most basic—but most subtle and nuanced, of human emotions as we would any sacrosanct, dangerous relic. Follow the world of nine authors, three men; six women, as they tingle and bleed for love.
Paulyanna: International Rent-boy
Price: $5.00 USD. Words: 141,300. Language: English. Published: October 4, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs, Nonfiction » Gay and Lesbian » Travel
(5.00 from 1 review)
Paulyanna: International Rent-boy is a honest and frank portrayal of a working-class male prostitute’s life. Early abandonment, poverty, lack of education and sexual abuse delivered Paul onto the streets. But, ever optimistic, he does not dwell too much on the past. Without added glamour or grit, Paul shares the raw accounts of his life as a rent-boy in the 90s, from London to Los Angeles.
Unlikely Memories and Two Amnesias
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 58,910. Language: English. Published: October 3, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs, Nonfiction » Biography » Literary biography
Holly Winter has two unrelated forms of amnesia: complete and total amnesia and visual amnesia. Her story is here in her new book, "Unlikely Memories and Two Amnesias." Holly Winter is a camera without film. She is a woman without a history. In this memoir, Winter helps us laugh in the face of adversity as she proves, time and again, that she is more than her medical history.
Wisdom While Walking
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 64,740. Language: English. Published: October 3, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
Tragedy over triumph! A moving and uplifting story of dreams, prayers and faith.
6,000 Inmates in My Backyard
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 36,170. Language: English. Published: October 3, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
When I was three years old, my family and I moved into a twenty-room mansion with a tennis court, a stable for our horses and a swimming pool that held a million gallons of water. Little did I know this fairy tale home was next to the largest walled prison in the world. Governor G. Mennen Williams had appointed my father, William H. Bannan, to the warden’s position at Jackson State Prison.