Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author

Dark and Dangerous Things
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 39,200. Language: English. Published: July 9, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
A love spell gone so right, it must be wrong… A fairy tale hero pursued relentlessly by the undead… An infant son stolen beneath the sea by a cold-hearted witch… An old English theater haunted by a peculiarly thespian ghost… These are some of the mysterious, otherworldly vistas you will encounter in Dark & Dangerous Things—a collection of eight stories of speculative fiction from four up-and-com
Scribings, Vol 4: Miscreations
By
Series: Scribings, Book 4. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 86,080. Language: American English. Published: July 9, 2014 by Lost Luggage Studios, LLC jamie@lostluggagestudios.com. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Miscreations are things that should not exist, but do. Scribings, Vol 4: Miscreations contains twelve stories from the Greater Portland Scribists that explore these oddities. Errors in evolution. Discoveries in supposedly clean rooms. Extreme memory loss. Appliances that are a little too smart. Mythical beasts reborn. And one joke that went way too far.
Summer Seven
By
Price: Free! Words: 134,180. Language: Italian. Published: July 8, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Noi de Il Mondo dello Scrittore abbiamo deciso, tramite il nostro 7 giorni di follie, di dare vita scritta ai sogni estivi dei nostri membri, offrendo loro uno spazio in cui possano concretizzare un’arte che prende vita con le parole. Summer Seven, raccoglie quanto è stato prodotto da settembre 2013 a giugno 2014. L’ebook diventa la prova tangibile di quanto quei sogni siano diventati realtà.
Kaiju Rising: Age of Monsters
By
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 161,310. Language: English. Published: July 7, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Giant monsters and tremendous havoc brought to you by master authors Larry Correia, James Lovegrove, Peter Clines, and many, many more! Kaiju Rising: Age of Monsters is a collection of 23 stories focused around the theme of strange creatures in the vein of Pacific Rim, Godzilla, Cloverfield, and more.
Sulfurings: Tales from Sodom & Gomorrah
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 40,090. Language: English. Published: July 6, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Speculative fiction authors imagine how Sodom & Gomorrah were destroyed, and what happened to its citizens during and after the calamitous rain that ransacked it. This is apocalyptic fiction at its finest from some of the best authors on the planet.
Bread Money
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 14,640. Language: American English. Published: July 3, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
A collection of six short stories by Lady Lanham and KM Knight. Laugh, cry, enjoy!
Bread Money
By &
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 14,650. Language: English. Published: July 3, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
A collection of six short stories by Lady Lanham and KM Knight. Laugh, cry, enjoy!
Translating Libya: Chasing the Libyan Short Story, from Mizda to Benghazi
By
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 75,410. Language: English. Published: July 3, 2014 and represented by Dystel and Goderich Literary Management. Category: Fiction » Literary collections » Middle Eastern
Part travelogue, part anthology, part memoir, Translating Libya presents the country's modern history through 16 short stories, from the Italian Occupation to the Arab Spring.
Next Year, Things Will Be Different
By , , , & (editor)
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 18,630. Language: English. Published: June 30, 2014 by Lemorn Literary Works. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Next Year, Things Will Be Different A collection of three unique short stories by three different authors. Next Year by Tyramir Ross Illusion Of Choice by John Biscarner The Garbage Man's Boy by J.C. Sayer
Wheels
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 20,530. Language: English. Published: June 30, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Wheels are meant to turn, but what if they don't? Sometimes wheels take us to somewhere we'd rather not be. Each of these nine stories are written around wheels and they are sometimes not what you would expect. All the authors' proceeds go directly to Sea Shepherd, a charity devoted to protecting our seas and oceans and the life within.
Of Words and Water - 2014
By
Series: Of Words and Water, Book 2. Price: Free! Words: 64,990. Language: English. Published: June 27, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
(5.00 from 1 review)
A new collection of short stories, poems and non-fiction from the talented members of the international Words and Water Group. This very high quality work, with topics ranging from a single drop of water to planetary annexation, is donated freely for you to enjoy. We hope to encourage support of WaterAid; donations, of any amount, can be made on the Group’s JustGiving page.
