Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author

Through Button Eyes: A Collection of Short Fiction
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 69,660. Language: English. Published: December 5, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas
Placer Gold Writers' book "Through Button Eyes" is a multi-genre collection of short stories which will thrill, intrigue & entertain readers. Seven authors present 15 stories, each involves a button in some way. From tender coming of age to a humorous zombie, moments of romance to murder and and magic - "Through Button Eyes" has something for everyone.
Skyline 2017
Series: Skyline. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 62,880. Language: English. Published: December 4, 2016 by Cyberworld Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author, Nonfiction » Reference » Publishing and books
Skyline 2017, the fourth in a series of annual publisher’s anthologies, showcases the prose and poetry talents of Central Virginia writers. The title of the anthology is taken from the Skyline Drive, the parkway skipping along the top of the Blue Ridge Mountains in Virginia and providing centering for the region in which the authors showcased here are living and writing.
Into the Night
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 7,790. Language: English. Published: December 4, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Dylan Thomas is probably the most famous writer to use the theme of "into the night," telling readers of his famous poem NOT to "Go gentle into that good night..." What does the night hold? In the newest Top Writers Block collection we offer short fiction and several poems on the theme "Into the Night." What will you find? Some mystery. Maybe some drama. Fond memories. Humor. Horror? Find out.
Bento Box #18
Price: Free! Words: 4,720. Language: American English. Published: November 27, 2016 by Artifice Comics. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
In a world where everyone wears a mask, how great a crime is it to reveal one's naked face? From a darkened interrogation cell beneath Canary Wharf to the classrooms of a society, BENTO BOX explores the meaning of masks and identity, the line between the persona we adopt for values of justice and the person our families know us as. Recommended for fans of Neil Gaiman, and Grant Morrision.
Short & Fun Stories
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 85,780. Language: English. Published: November 26, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Short & Fun Stories is a collections of 17 stories by 14 different published and successful authors. There are several genres, from mystery to suspense, romance, satire, irony, historical and children's story.
'Tis the Season
Price: Free! Words: 6,670. Language: English. Published: November 23, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Holiday » Christmas, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Two heartwarming stories of comfort and joy… . In Stealing Christmas, two modern-day Robin Hoods use a little fa-la-la-la-larceny to bring cheer to those who could use it most. Tipping Point is the story of a single act of generosity that sets a series of acts into motion, touching a surprising number of people with the holiday spirit.
You Are Here - Tales of Cartographic Wonders
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 111,550. Language: English. Published: November 17, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author, Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
This short story collection contains eighteen story-worlds which are beautiful, frightening, alien, familiar - sometimes none of these, sometimes all. They cover every corner of the speculative map, featuring horror, science fiction, steampunk, high fantasy and more, in styles ranging from the literary and the lyrical to the pulpy and the thrilling.
To Rule the Stars
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 42,870. Language: English. Published: November 14, 2016 by KD Sarge. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author, Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
A Space Princess Anthology A trained diplomat, kidnapped by an alien race desperate for justice... A political pawn, on her way to meet her bethrothed, who answers a call for help, and finds a princess both beautiful and brave... A captive raised to believe that the greatest evil is magic, when it--and the handsome ship's engineer who wields it--are the one thing that might save her.
Wandering Weeds: Tales of Rabid Vegetation
Price: Free! Words: 74,510. Language: English. Published: November 14, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Twenty-five tales of evil weeds to entertain, enthrall and change the way you look at the unwelcome invaders in your lawn. From feral tumbleweeds to ravenous seaweed, from alien life forms to migrating asteroid fields, in these pages you will find fairy tales and weird westerns, space romps and chilling horror stories. Scary or silly, wicked or wily, these plants are here to stay.
Mistletoe and Hearts Aglow
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 99,310. Language: English. Published: November 14, 2016 by Highland Press Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author, Fiction » Romance » Short stories
Driving a motorcoach full of retirees isn't how Rose wants to spend her holiday. Can love bloom in Peach Blossom, Georgia? Or will the past destroy the future? Jane is struggling with problems of a ghostly nature. The king has ordered Lady Fraser to marry. Dr. Frost is in desperate need of a dog-sitter. Polly McCrillis, Amy Blizzard, Billie Warren Chai, Annette Louise, Vickie G. Stewart
Love Under the Harvest Moon
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 52,440. Language: English. Published: November 14, 2016 by Roane Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Short stories, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Grab a cozy blanket and some hot cider, and curl up with five enchanting, seasonally themed tales highlighting the sweet side of harvest time romance. Stories: Amidst Strawberry Fields by Nemma Wollenfang Autumn Leaves by T.E. Hodden Moon Dance by Patricia Crisafulli A Harvest Homecoming by Laura Lamoreaux & T.L. French Opposite Directions by Claire Davon
Sinister Digit
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,630. Language: English. Published: November 13, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
When an English teacher at a community college asks for fiction submittals, she gets some varied...and very surprising results
Mysterious Angel
Series: Angel Cats ยท Alexandria Aristophanes. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 8,020. Language: English. Published: November 13, 2016 by Bluetrix Books. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
When a two-tailed cat appeared in the neighborhood, only Alex paid any attention to her. Then she had kittens, and Alex was determined to get the bunch of them off the street and to safety.
Leaves In the Wind
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 12,290. Language: English. Published: November 13, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Leaves move in the wind, delicate, fragile things. Leaves can break and disintegrate in those whirlwinds. Yet, a heavy wind can pick them up and cause momentary rushes so harsh one can not see, nor think, but only smell the rushing leaves and feel their brief power. Stories are like that, they can start out with a whisper and then rush through you like a wind.
Tales from Even Darker Places
Series: The Indie Collaboration Presents. Price: Free! Words: 10,580. Language: English. Published: November 6, 2016 by Peter John. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Horror, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
The Indie Collaboration presents its thirteenth anthology of short stories, freely donated by independent writing's most ghoulish ghosts and gremlins. In our third annual Halloween collection, we serve up another sacrificial platter of chilling tales to keep you up at night, so remember to keep a light on tonight and don't forget to check under the bed.
Dragon Writers: An Anthology
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 113,370. Language: English. Published: November 5, 2016 by WordFire Press. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author, Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
Dragons are creatures of legend. Of magic. Of wisdom, nature, and the power of creation. They have been in every culture and mythology since the beginning of time. Writers are creatures of legend. With magic, wisdom, and the power of creation at their fingertips. They, too, are in every culture and have been creating their own mythologies since the beginning of time.
Ghostly Writes Anthology 2016
Price: Free! Words: 98,460. Language: English. Published: November 2, 2016 by Plaisted Publishing House. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author, Fiction » Anthologies » Mystery
Enter the chilling Ghostly Writes Anthology and be prepared to be scared with 27 short stories from around the world. Creepy houses, murder mysteries, paranormal and much more to haunt and thrill those who dare.
Uncharted Worlds: Xeno Encounters
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 71,060. Language: English. Published: November 1, 2016 by 13Thirty Books. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Uncharted Worlds: Xeno Encounters Stories by New York Times bestsellling and award winning authors: Michael A. Stackpole, Jeff DePew, Matthew Costello, Lance Taubold, Patrick Freivald, Ed DeAngelis, Thomas F. Monteleone, Aidan Russell, F. Paul Wilson, and Richard Devin
The Clarion Call, Vol 2: Echoes of Liberty
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 107,670. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
16 stories of liberty
The Clarion Call, Vol 1: Anarchy Rising
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 36,100. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
8 stories

Related Categories