Fiction » Western

Bucking the Odds
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 49,820. Language: American English. Published: August 9, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Western
Will Bronson wanted a ranch, but the odds were against him. Keeping Texas cattle alive through the brutal winter in the badlands of the Dakota Territory was a hard task, so he didn’t need the feud with the Deckers. The Deckers were mean…could they be the downfall of his dreams? He found the vengeance trail a hard one to follow, and he was not prepared for what was waiting at the trail's end.
The Red Seven
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 55,230. Language: English. Published: January 25, 2016 by Necro Publications. Categories: Fiction » Western, Fiction » Adventure » Action
A bounty hunter draped in black stalks the American landscape looking for seven men. Seven vicious beasts that took his heart and shattered it. Fueled by a depraved hatred and will only beset by revenge, The Ghost searches for the men who murdered his family in cold blood. The Red Seven is a must read for fans of Cormac McCarthy, Quentin Tarantino, Joe Lansdale and William Burroughs.
Puma Son of Mountain Lion
Series: Sagebrush, Book 1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 80,670. Language: English. Published: January 10, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Western
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Puma Son of Mountain Lion is a half-Indian boy who is away from the village undergoing the rites of manhood. When he returns, he finds his village destroyed by a warring tribe and his family slain. His mother dies in his arms and her last words are: "Go find your father." Puma finds his father in Santa Fe, New Mexico. His father welcomes him with open arms and trains him in the while man's ways.
The Train Robbers
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 81,520. Language: English. Published: September 8, 2016 by 5 Prince Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Western
The third novel of the Kansas lawmen deals with the death of a female Pinkerton by train robbers.
Seeking Delia
Price: $2.00 USD. Words: 41,890. Language: English. Published: September 10, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Western, Fiction » Adventure » Action
When Delia Parker and her three brothers left Kansas, it was the beginning of a career of crime all along the frontier. As their reputation grew, just the mention of the Parker gang became reason enough to send wives and daughters into hiding. When they kidnap Clay Kilgore's cousin Reba they stir the wrath of a man unlike any they have met before. There will be no mercy on this trail for anyone.
The Silent Partner
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 79,350. Language: English. Published: July 11, 2016 by Crossroad Press. Categories: Fiction » Western, Fiction » Historical » Western & American frontier
When Caleb Wayfinder partnered with the infamous gambler Doc Holliday, he hoped to see his fortunes rise, not find himself tossing drunks and deadbeats out of a saloon in the bustling town of Deadwood. So when Creek Johnson offers him an equal share in a gold claim in exchange for watching his back, Caleb agrees—only to run afoul of Johnson's double-crossing partners.
Danny
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 40,630. Language: English. Published: April 19, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Western
Danny is orphaned when a greedy banker and a ruthless frontier sheriff foreclose on their mortgage and burn his parents alive. Danny avenges the wrong, but it leaves him homeless orphan and an outlaw, forcing him to flee into the Comanche Nation and live as a savage. Will he find a way to vindicate himself and regain his ancestral home?
The Chinese Hunter
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 23,650. Language: American English. Published: December 9, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Western
On May 6, 1882 the United States Congress passed the Chinese Exclusion Act. Franklin Nixon was a Lance Corporal stationed at the U.S. Marine Barracks in Washington, D.C. at that time. A few short years later he joins the Mounted Chinese Exclusionary Police on the day he is discharged from the service and is sent to the Willcox sector in the Arizona Territory, where he becomes the Chinese Hunter.
Colt Lightning
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 51,110. Language: English. Published: April 28, 2016 by Crossroad Press. Categories: Fiction » Western
Jay McGraw was lucky to be fast on his feet when he chose the outlaw life instead of the gallows. Falsely accused of murder, he busted out of prison and headed for the hills with the posse right behind. At the McPherson ranch, a kind cowboy hid him and Jay's escape was good—for the moment.
The End of the Old Ways
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 94,610. Language: English. Published: September 1, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Western, Fiction » Historical » General
Follow a young Texan, Thomas Sutton, during the violent struggle between very different cultures on the nineteenth-century American frontier. He enters the heart of enemy territory and experiences friendship, respect, loyalty and even love amidst the Comanches.