Summer Shorts II: Best Kept Secrets
By
Series: Durham Editing and E-books Anthologies 2014. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 90,370. Language: English. Published: June 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Durham Editing and E-books 2014 short story collection, featuring Wayne L. Murphy, Dallas Woodburn, Pat LaPointe, Adam W. Gerhold, Beth Browne, Mellissa Black, Hardy Jones, Patty Somlo, Will Ingrams, Joan M. Roberts, Chantal Bellehumeur, Matthew Elkin, Y. Correa, Queen of Spades, Duane L. Herrmann, Sally Showalter, Andrena Zawinski, James Penha, Tracy A. Cross, April J. Durham, and Patrick Durham.
An Earthless Melting Pot
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 24,450. Language: English. Published: June 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Another volume of prize-winning short stories from the Words with JAM 2013 BIGGER Short Story Competition. A heady mixture of stories, from romance to spine-chilling tension and from the virtual world to the extreme worlds of the self-deluded, these stories will take you to places you’ve never been before.
Storie in viaggio.
By
Price: Free! Words: 20,690. Language: Italian. Published: June 19, 2014. Category: Fiction » Literature » Alternative history
Storie in viaggio è un'antologia di 21 racconti, selezionati fra quanti hanno partecipato alla seconda edizione del concorso letterario "Incontro col racconto". Gli autori raccontano il viaggio della vita, declinato nei suoi molteplici significati - viaggio reale o immaginario, incontro con l'altro, esperienza di perdita e separazione, viaggio della speranza - ricorrendo a generi e stili diversi.
Cowboy Cravings
By , , , &
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 48,420. Language: English. Published: June 18, 2014 by Prairie Rose Publications. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Craving a cowboy on these hot summer nights? Here are four stories that are sure to turn up the heat! If you love tall, dark, and handsome cowboys with a touch of danger thrown in, and the ladies that show them they've met their match, COWBOY CRAVINGS is a must have! Fast guns, smooth action, and hot love sizzle in one delicious recipe for these spicy stories! The summer has never been hotter.
A Tick Tock Heart
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 35,810. Language: Australian English. Published: June 16, 2014. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
Twenty-two award-winning short stories from the 'Stringybark Future Times Award' will propel you into a world beyond 2020. These stories will delight and intrigue you in this anthology of clever tales from Australian and international authors.
Summer Shorts
By
Series: The Indie Collaboration Presents, Book 5. Price: Free! Words: 25,090. Language: English. Published: June 15, 2014 by Peter John. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
(5.00 from 1 review)
A eclectic collection of stories from various authors. From action filled science fiction to dark sinister chills, humorous mystery, and wild impish fun. Ideal for for relaxing in the summer sun.
Incontro col racconto
By
Price: Free! Words: 38,170. Language: Italian. Published: June 14, 2014. Category: Fiction » Literature » Alternative history
L'ebook "Incontro col racconto", sintesi finale di un concorso letterario promosso dall'associazione Fahrenheit 451-amici della biblioteca, contiene 42 racconti brevi, appartenenti a generi letterari diversi: dal fantastico al fiabesco, dal giallo allo storico e molto altro ancora.
Happily Never After
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 60,990. Language: English. Published: June 13, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
As long as there are children in the world, there will be fairy tales. Forget happily ever after... This is Happily Never After - where dystopian science fiction meets the fairy tales of days gone by.
A Literation: T:LDR
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 8,780. Language: English. Published: June 13, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Poetry - multi-author
In this issue, 14 artists lend their eyes and voices to an immersive experience that includes works by Aditi Nagrath, Brittney Dussault, Katherine Gregory, Eric Silver, Ana Caballero and more.