Fiction » Urban

The Exact Unknown and Other Tales of Modern China
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 61,390. Language: English. Published: March 15, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Urban, Fiction » Literary collections » Asian / Chinese
(4.00 from 1 review)
Whether it's locals colliding with foreigners or with each other on the big chessboard with no rules called China, this pioneering collection of delightfully disturbing tales by one unruly foreigner dredges up comedy blacker than a black hole.
I Might As Well Because I Have No Choice
Price: Free! Words: 26,790. Language: English. Published: May 11, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Urban
(4.00 from 1 review)
Barns Mussolini and Jaquan Vessey, complete strangers befriend one another. Barns Mussolini and Jaquan Vessey are seeking employment. Employment is valuable for anyone. Barns and Jaquan's search for employment leads them to distant lands where they find employment.
The New York Druid
Series: Irish/American fantasy, Book 3. Price: $5.00 USD. Words: 78,050. Language: English. Published: April 13, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban, Fiction » Urban
(4.00 from 1 review)
Live Corp. is a hedge fund seeking niche markets in evil. Aided by the attractive witch Morag they seek a Druid who can be put on the path of evil and read stock market trends. Connor is a young conservative tax accountant. His life changes when he meets a short man in a Leprechaun suit who seeks his advice in the matter of goldmines. Humor, Romance, Adventure.
The Hunter
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 64,400. Language: English. Published: June 16, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Urban, Fiction » Adventure » General
(4.00 from 1 review)
John Hunter, a young man with very few marketable skills, accidentally discovers that people will reward him for doing good deeds. He takes this revelation and runs with it, and patrols the city at night as a masked vigilante. John hires a publicist and becomes an overnight celebrity. When his popularity wanes, what will he do to stay relevant?
Otherside
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 45,600. Language: English. Published: October 1, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Urban, Fiction » Visionary & metaphysical
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
A man witnesses a murder. The deceased speaks in riddles. Vertigo settles in…. Adja wakes to learn he’s got the mojo. The old woman teaches him the ways of Voodoo. He must stand alone, under the guidance of Bear, against Snake, a villain, a murderer, an innate force, but there are other forces amidst the crack between the worlds. Are you brave enough to journey…to the otherside?
Addicted to a Dirty South Thug
Price: Free! Words: 83,310. Language: English. Published: September 6, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Urban
(5.00 from 5 reviews)
After being so In love with a thug named Rue, Cuba Lance ends up doing 3 years in prison after he places blame on her for one tragic night that took place. Now that she's home, she's ready to move on with her life.
Children of Legend
Price: Free! Words: 40,060. Language: English. Published: August 18, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Urban, Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
(3.00 from 1 review)
Legends have to be born and they all have childhoods. These three children have powerful psychic abilities, how will the world react to them if they are found out?
Η Πόλη της Μελάνης
Price: Free! Words: 70,230. Language: Greek. Published: July 3, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Urban
(3.00 from 1 review)
Το τρίτο βιβλίο της τριλογίας Ο Πόλεμος του Νερού. Έτος 2060: Σε μια Αθήνα που έχει μετατραπεί επισήμως σε Πόλη των Σκουπιδιών και σε μια τεταμένη πολιτική κατάσταση λόγω της απαγόρευσης λογοτεχνικών εκδόσεων σε χαρτί, η κεντρική ηρωίδα, η Αντριάνα, αναζητά ένα χαμένο παιδί κι ένα χαμένο βιβλίο, και στην αναζήτησή της εμπλέκεται με τα λογοτεχνικά κινήματα που επιδιώκουν την αλλαγή του νόμου.
Six Weeks
Series: Six Weeks, Book 1. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 25,710. Language: British English. Published: January 31, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » General, Fiction » Urban
(3.00 from 1 review)
Everything in life has a reason. There is one at this moment that makes me write. An accident turned out to be blessing in disguise. It made me aware of my personal calling. The idea for this story unfolded on a hospital bed; and that is when I actually understood importance of living.
Forged From Fate: Ashes (Book 1)
Series: Forged from Fate. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 117,730. Language: English. Published: June 18, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal, Fiction » Urban
(4.00 from 2 reviews)
Lexi has always been surrounded by death and considered an outsider. Yet even with the freedom to decide her own Fate, she’s discovering the world isn’t as simple as she thought. She’s beginning to understand her past was more than just bad memories. She is quickly thrown into a vast world of mythology where Dragons, Daemons, and Phoenix are more than just fairy tales.
Lust & Philosophy
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 74,700. Language: English. Published: March 29, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Urban, Fiction » Visionary & metaphysical
(4.00 from 2 reviews)
A hypnotic journey of a novel, with idea bombs going off along the way, Lust & Philosophy is mind-rape as literature, a fairytale on acid, and a holographic Rorschach test all in one, and will appeal to fans of Hermann Hesse, Philip K. Dick, J. G. Ballard and other novelists of the uncanny.
The Roadman: A London Street Romance
Price: Free! Words: 56,850. Language: English. Published: March 15, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Urban, Fiction » African American fiction » Romance
(3.50 from 2 reviews)
London has never been the safest place to live or work, but lately the violence has reached an all-time high. And that's where the trouble started... Can a London tattooist and a Roadman make it, or will the streets find a way to come between them for good?
Imagine There's No Heaven
Price: Free! Words: 42,790. Language: English. Published: October 4, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Plays & Screenplays » American, Fiction » Urban
(2.00 from 1 review)
Eighteen years since she was kidnapped by terrorists, a rebellious teenager discovers his mother may still be alive.
All The Way Gone
Series: Brooklyn Homicide Investigations. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 63,050. Language: English. Published: January 1, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Urban, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
(3.75 from 4 reviews)
When Jack Turner's wife disappears, the police suspect he may be involved. The story turns on a series of seemingly unconnected events. Things become complicated as the two detectives assigned to the case begin following different threads, leading them in opposite directions. All The Way Gone will hold your attention from the first page to the last. You won't be able to put it down.