Fiction » Western

Micheal Sullivan
You set the price! Words: 122,830. Language: English. Published: March 11, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Western
War means destruction, pains and losses. But peace is not just the absence of war as security of the stomach and prosperity too is an important condition for a peaceful world. This book is the story of protagonists with a noble dream of a world without war and violence. The intrigues and power-plays that characterize the pursuit of this dream form the kernel of this suspenseful, interesting novel.
Rangeland Ruckus
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 48,400. Language: English. Published: March 6, 2016 by Books We Love Ltd.. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Western, Fiction » Western
Chet Mitchell left the mines of California to pursue a wife and raise cattle. He had his eye on a seemingly inaccessible valley near the town of Tanning. The problem was that Dave Tanning owned the town and most of the surrounding land. Indeed, the whole Tanning family didn't take kindly to strangers ranching land they felt they owned.
Salomon (Part One)
Price: Free! Words: 30,810. Language: English. Published: February 11, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Western
The legend of the true California bandit the world came to know as the fictional character of Zorro. Salomon rode the California hills as a ranchero, and then as a scout for the Mexican Army. He returned home to a land overrun with gold seekers. Brutal circumstances lead Salomon to become one of the most legendary bandits California has ever seen. An adventure of love, revenge, and redemption.
The Red Bandana
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 21,640. Language: English. Published: February 8, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Western, Fiction » Adventure » Action
The red bandana! Are those who wear it fated to die a horrible death? Those who wear it are either murdered, hung, or shot down in cold blood until one day, on the side of a mountain in a snowstorm, it becomes a beacon of life for a young cowboy in a duel to the death. Follow the story of The Red Bandana as it leaves a trail of death across the Kansas plains.
Garrison Creek
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 9,340. Language: English. Published: February 1, 2016 by Rogue Phoenix Press. Categories: Fiction » Western
In the second of the Doc Jacobi series, his visit to the town of Garrison Creek brings the Doc and his trusty Appaloosa Bell in contact with a man and woman; swindlers who have stolen a prize Stallion.
The Noel Man
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 13,470. Language: English. Published: February 1, 2016 by Rogue Phoenix Press. Categories: Fiction » Western
Doc Jacobi and Bell search the Noel Mountains for a mountain man who stole Stark and added him to his herd of wild ponies to trade to the Indians.
MY Beloved MatchMaker
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 15,210. Language: American English. Published: January 28, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Romance » General, Fiction » Western
If you believe in love and destiny , you must read this story then you can realize how magical it is? When Florencesia, a determined young woman has some reasons to be a matchmaker for her best friend, what will happen next with her and her love life.Let's follow the story.
The Red Seven
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 55,230. Language: English. Published: January 25, 2016 by Necro Publications. Categories: Fiction » Western, Fiction » Adventure » Action
A bounty hunter draped in black stalks the American landscape looking for seven men. Seven vicious beasts that took his heart and shattered it. Fueled by a depraved hatred and will only beset by revenge, The Ghost searches for the men who murdered his family in cold blood. The Red Seven is a must read for fans of Cormac McCarthy, Quentin Tarantino, Joe Lansdale and William Burroughs.
Mail Order Bride: The Overweight Woman Grows Ripe Tomatoes
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 12,720. Language: American English. Published: January 24, 2016 by Lisa Castillo-Vargas. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Clean & wholesome, Fiction » Western
An overweight woman from Maine decides to become a mail order bride to a farmer in California, because there are no suitors left where she lives. The widower with two children meets her at the train station and she thinks he is shocked by her weight, but he remains silent for a long time. She begins to love his children but worries that she will never be able to crack the farmer’s tough exterior.
Fairshot
Price: $4.95 USD. Words: 79,270. Language: English. Published: December 31, 2015 and represented by C.K. Ralston. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Western & American frontier, Fiction » Western
It was the fall of 1890, a mere decade away from the twentieth century. But some parts of the west were still as wooly as they’d ever been. Fairshot, Wyoming, is just such a spot. Jackson Haines is a household name in America, known far and wide as a dandy, a high-stakes gambler, and a sometimes lawman who’ll tame the wildest town—for a price.
