Fiction » Western

Wolf Creek: The Taylor County War
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 39,690. Language: English. Published: June 5, 2016 by Western Fictioneers. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Western & American frontier, Fiction » Western
An innocent field trip goes horribly awry when Wolf Creek’s headmaster, Marcus Sublette, and his pupils find themselves in the crossfire of a range war. Ambitious rancher Andrew Rogers will stop at nothing to eliminate his rivals and initiate his broader, nefarious plans –and he has a small army of hired guns to prove it.
Blood at Haught Springs
Series: Men of Haught Springs. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 25,470. Language: English. Published: May 25, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Western & American frontier, Fiction » Western
Wes Haught wants his brother to grow up and tend to his share of the chores at the family's general store. Lonnie Haught dreams of being a gunfighter. Lies unravel and lives hang in the balance as brother fights against brother. Fiery emotions and vengeful acts erupt in a smoldering new Western adventure novella from the author of the acclaimed Owen Family Saga. Two bonus stories included.
The Outlaw
Series: Western. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 56,980. Language: English. Published: May 5, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » General, Fiction » Western
Passengers at a train station and tell their version of outlaw Gentry's capture. Gentry series book one.
Alias the Kansas Kid
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 78,600. Language: English. Published: April 30, 2016 by Bold Venture Press. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » General, Fiction » Western
Dan Robbins wasn’t looking for trouble, but trouble had a way of finding him. He searched for a life and career the complete opposite of his father’s outlaw methods. When he demonstrated the same proficiency with a gun, folks wouldn’t leave well enough alone … until it was too late ....
Colt Lightning
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 51,110. Language: English. Published: April 28, 2016 by Crossroad Press. Categories: Fiction » Western
Jay McGraw was lucky to be fast on his feet when he chose the outlaw life instead of the gallows. Falsely accused of murder, he busted out of prison and headed for the hills with the posse right behind. At the McPherson ranch, a kind cowboy hid him and Jay's escape was good—for the moment.
Grapevine Springs: A Thunder Mountain Novel
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 43,830. Language: English. Published: April 18, 2016 by WMG Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Western
Could the entire history of an Old West mining town be false? Did Grapevine Springs ever really exist? Duster Kendal wants to know the answer to that question. But to get the answer, he must turn for help from two top researchers who must risk everything, including their lives, to find the answer. A gripping new adventure in the Thunder Mountain series.
Micheal Sullivan
You set the price! Words: 122,830. Language: English. Published: March 11, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Western
War means destruction, pains and losses. But peace is not just the absence of war as security of the stomach and prosperity too is an important condition for a peaceful world. This book is the story of protagonists with a noble dream of a world without war and violence. The intrigues and power-plays that characterize the pursuit of this dream form the kernel of this suspenseful, interesting novel.
Rangeland Ruckus
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 48,400. Language: English. Published: March 6, 2016 by Books We Love Ltd.. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Western, Fiction » Western
Chet Mitchell left the mines of California to pursue a wife and raise cattle. He had his eye on a seemingly inaccessible valley near the town of Tanning. The problem was that Dave Tanning owned the town and most of the surrounding land. Indeed, the whole Tanning family didn't take kindly to strangers ranching land they felt they owned.
Salomon (Part One)
Price: Free! Words: 30,810. Language: English. Published: February 11, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Western
The legend of the true California bandit the world came to know as the fictional character of Zorro. Salomon rode the California hills as a ranchero, and then as a scout for the Mexican Army. He returned home to a land overrun with gold seekers. Brutal circumstances lead Salomon to become one of the most legendary bandits California has ever seen. An adventure of love, revenge, and redemption.
The Red Bandana
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 21,640. Language: English. Published: February 8, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Western, Fiction » Adventure » Action
The red bandana! Are those who wear it fated to die a horrible death? Those who wear it are either murdered, hung, or shot down in cold blood until one day, on the side of a mountain in a snowstorm, it becomes a beacon of life for a young cowboy in a duel to the death. Follow the story of The Red Bandana as it leaves a trail of death across the Kansas plains.
