Fiction » Western

Garrison Creek
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 9,340. Language: English. Published: February 1, 2016 by Rogue Phoenix Press. Categories: Fiction » Western
In the second of the Doc Jacobi series, his visit to the town of Garrison Creek brings the Doc and his trusty Appaloosa Bell in contact with a man and woman; swindlers who have stolen a prize Stallion.
The Noel Man
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 13,470. Language: English. Published: February 1, 2016 by Rogue Phoenix Press. Categories: Fiction » Western
Doc Jacobi and Bell search the Noel Mountains for a mountain man who stole Stark and added him to his herd of wild ponies to trade to the Indians.
MY Beloved MatchMaker
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 15,210. Language: American English. Published: January 28, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Romance » General, Fiction » Western
If you believe in love and destiny , you must read this story then you can realize how magical it is? When Florencesia, a determined young woman has some reasons to be a matchmaker for her best friend, what will happen next with her and her love life.Let's follow the story.
The Red Seven
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 55,230. Language: English. Published: January 25, 2016 by Necro Publications. Categories: Fiction » Western, Fiction » Adventure » Action
A bounty hunter draped in black stalks the American landscape looking for seven men. Seven vicious beasts that took his heart and shattered it. Fueled by a depraved hatred and will only beset by revenge, The Ghost searches for the men who murdered his family in cold blood. The Red Seven is a must read for fans of Cormac McCarthy, Quentin Tarantino, Joe Lansdale and William Burroughs.
Mail Order Bride: The Overweight Woman Grows Ripe Tomatoes
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 12,720. Language: American English. Published: January 24, 2016 by Lisa Castillo-Vargas. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Clean & wholesome, Fiction » Western
An overweight woman from Maine decides to become a mail order bride to a farmer in California, because there are no suitors left where she lives. The widower with two children meets her at the train station and she thinks he is shocked by her weight, but he remains silent for a long time. She begins to love his children but worries that she will never be able to crack the farmer’s tough exterior.
The Texas Ranger and the War Lord The Republic of Texas 2044 A.D.
Series: A Texas Family Rising. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 34,060. Language: American English. Published: January 6, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Western, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
After the Time of Troubles, no foreign oil was not shipped to the United States. The government controlled only the cities. Texas was permitted to secede from the Union, if they sold all it's oil to the U.S. Iran decided to stop this flow of oil. Only Texas Ranger Joanne Baker,her would be lover, Billy Ray Vavra, and the Texas War Lord, Doug Haley can prevent this disaster.
Fairshot
Price: $4.95 USD. Words: 79,270. Language: English. Published: December 31, 2015 and represented by C.K. Ralston. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Western & American frontier, Fiction » Western
It was the fall of 1890, a mere decade away from the twentieth century. But some parts of the west were still as wooly as they’d ever been. Fairshot, Wyoming, is just such a spot. Jackson Haines is a household name in America, known far and wide as a dandy, a high-stakes gambler, and a sometimes lawman who’ll tame the wildest town—for a price.
Melody Ridge
Series: Thunder Mountain, Book 7. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 50,790. Language: English. Published: December 12, 2015 by WMG Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Western
In Melody Ridge, USA Today bestselling author Dean Wesley Smith combines the two worlds of his Jukebox and Thunder Mountain series and reveals the origin of the jukebox for the first time. Find out what happens if Stout from the Garden Lounge finally meets the inventors of the time-traveling jukebox—because the past might just change his future.
Wes Crowley and the Bank Robbers
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 3,600. Language: English. Published: December 10, 2015 by FrostProof808. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Western
Not long after Wes Crowley is promoted to corporal, as he's leaving the Amarillo Inn one morning, three bank robbers back out of the bank across the street and directly into his lap. Not a good place to be when you're on the wrong side of the law.
The Scent of Acacias
Series: The Wes Crowley Novels, Book 9. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 40,720. Language: English. Published: December 9, 2015 by FrostProof808. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Western
In this final installment of the Wes Crowley Saga, Wes has one last opportunity to "ride wild on a strong horse in a good cause." Then he's planning to retire. But will he lose everything that's most important to him?