Melody Ridge
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 50,790. Language: English. Published: December 12, 2015 by WMG Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Western
In Melody Ridge, USA Today bestselling author Dean Wesley Smith combines the two worlds of his Jukebox and Thunder Mountain series and reveals the origin of the jukebox for the first time. Find out what happens if Stout from the Garden Lounge finally meets the inventors of the time-traveling jukebox—because the past might just change his future.
Wes Crowley and the Bank Robbers
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 3,600. Language: English. Published: December 10, 2015 by FrostProof808. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Western
Not long after Wes Crowley is promoted to corporal, as he's leaving the Amarillo Inn one morning, three bank robbers back out of the bank across the street and directly into his lap. Not a good place to be when you're on the wrong side of the law.
The Scent of Acacias
Series: The Wes Crowley Novels. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 40,720. Language: English. Published: December 9, 2015 by FrostProof808. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Western
In this final installment of the Wes Crowley Saga, Wes has one last opportunity to "ride wild on a strong horse in a good cause." Then he's planning to retire. But will he lose everything that's most important to him?
Saving Egregio
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 3,750. Language: English. Published: December 1, 2015 by FrostProof808. Categories: Fiction » Western, Fiction » Adventure » Action
This short story is excerpted and adapted from the novel Leaving Amarillo, the fourth novel in the Wes Crowley series. Western Z Crowley has left the Rangers and is searching for his errant lifelong friend, Otis "Mac" McFadden. As he's riding from El Paso to Las Cruces late one night, would-be banditos are lying in wait. Wes solves the current situation in a manner not entirely expected.
Wish It Away
Price: Free! Words: 1,570. Language: English. Published: November 23, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Western, Fiction » Holiday » Family
(4.00 from 1 review)
Jeb hated Thanksgiving, because his family always made the holidays hard. It hadn't always been that way, though, because when he was younger, Thanksgiving was a golden occasion filled with love and food and warmth. Someday, he hoped, he would finally achieve his dream of becoming a cowboy and spending his holidays in the canyon or on the range. Then, he might really have reason to be thankful.
O’Rourke’s Revenge
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 96,180. Language: English. Published: November 22, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Western
Now that Anderson is dead and the Hawks are gone, things should be quiet for a while. Many scars are still there from Sand Creek and some will seek vengeance no matter the cost in lives and no matter how long it takes. When hired killers are sent after Sean, his men, and their women, O’Rourke gets his “Revenge.”
Whip
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 69,090. Language: English. Published: November 9, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Western, Fiction » Literature » Literary
Raised by his father on their successful Texas horse ranch, Whip learns everything he needs to know to train and raise the finest working horses in Texas. A series of tragedies cause his father to lose his drive and the ranch begins to fall apart. After his father dies in a riding accident, Whip is left alone at the young age of fifteen. Can he run the ranch alone or is it time to move on?
Along Showdown River
Price: $3.97 USD. Words: 57,230. Language: English. Published: November 8, 2015 by Pen-L Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Western
When a mountain man saves an outlaw from drowning, what are his thanks? The outlaw steals his rifle and mule! Are you ready for hot lead and cold-blooded vengeance? Think of Mickey Spillane’s hero Mike Hammer set back in the 1800s and you’ll get the flavor of Along Showdown River.
An Ill Wind
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 77,890. Language: English. Published: October 1, 2015 by 5 Prince Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Western
In this sequel to The Calling, Sheriff Luke Atwell and his deputies face individual and collective challenges from outlaws, gunfighters, renegade Indians, card sharps, and a thieving medicine show in a Kansas town in the 1870’s. Trouble in a Kansas town arrives like a destructive storm.
The Ghosts of Mountain View
Series: Michelle Tanner - Going West, Book 5. Price: $1.34 USD. Words: 13,090. Language: English. Published: September 29, 2015 by Red Kittys Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Western & American frontier, Fiction » Western
After the tragic events in Colby, the group again resumes their journey to Denver City. A broken axle threatens to derail their journey. The group diverts to Mountain View. Instead of a thriving town they have an empty community and scores of new graves. Eerie feelings of dread fill the travelers as they feel eyes watching them and see people from the corner of their eyes.