Fiction » Literature » Western

The Outlaw
Series: Western. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 56,980. Language: English. Published: May 5, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » General, Fiction » Literature » Western
Passengers at a train station and tell their version of outlaw Gentry's capture. Gentry series book one.
Once a Drover
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 43,350. Language: English. Published: April 5, 2016 by Prairie Rose Publications. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Western & American frontier, Fiction » Literature » Western
Trouble seems to find Sam Hall, no matter how he tries to avoid it, from St. Louis to Fort Worth and the wide plains in between. But when Sam comes home to Texas to see after his aunt’s spread, he’s determined to settle down. Fate says differently when a woman in need of his help turns up unexpectedly. No matter what his good intentions were, he must take up his gun once more to save her life.
One-Eyed Cowboy Wild
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 51,980. Language: English. Published: March 22, 2016 by Prairie Rose Publications. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Western & American frontier, Fiction » Literature » Western
Gene Hill welcomes his brother Zeke home, but some of Zeke’s new habits have him worried. When Zeke takes up an old feud with the Bickford brothers, Gene has no choice but to stand with his blood—even if it costs him the woman he loves…or his life.
Twin Rivers
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 60,630. Language: English. Published: March 22, 2016 by Prairie Rose Publications. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Western, Fiction » Historical » Western & American frontier
When Clay Westbrook steps in to stop his boss’s bullying of sheepherder Tony Campos, he’s fired. But that’s not the worst of it. Clay discovers the ranch owner’s part in a corrupt land grab—and Clay’s small spread is right in the middle of it. With a beautiful woman at his side and some unexpected help, Clay is determined to make things right once more—if he can stay alive long enough.
Wild Rose of Ruby Canyon
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 58,610. Language: English. Published: March 22, 2016 by Prairie Rose Publications. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Western & American frontier, Fiction » Literature » Western
Henry Sommers is an honest rancher who only wants to be left alone to work his spread. When he declines to take part in a swindle neighbor Van O’Leary has planned, trouble stalks his ranch. O’Leary must leave town on business, and his wife, Dora, divulges details of his unsavory dealings to Henry. O’Leary’s past catches up with him when he’s found dead—but which of his many enemies killed him?
Keeper of the Books
Price: Free! Words: 106,940. Language: English. Published: March 15, 2016 by Jason D. Morrow. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Literature » Western
(5.00 from 1 review)
Nate finds himself in the land of Galamore—a place filled with outlaws worse than he, and dangers at every turn. But when he learns that a bounty hunter has followed him there, Nate knows he either has to face the man, or forever be on the run. Keeper of the Books blends a story of magical fantasy with the classic style of the Old West.
Micheal Sullivan
You set the price! Words: 122,830. Language: English. Published: March 11, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Western
War means destruction, pains and losses. But peace is not just the absence of war as security of the stomach and prosperity too is an important condition for a peaceful world. This book is the story of protagonists with a noble dream of a world without war and violence. The intrigues and power-plays that characterize the pursuit of this dream form the kernel of this suspenseful, interesting novel.
Salomon (Part One)
Price: Free! Words: 30,810. Language: English. Published: February 11, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Literature » Western
The legend of the true California bandit the world came to know as the fictional character of Zorro. Salomon rode the California hills as a ranchero, and then as a scout for the Mexican Army. He returned home to a land overrun with gold seekers. Brutal circumstances lead Salomon to become one of the most legendary bandits California has ever seen. An adventure of love, revenge, and redemption.
The Red Bandana
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 21,640. Language: English. Published: February 8, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Western, Fiction » Adventure » Action
The red bandana! Are those who wear it fated to die a horrible death? Those who wear it are either murdered, hung, or shot down in cold blood until one day, on the side of a mountain in a snowstorm, it becomes a beacon of life for a young cowboy in a duel to the death. Follow the story of The Red Bandana as it leaves a trail of death across the Kansas plains.
Garrison Creek
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 9,340. Language: English. Published: February 1, 2016 by Rogue Phoenix Press. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Western
In the second of the Doc Jacobi series, his visit to the town of Garrison Creek brings the Doc and his trusty Appaloosa Bell in contact with a man and woman; swindlers who have stolen a prize Stallion.