Saving Egregio
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 3,750. Language: English. Published: December 1, 2015 by FrostProof808. Categories: Fiction » Western, Fiction » Adventure » Action
This short story is excerpted and adapted from the novel Leaving Amarillo, the fourth novel in the Wes Crowley series. Western Z Crowley has left the Rangers and is searching for his errant lifelong friend, Otis "Mac" McFadden. As he's riding from El Paso to Las Cruces late one night, would-be banditos are lying in wait. Wes solves the current situation in a manner not entirely expected.
O’Rourke’s Revenge
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 96,180. Language: English. Published: November 22, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Western
Now that Anderson is dead and the Hawks are gone, things should be quiet for a while. Many scars are still there from Sand Creek and some will seek vengeance no matter the cost in lives and no matter how long it takes. When hired killers are sent after Sean, his men, and their women, O’Rourke gets his “Revenge.”
Whip
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 69,090. Language: English. Published: November 9, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Western, Fiction » Literature » Literary
Raised by his father on their successful Texas horse ranch, Whip learns everything he needs to know to train and raise the finest working horses in Texas. A series of tragedies cause his father to lose his drive and the ranch begins to fall apart. After his father dies in a riding accident, Whip is left alone at the young age of fifteen. Can he run the ranch alone or is it time to move on?
Along Showdown River
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 57,230. Language: English. Published: November 8, 2015 by Pen-L Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Western
When a mountain man saves an outlaw from drowning, what are his thanks? The outlaw steals his rifle and mule! Are you ready for hot lead and cold-blooded vengeance? Think of Mickey Spillane’s hero Mike Hammer set back in the 1800s and you’ll get the flavor of Along Showdown River.
City of Mages (Daughter of the Wildings #5)
Series: Daughter of the Wildings. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 61,150. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Historical, Fiction » Western
A nightmare come true - Silas is taken by mage hunters. Determined to rescue the man she loves, Lainie braves the perilous passage through the Gap to follow him and his captors into the mage-ruled land of Granadaia, where she discovers a betrayal she never imagined and a deep-rooted conspiracy that threatens the safety and freedom of the settlers in the Wildings.
Coyote Dances With Fire.
Price: $1.00 USD. (Free!) Words: 16,590. Language: English. Published: October 7, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Western, Fiction » Literature » Literary
An Apache Indian unravels a scheme that would've allowed fracking on his reservation.
An Ill Wind
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 77,890. Language: English. Published: October 1, 2015 by 5 Prince Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Western
In this sequel to The Calling, Sheriff Luke Atwell and his deputies face individual and collective challenges from outlaws, gunfighters, renegade Indians, card sharps, and a thieving medicine show in a Kansas town in the 1870’s. Trouble in a Kansas town arrives like a destructive storm.
Ghosts of Mountain View - Michelle Tanner Going West - Part Five
Series: Michelle Tanner - Going West, Book 5. Price: $1.34 USD. Words: 14,680. Language: English. Published: September 29, 2015 by Red Kittys Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Western & American frontier, Fiction » Western
After the events in Colby, the group again resumes their journey to Denver City, but a broken axle threatens to derail their journey. In an effort to obtain a new wagon to replace their damaged one, the group diverts to Mountain View, Colorado Territory. Instead of a thriving town they find an empty community and scores of new graves. Part Five in the Going West series.
Black Knife
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 15,190. Language: English. Published: September 24, 2015 by Rogue Phoenix Press. Categories: Fiction » Western
Doc Jacobi, a Civil War veteran surgeon, travels the territory providing medical services between the Noel mountain range and Sessions River Indian territory where he faces two killers, renegade Indians and a rogue marshal.
Cowgirl Adventures
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 139,260. Language: English. Published: September 22, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Western, Fiction » Adventure » Travel
Two revisionist western books in one. Cowgirls Just Wanna Have Fun: Can even the toughest cowgirl survive? First it’s the shooters on horseback, then the bartender, then a lawdog goes missing. There’s a hanging. And a lot of snarky dialogue. Cowgirls Rock: Laws are meant to save mankind from itself. The problem? Outlaws are beyond the law. Our cowgirl hero gets help from a livestock guardian dog.