Strays
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 33,420. Language: English. Published: July 28, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Western
In 1873 William returns war to join his brother John is was the Sheriff in Mason Texas. There have been cattle rustled and the old time German residents don’t trust the new English residents and they don’t trust the Germans. Mobs form and lynch suspected wrong doers. In the midst of this anarchy William homesteads a piece of land, makes it into a working ranch and finds love and eventually peace.
Jeremiah Painter
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 40,140. Language: English. Published: July 1, 2015 by Crossroad Press. Categories: Fiction » Western, Fiction » Historical » USA
The first the town saw of him, Jeremiah was lying unconscious by the railroad tracks. His expensive boots were dusty, his well-cut clothes were torn, his oiled holster was empty, and the coal-black skin of his forehead was dripping read with his own blood. The first thing the sheriff did was throw him in jail. Then he tried to keep him there.
Coffin Jack - Part 1: Deathdealer
Series: Coffin Jack. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 52,310. Language: English. Published: August 4, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Western
One-eyed Coffin Jack is a deadly man. A dark souled assassin that does not possess much; he lives alone with only feral cats for company in his isolated shack in the mountains and barely ventures down to civilization except when he gets the call.
Bangkok Buckaroo
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 54,860. Language: English. Published: August 15, 2016 by booksmango. Categories: Fiction » Western
People are being murdered on Soi Cowboy, and Texan Joe DiMaggio puts on his spurs to find out why. Joe’s been living off the land in and around Soi Cowboy for decades, making his living by his wits, his fists and the dimple in his chin. To find the killer Joe will need to explore every seedy corner of the lawless boom town that is Bangkok’s Cowboy Street. “Bangkok Buckaroo” combines the romance
Gunslingers Gold
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 43,220. Language: English. Published: August 9, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Western
A rancher and his men have to carry gold across the great plains themselves, as the banks of the day will not offer protection. An outlaw band attempts to hijack them.
The Woman Named "Don't"
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 12,400. Language: English. Published: August 18, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Western
There you are, a woman growing up and living in the wild wild west. The law is against you, the opposite sex is against you and your own flesh and blood is against you. What do you do? While everyone is accepting the norm of society, a young woman named Elcy "Don't" Paz decided that the norm will not be applicable to her any longer. Will she succeed? Only she can answer that question.
Alias the Kansas Kid
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 78,600. Language: English. Published: April 30, 2016 by Bold Venture Press. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » General, Fiction » Western
Dan Robbins wasn’t looking for trouble, but trouble had a way of finding him. He searched for a life and career the complete opposite of his father’s outlaw methods. When he demonstrated the same proficiency with a gun, folks wouldn’t leave well enough alone … until it was too late ....
Garrison Creek
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 9,340. Language: English. Published: February 1, 2016 by Rogue Phoenix Press. Categories: Fiction » Western
In the second of the Doc Jacobi series, his visit to the town of Garrison Creek brings the Doc and his trusty Appaloosa Bell in contact with a man and woman; swindlers who have stolen a prize Stallion.
A Man Called Ty
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 61,430. Language: English. Published: January 17, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Western
(4.00 from 1 review)
The Civil War ended in 1864. Many men were killed, and their families waited in vain for them to come home. Young Tyree Terel leaves his home in Cumberland Valley, Tennessee, and goes in search of his father. When Ty returns, carpetbaggers have stolen his home and killed his mother and sister. Ty is no gunfighter, but he avenges their death, and is forced to flee to the West.
Claim 227
Price: $1.34 USD. Words: 7,640. Language: English. Published: April 28, 2014 by Red Kittys Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Western, Fiction » Historical » Western & American frontier
He knew as soon as he touched it what it was. Holding it up to Andrews, yelling out to him his eyes wide looking wild, "Bonanza, Ya?" Walking to him David saw the yellow stone with other minerals clinging stubbornly to the gold. Taking the cold metal in his own hands, he felt a rush of excitement the gold warmed from his touch. Perhaps this where the fever comes from.

Related Categories