Welcome to Smashwords!

Check out our new interface for discovering great ebooks! Read the official announcement at the Smashwords Blog.

Please confirm your erotica preferences.

Learn more about erotica controls. You may change these settings at any time.

[Close]

Fiction » Thriller & suspense

Sub-categories: Action & suspense | Crime thriller | General | Psychological thriller | Supernatural | Spies & espionage | Courtroom
Loss Of Reason (State Of Reason Mystery, Book 1)
Series: State Of Reason Mystery. Price: Free! Words: 57,310. Language: English. Published: October 19, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
Distant for many years, Franklin out of Pennsylvania and his step-brother Everon out of Nevada are connected by a single link: Their sister Cynthia. Enter The Nightmare. A nuclear bomb is detonated in New York. Banker, wife, mother, Cynthia lives in New York. And her brothers are determined to find her. One of the most disturbing stories you'll ever read. If it were your sister, what would you do?
Where Death Meets the Devil :Coda
Price: Free! Words: 7,370. Language: English. Published: March 17, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Spies & espionage
Jack Reardon's homecoming isn't quite as peaceful as he hoped it would be . . .
Our Urban Utopia
Price: Free! Words: 69,830. Language: English. Published: June 16, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
(4.67 from 3 reviews)
From the author of Legitimate issues comes a tale of friendship,fun,laughter and betrayal.Four women who are wildly different and yet oddly similar come together to form the Sapphire Club a fantasy club that generates a lot of pleasure, pain and oodles of cash.The ladies are having a rollicking spree of good fun but a vicious killer is on their tail.Fans of JD Robb and Karen Chance will love this
Millésime Sardine
Price: Free! Words: 73,240. Language: Dutch. Published: June 12, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
Het leven van John en Sara in een appartement in Antwerpen verloopt zonder ups and downs, niet veel contact met de buren, geen problemen. Een leven zoals zovelen er één leiden tot een 'aangespoelde' enveloppe alles verandert, tot ze hun buren op een heel andere manier gaan bekijken. Hun leven wordt overhoop gezet, ze worden paranoïde voor alles wat ze vanaf dan meemaken.
Een duivels plan (bis)
Price: Free! Words: 4,070. Language: Dutch. Published: January 23, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
De universitair docente Loes van Wijk wordt verliefd op Stefan Wilkes, één van haar studenten. De twee krijgen een verhouding. Het blijkt echter niet allemaal rozengeur en maneschijn. Loes krijgt vreselijke spijt. En niet alleen maar van haar overspel. Omdat het mijn eerste publicatie op Smashwords is, helemaal gratis en voor niets.
Dead Girls Don't Dance
Price: Free! Words: 2,710. Language: English. Published: December 12, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
When you're treading the fine line between attraction and single-minded obsession, a few brutal deaths shouldn't stand in the way of true love...
Murder in Half Moon Bay, Book 1
Series: A Jillian Bradley Mystery, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 56,740. Language: English. Published: December 7, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Spies & espionage
(4.67 from 3 reviews)
All Jillian Bradley wants is to spend a quiet weekend by the ocean and enjoy her afternoon tea. But a startling discovery draws Jillian and her garden club friends into solving a mystery that threatens her life and changes her future. 'Murder in Half Moon Bay' Book 1 introduces Jillian's little companion 'Teddy,' a Yorkie who falls prey to danger but rises to become sleuth-dog in the next book.
The Pirate, Part I: The Traitor
Price: Free! Words: 21,010. Language: English. Published: March 18, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
(4.64 from 42 reviews)
When Jack Turner was arrested for stealing a car in LA, the judge gave him a choice: Two-years on probation or join the military. Now Jack is aboard the Coast Guard Cutter Almayer, 45-nautical miles south of Key West, Florida, standing watch as a lookout, searching for illegal aliens and drug runners.
Bad Spirits (Kate Jones Thriller #1)
Series: Kate Jones Thriller, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 26,570. Language: English. Published: June 1, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General, Fiction » Adventure » General
(5.00 from 1 review)
