Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author

Mad Scientist Journal: Summer 2016
Series: Mad Scientist Journal. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 39,980. Language: English. Published: June 30, 2016 by DefCon One Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author, Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
Mutant cephalopods, inter-species disease transmission, squabbling scientists. These are but some of the strange tales to be found in this book. Mad Scientist Journal: Summer 2016 collects twelve tales from the fictional worlds of mad science. For the discerning mad scientist reader, there are also pieces of fiction from Freya Marske, Maureen Bowden, and Samantha Cross.
Red
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 23,490. Language: English. Published: June 29, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
What's red? Blood? Roses? Wine? A dress? Lipstick? These stories have lots of red things in them. But nothing of any other color. There is a lot of red in these stories. You could say this book is red, redder or maybe even the reddest book that's ever been written. Meet the red dragon. Meet mean museum guard Toby. Meet the loves that were struck out of your life story by the red pencil of fate.
Finding Ms. Write
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 74,080. Language: English. Published: June 29, 2016 by Ylva Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Lesbian, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Eleven authors of lesbian fiction bring you a collection of romantic short stories about “book people”—heroines who are somehow involved in the publishing industry. From a novelist with the world’s biggest crush on her editor to a rare-book finder finding love with a librarian, this anthology is full of stories guaranteed to have a happy ending.
The Alpha Decade Book
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 32,770. Language: English. Published: June 28, 2016 by Alfie Dog Limited. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Flash fiction, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Celebrating ten years of the online Alpha Writers Group – The Alpha Decade Book combines writing challenges, stories and anecdotes from writers across the globe. It tells the story of how this unique group of writers came together to encourage each other to produce some of their best writing in a wide range of genres. All royalties go to Macmillan Cancer Support.
Europe, a Prophecy
Price: Free! Words: 4,110. Language: British English. Published: June 24, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Literary collections » European / English, Irish, Scottish, Welsh, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Taking its cue from William Blake's Europe a Prophecy, this new micro-collection from Mysteria Press showcases three stories following the results of the United Kingdom's Referendum on Membership of the European Union. Stand by for zombies, for reluctant messiahs, returned figureheads, artificial pop stars... and use of Esperanto. Recommended for fans of Neil Gaiman and Grant Morrison.
Happily Never After
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 43,020. Language: English. Published: June 24, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
The first in a series of anthologies of crime stories written by attendees of Crime & Publishment, a yearly crime-writing workshops based in Gretna Green, Scotland. Volume one features twenty-two stories based on the theme of ‘marriage’ with all authors' profits from volume one go to ‘Hearing Dogs for Deaf People’.
Legends of Litha (Wheel of the Year Anthology Volume 3)
Series: Wheel of the Year Anthology. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 41,230. Language: English. Published: June 20, 2016 by Luna K Publications. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author, Fiction » Fantasy » Dark
Bring Forth the Power of the Creature in your Soul! Enter a magical world where those around you are not who they seem. Take a quest as fantasies become real, and mysteries unfold into beautiful tales and horrid betrayals. Inside these pages, you will be sucked into a realm where all that seemed impossible is anything but.
Summer: Magic & Mayhem
Price: $5.95 USD. Words: 52,910. Language: English. Published: June 20, 2016 by WolfSinger Publications. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Summer The Season of the Sun is Nigh! This is the second in a four volume collection of Seasonal Anthologies from Den of Quills.
Gardens
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 18,030. Language: English. Published: June 19, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
How does your garden grow? Learn from the masters of fiction, Top Writers Block, as these six stories plant you in the realm of fantasy, horror, and realism and take you across the vast landscapes of unique storytelling. Stories and poems by Barnaby Wilde, Tracey Howard, Suzy Stewart Dubot, Elizabeth Rowan Keith, Cleve Sylcox, and Melissa A. Szydlek are included.
Problems Solved
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 51,500. Language: English. Published: June 18, 2016 by Crossroad Press. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
TWO LEGENDS! Today, Bill Pronzini is famed for his private-eye stories about the “Nameless Detective” and for his Shamus-award winning short stories, and Barry N. Malzberg is one of America’s premier science-fiction writers, but back in their salad days they collaborated on a number of stories, which have now become legendary.
