Fiction » Children’s books » Fiction

Bodger
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 106,130. Language: English. Published: August 13, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Fiction, Fiction » Children’s books » Animals
This is a story about a young boy who discovers, in a moment of dread and terror, the true meaning of love, loyalty, and courage. Discover the adventures and life lessons of Angus McCrea, his new pup Bodger, and best mate Cop, as they roam the bush around their home town of Marrabin. A heart-warming story about a boy and his dog, with a thrilling climax that will leave you breathless.
Blue Fire and Ice
Series: The Land's Tale, Book One. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 107,350. Language: English. Published: June 18, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General, Fiction » Children’s books » Fiction
An original and brilliant take on fantasy and imagination in the tradition of Alice in Wonderland and The Wind in The Willows. This is a gripping adventure fantasy filled with humour and irresistible characters set in a beautifully realised fantasy world that will enchant teens and adults alike. Blue Fire and Ice is the first book in The Land's Tale series.
De Limonadejagers
Price: Free! Words: 104,530. Language: Dutch. Published: May 3, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Fiction, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure
Door een serie bizarre voorvallen raken Bob en Lin Li in onbekende streken aan de andere kant van de wereld verzeild. Gelukkig hebben zij een snel experimenteel vervoermiddel waarmee zij zo weer thuis zijn. Als ze tenminste de juiste brandstof weten te vinden. Dat blijkt nog niet mee te vallen.
Destination Alpha Four
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 130,970. Language: English. Published: December 8, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Fiction, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
(2.75 from 4 reviews)
In the Sunset Desert of Alpha Centauri A Four are three immense structures. For nearly thirty years, these massive mines have used United States of the Zodiac prisoners to dig uraninite out of the ground by hand. No-one escapes from Alpha Four. Once you are sent there, established wisdom considers you as good as dead. It's time for Ant and Cleo to prove established wisdom wrong...
Aeris
Series: Five Tribes, Book 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 155,400. Language: English. Published: July 11, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Fantasy, Fiction » Children’s books » Fiction
(4.00 from 1 review)
Nikka, Zyander, and Luka are back, having learned some hard lessons about themselves and the world they live in. For Nikka, the true test is only beginning. Secrets and lies that have the capacity to destroy her await in the tribe of her birth.
Tirnahiolaire
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 165,370. Language: British English. Published: July 8, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Children’s books » Fiction
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
In the high brown waste between the lands inhabited by civilized men and the Walls of the World live three brothers. When their family home is destroyed by an object that falls from the sky, they are tasked with returning the thing to its maker. For in the side of it are etched the words: "Please Return to Grand Wizard Suleiman Ibn Bint, Thaumaturge Royal. Deposit payable on return."
The Adventures of Daisy Weal
Series: Daisy Weal, Omnibus Edition. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 134,400. Language: English. Published: June 15, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General, Fiction » Children’s books » Fiction
(5.00 from 1 review)
This book is a box set of the Daisy Weal Series and contains the first four books in the series. Titles included are: Daisy Weal, Daisy Weal and the Monster, Daisy Weal and Sir Charles, Daisy Weal and the Last Crenian
Katlyn Zinger and the Hornless Unicorn
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 220,420. Language: English. Published: April 18, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary, Fiction » Children’s books » Fiction
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
When Monotech sets its sights on The Yard, the only things preventing the Zinger estate from being turned into a golf course are a sacred, but centuries forgotten, pact and a man who hears voices. Can Katlyn, her eccentric cousin Mitchel, and the certifiably schizophrenic Silas find six secretive, supernatural Guardian spirits in time to evict a crazed, toxic monster from their land?
Schaduwschepen
Series: Gran Terre saga, Book 1. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 108,260. Language: Dutch. Published: February 20, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General, Fiction » Children’s books » Fiction
Voorbij de horizon liggen de magische landen van Gran Terre. Daar rijzen de kathedralen zestien kilometer de hemel in en schrijden goden over de bevroren toendra's op stelten van bliksemvuur. Alleen de schaduwschepen van de Hanze kunnen tussen de werelden varen. Hun ruimen zijn geladen met magische zwaarden en handschoenen die dwars door een stalen kluisdeur kunnen reiken.
Crow Toes Quarterly: Tales From a Playfully Dark World
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 129,080. Language: English. Published: January 28, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Fiction
Ever wonder what it's like to run an arts and literature magazine for children. In this collection of terrifying and telling stories from the blog of the Crow Toes Quarterly Narrator, you'll learn that it's not as glamorous as it might seem. In fact, it can be downright dangerous at times.
Cerulean Blue
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 111,860. Language: English. Published: November 22, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Fiction, Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
What happens when you walk into a painting of Hell and find the Devil? By the way it's all your mother's fault! When Leon and his friends, Manny and Jude try to rescue his errant mother, reality changes and the predicted end of the world 21.12.12 starts happening A fantasy novel (11+) skillfully written to weave together art history and scientific fact with myths and legends to take you into dream
The Weather Kids
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 136,550. Language: English. Published: November 2, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Fiction
Chapter books for children 7-10 years of age. First book in series:' The Weather Kids and the Rainbow Superhighway' Linzi Lightning (USA), Tommy Thunder (Australia), Rebecca Rain (UK), Wu-Shi Wind (China), Sofia Snow (Russia) and Sami Sunshine (Brazil) are the Weather Kids. They are given special powers over the weather by The Weather God but must use their powers to help people and the plane
Keepers of The Deep
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 107,470. Language: English. Published: September 8, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Fiction
Nikko is happily playing in the backyard of his home when a giant bird swoops down and clasps him firmly in its talons and soars back into the sky leaving his mother desperately crying behind. And so begins an incredible adventure for Nikko in a fantastical land
Voyance
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 109,200. Language: English. Published: March 14, 2011 by Brighton Publishing LLC. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Fiction, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Emma was born with clairvoyant and telepathic abilities. Her mother sends her away to an institute for students with extrasensory talents called Voyance. Emma and her boyfriend Alex discover there is more going on at the school than meets the eye. And sometimes, even being psychic doesn’t give you the answers. Together, they uncover an organized crime ring and expose the whole operation
The Scribe Of Blood
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 108,040. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Fiction, Fiction » Fantasy » General
The chase continues in The Scribe of Blood, the second instalment of The Red Book Trilogy. Together with his twin brother Behleth and his friends, Behvyn must survive dangerous lands, outwit treacherous sects and evade the hidden menace that lies within the snowy northern wastelands. Yet with the Graces’ will defied, one of their kind returns to stalk mankind: the malevolent Scribe of Blood.
Stones' Quest The Battles Begin - Book 2
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 114,080. Language: English. Published: August 30, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Fiction, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
Battling KOGN and hiding from I-Force, Ghonllier and his rene-gade crew continues their pursuit of the all-powerful Master Stones. Searching for a solution to reverse he curse destroying the galaxy, Ghonllier must confront his greatest fears foreseeing the untimely death of his closes friends and family. Meanwhile, Suzair the Great continues advancing his evil reign over the galaxy
Tolund's Waking
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 103,430. Language: English. Published: March 12, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Fiction, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
Tolund Dellender's world was about to die. Swept up into a vile warlock plot that threatens to unleash a lethal plague upon all of Vedris, the young boy struggles to survive in haunted wastelands against rampaging giants, savage warriors, and nightmares of claw and fang. But none of this compares to the malevolence behind it all; a malevolence that spits vengeance upon the name of Dellender.