Garrison Creek
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 9,340. Language: English. Published: February 1, 2016 by Rogue Phoenix Press. Categories: Fiction » Western
In the second of the Doc Jacobi series, his visit to the town of Garrison Creek brings the Doc and his trusty Appaloosa Bell in contact with a man and woman; swindlers who have stolen a prize Stallion.
The Noel Man
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 13,470. Language: English. Published: February 1, 2016 by Rogue Phoenix Press. Categories: Fiction » Western
Doc Jacobi and Bell search the Noel Mountains for a mountain man who stole Stark and added him to his herd of wild ponies to trade to the Indians.
MY Beloved MatchMaker
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 15,210. Language: American English. Published: January 28, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Romance » General, Fiction » Western
If you believe in love and destiny , you must read this story then you can realize how magical it is? When Florencesia, a determined young woman has some reasons to be a matchmaker for her best friend, what will happen next with her and her love life.Let's follow the story.
The Red Seven
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 55,230. Language: English. Published: January 25, 2016 by Necro Publications. Categories: Fiction » Western, Fiction » Adventure » Action
A bounty hunter draped in black stalks the American landscape looking for seven men. Seven vicious beasts that took his heart and shattered it. Fueled by a depraved hatred and will only beset by revenge, The Ghost searches for the men who murdered his family in cold blood. The Red Seven is a must read for fans of Cormac McCarthy, Quentin Tarantino, Joe Lansdale and William Burroughs.
Mail Order Bride: The Overweight Woman Grows Ripe Tomatoes
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 12,720. Language: American English. Published: January 24, 2016 by Lisa Castillo-Vargas. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Clean & wholesome, Fiction » Western
An overweight woman from Maine decides to become a mail order bride to a farmer in California, because there are no suitors left where she lives. The widower with two children meets her at the train station and she thinks he is shocked by her weight, but he remains silent for a long time. She begins to love his children but worries that she will never be able to crack the farmer’s tough exterior.
Fairshot
Price: $4.95 USD. Words: 79,270. Language: English. Published: December 31, 2015 and represented by C.K. Ralston. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Western & American frontier, Fiction » Western
It was the fall of 1890, a mere decade away from the twentieth century. But some parts of the west were still as wooly as they’d ever been. Fairshot, Wyoming, is just such a spot. Jackson Haines is a household name in America, known far and wide as a dandy, a high-stakes gambler, and a sometimes lawman who’ll tame the wildest town—for a price.
Melody Ridge
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 50,790. Language: English. Published: December 12, 2015 by WMG Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Western
In Melody Ridge, USA Today bestselling author Dean Wesley Smith combines the two worlds of his Jukebox and Thunder Mountain series and reveals the origin of the jukebox for the first time. Find out what happens if Stout from the Garden Lounge finally meets the inventors of the time-traveling jukebox—because the past might just change his future.
Wes Crowley and the Bank Robbers
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 3,600. Language: English. Published: December 10, 2015 by FrostProof808. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Western
Not long after Wes Crowley is promoted to corporal, as he's leaving the Amarillo Inn one morning, three bank robbers back out of the bank across the street and directly into his lap. Not a good place to be when you're on the wrong side of the law.
The Scent of Acacias
Series: The Wes Crowley Novels. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 40,720. Language: English. Published: December 9, 2015 by FrostProof808. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Western
In this final installment of the Wes Crowley Saga, Wes has one last opportunity to "ride wild on a strong horse in a good cause." Then he's planning to retire. But will he lose everything that's most important to him?
Saving Egregio
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 3,750. Language: English. Published: December 1, 2015 by FrostProof808. Categories: Fiction » Western, Fiction » Adventure » Action
This short story is excerpted and adapted from the novel Leaving Amarillo, the fourth novel in the Wes Crowley series. Western Z Crowley has left the Rangers and is searching for his errant lifelong friend, Otis "Mac" McFadden. As he's riding from El Paso to Las Cruces late one night, would-be banditos are lying in wait. Wes solves the current situation in a manner not entirely expected.