The Noel Man
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 13,470. Language: English. Published: February 1, 2016 by Rogue Phoenix Press. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Western
Doc Jacobi and Bell search the Noel Mountains for a mountain man who stole Stark and added him to his herd of wild ponies to trade to the Indians.
MY Beloved MatchMaker
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 15,210. Language: American English. Published: January 28, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Romance » General, Fiction » Literature » Western
If you believe in love and destiny , you must read this story then you can realize how magical it is? When Florencesia, a determined young woman has some reasons to be a matchmaker for her best friend, what will happen next with her and her love life.Let's follow the story.
The Red Seven
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 55,230. Language: English. Published: January 25, 2016 by Necro Publications. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Western, Fiction » Adventure » Action
A bounty hunter draped in black stalks the American landscape looking for seven men. Seven vicious beasts that took his heart and shattered it. Fueled by a depraved hatred and will only beset by revenge, The Ghost searches for the men who murdered his family in cold blood. The Red Seven is a must read for fans of Cormac McCarthy, Quentin Tarantino, Joe Lansdale and William Burroughs.
Mail Order Bride: The Overweight Woman Grows Ripe Tomatoes
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 12,720. Language: American English. Published: January 24, 2016 by Lisa Castillo-Vargas. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Clean & wholesome, Fiction » Literature » Western
An overweight woman from Maine decides to become a mail order bride to a farmer in California, because there are no suitors left where she lives. The widower with two children meets her at the train station and she thinks he is shocked by her weight, but he remains silent for a long time. She begins to love his children but worries that she will never be able to crack the farmer’s tough exterior.
Coyote
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 42,950. Language: American English. Published: January 9, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller, Fiction » Literature » Western
(4.00 from 2 reviews)
The debut novel from the Untamed State follows Mai, an outlaw who's trying to get through the state of Montezuma to the place she was born.
Wes Crowley and the Bank Robbers
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 3,600. Language: English. Published: December 10, 2015 by FrostProof808. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Literature » Western
Not long after Wes Crowley is promoted to corporal, as he's leaving the Amarillo Inn one morning, three bank robbers back out of the bank across the street and directly into his lap. Not a good place to be when you're on the wrong side of the law.
Saving Egregio
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 3,750. Language: English. Published: December 1, 2015 by FrostProof808. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Western, Fiction » Adventure » Action
This short story is excerpted and adapted from the novel Leaving Amarillo, the fourth novel in the Wes Crowley series. Western Z Crowley has left the Rangers and is searching for his errant lifelong friend, Otis "Mac" McFadden. As he's riding from El Paso to Las Cruces late one night, would-be banditos are lying in wait. Wes solves the current situation in a manner not entirely expected.
Wish It Away
Price: Free! Words: 1,570. Language: English. Published: November 23, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Western, Fiction » Holiday » Family
(4.00 from 1 review)
Jeb hated Thanksgiving, because his family always made the holidays hard. It hadn't always been that way, though, because when he was younger, Thanksgiving was a golden occasion filled with love and food and warmth. Someday, he hoped, he would finally achieve his dream of becoming a cowboy and spending his holidays in the canyon or on the range. Then, he might really have reason to be thankful.
O’Rourke’s Revenge
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 96,180. Language: English. Published: November 22, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Literature » Western
Now that Anderson is dead and the Hawks are gone, things should be quiet for a while. Many scars are still there from Sand Creek and some will seek vengeance no matter the cost in lives and no matter how long it takes. When hired killers are sent after Sean, his men, and their women, O’Rourke gets his “Revenge.”
The Ghosts of Mountain View
Series: Michelle Tanner - Going West, Book 5. Price: $1.34 USD. Words: 13,090. Language: English. Published: September 29, 2015 by Red Kittys Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Western & American frontier, Fiction » Literature » Western
After the tragic events in Colby, the group again resumes their journey to Denver City. A broken axle threatens to derail their journey. The group diverts to Mountain View. Instead of a thriving town they have an empty community and scores of new graves. Eerie feelings of dread fill the travelers as they feel eyes watching them and see people from the corner of their eyes.

Related Categories