Summer Shorts 2
Series: The Indie Collaboration Presents, Book 11. Price: Free! Words: 17,230. Language: English. Published: June 11, 2016 by Peter John. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author, Fiction » Poetry » U.K. Poetry
In this second helping of summer fun, The Indie Collaboration comes up with yet another unique collection of original stories from the authors we have come to know so well. Now in our third year, The Indie Collaboration comes up with yet more exciting, enthralling and funny stories. Ideal for relaxing in the summer sun, just don’t get carried away and stay out too long.
Library Reflections: An Anthology
Price: Free! Words: 22,990. Language: English. Published: June 9, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author, Fiction » Anthologies » Poetry - multi-author
Let us take you on a series of library adventures... from home to space, from a senior sandwich snatcher to an imaginative job applicant, from a library ghost buster to a humorous book club misadventure, from a teen vampire fantasy to a historical romance, from a library on Mars to an archive in space, from a personal reflection to a tour of the library.
Wolf Creek: Luck of the Draw, part one
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 31,200. Language: English. Published: June 1, 2016 by Cane Hollow Press. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Western & American frontier, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
In this collection: the saloon owners of Wolf Creek have decided to sponsor a poker tournament, bringing gamblers from throughout the west. What could go wrong? That's what Sheriff G. W. Satterlee and Marshal Sam Gardner are wondering, and they're pretty sure they know the answer... Part One of Two!
Wolf Creek: War Stories
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 43,340. Language: English. Published: June 1, 2016 by Cane Hollow Press. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Western & American frontier, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
In this collection of Wolf Creek short stories, citizens of the town pass through the barber shop of John Hix, who likes to "collect" war stories. Hix, however, is a deadly killer... and if you tell him the wrong tale, it will be your last...
Thirty Days Later: Steaming Forward: 30 Adventures in Time
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 69,160. Language: English. Published: June 1, 2016 by Thinking Ink Press. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author, Fiction » Science fiction » Steampunk & retropunk
Hang on to the edge of your seat with the latest anthology of Steampunk flash fiction, featuring pairs of stories 30 days apart. Filled with rayguns and corsets, ghosts and gamblers, dragons and airships, Thirty Days Later is the latest from the Treehouse Writers, 15 talented authors, artists and poets returning with a sequel to Twelve Hours Later.
Festivals of Love; An Anthology of the Midwest Fiction Writers
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 102,120. Language: English. Published: June 1, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author, Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
19 stories all about the crazy world of festivals goers and participants and love that can be found in a few days at a fair.
Driftwood: An anthology of works by members of the Mackay-Pioneer Valley Arts Council Writers Group (Mackay Writers)
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 41,640. Language: English. Published: May 29, 2016 by MoshPit Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author, Fiction » Anthologies » Poetry - multi-author
Writers from Mackay in tropical Australia have penned their stories and poetry for their third anthology. Themes cover the environment, romance, the human experience, science-fiction, fantasy, horror, and humour to name a few. Like the title, Driftwood, the writers drift along the tides of life recording their imagined world view to bring entertainment and insights to the readers’ shores.
Rethinking the Plot
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 38,220. Language: English. Published: May 27, 2016 by Kingston University Press. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author, Fiction » Anthologies » Poetry - multi-author
Rethinking the Plot is a collaboration between the Kingston Writing School & British Council International Creative Writing Summer School. A compilation of short stories and poems, Rethinking the Plot celebrates the talents of the students who attended the International Creative Writing School in Athens, Greece, between 2013 and 2015.
What Happens in Vegas Ends in Vegas
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 17,180. Language: English. Published: May 24, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Poetry - multi-author, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Have you ever wondered how the world might end? The anthology "What Happens in Vegas Ends in Vegas" is a collection of poems and short stories that tell of different scenarios of how the world could end, dreamt up by the Class of 2016 at St. Paul Catholic School.
The Cost of Sharp Edges
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 1,750. Language: English. Published: May 19, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author, Fiction » Inspirational
Ivy sees things in a blur. Will her medicine help give her the sharp edges she needs? This story was first published in a collection of short stories by Top Writers Block.

Related Categories