Mexico. Money. Murder. Kate Jones is on the run with a backpack full of money, intent on finding her way back to the United States from Mexico. Unfortunately, a ruthless drug lord named Salazar is just as intent on finding her, retrieving his stolen money, and making her pay for ever having left him. Is there anyone she can trust?
Silence (DS Addison McCain Series #1)
Price: Free! Words: 57,950. Language: English. Published: August 8, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Hard-Boiled
Addison McCain is signed to her first job as a DS. Her new partner DCI Robert Arrows isn't pleased to be working with a rookie, but can they put their differences aside to search for a serial killer?
The Phoenix Affair
Price: Free! Words: 148,220. Language: English. Published: February 24, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Spies & espionage, Fiction » Adventure » Action
(4.80 from 5 reviews)
Twenty years after he declined an invitation to join the CIA, Air Force Colonel Paul Cameron finds he’s a part of the secret Phoenix Group and takes on an innocent-sounding CIA mission to help an old friend. Al-Qaeda hunts the pair from Europe to the Middle East, Cameron must rely on his wits to survive relentless attacks designed to silence his Saudi friend and preserve a plan to attack America
Labyrinth of Terror
Price: Free! Words: 69,930. Language: English. Published: November 18, 2010 by Brandylane Publishers. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
Terror reigns when a string of post-op infections erupts in the sanitized halls of a London hospital. A trio of experts soon realize that the organism is a weapon in a worldwide terrorist plot. Author and physician Richard Wenzel takes us on a riveting journey through Europe and the Middle East, unravels the science of infections, and opens a revealing window on the complex politics of medicine.
I Spy, I Saw Her Die (Book One) A Cyber Crime Murder Mystery Conspiracy Thriller
Price: Free! Words: 81,940. Language: English. Published: May 23, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Mystery & detective » International crime
(5.00 from 1 review)
When Ray Luck - a cyber security expert - accidentally stumbles upon a devastating secret while surfing the web, he knows immediately he is in trouble, and is soon being hunted by Mossad and the British Security Services. But as the clock starts to tick, and with only three days to live he discovers that nothing is as it seems. Who is the real enemy? And who can he trust? Be the first to read it!
The Samurai Strategy
Price: Free! Words: 136,240. Language: English. Published: August 19, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Bantam 1988 ”A financial thriller right out of the headlines.” Adam Smith A high-finance, high-tech thriller of Wall Street, murder, currency manipulation. A mysterious Japanese industrialist begins a massive 'hedging' in the US markets. Two weeks later, in Japan’s Inland Sea, divers working for him recover the Imperial Sword, given to Japan's first Emperor by the Sun Goddess. Can a lone
Café y cigarrillos para un funeral (Eva Santiago #2)
Series: Eva Santiago. Price: Free! Words: 20,130. Language: Spanish. Published: October 6, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
(5.00 from 7 reviews)
Relato escrito para Serial Books (la experiencia de leer historias en serie). Serial Books es una editorial digital que publica a talentos de la escritura. Estamos encantados de poder contar, entre nuestros autores, con Roberto Martínez Guzmán y su magnética historia: “Café y cigarrillos para un funeral”. Deseamos que la disfrutéis tanto como nosotros.
Babcia - opowiadanie po polsku
Price: Free! Words: 1,590. Language: Polish. Published: May 16, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
„Babcia” jest szóstym opowiadaniem z serii Na Rozdrożu. Opisują one historie niekoniecznie prawdziwe, lecz całkiem prawdopodobne. Wszystko zależy bowiem od wyobraźni czytającego. Niektóre osoby nie wierzą absolutnie w nic, do nich nie jest skierowany ten tomik opowiadań. Ktoś natomiast, kto posiada choćby częściowo rozbudzoną wyobraźnię, potrafi zrozumieć o co w nim chodzi. Autor
Say You're Sorry: A Gripping Crime Thriller - Book One
Price: Free! Words: 48,650. Language: English. Published: December 29, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
'Say You're Sorry!' is the latest crime thriller written by Ian C.P. Irvine, one of the UK's top cyber security experts. A gripping page-turning crime thriller which will make you think twice about how you treat strangers or ever use the internet or your mobile phone again! A page-turning, thrilling and chilling exposé of just how much our daily lives are controlled by computers!
Hollywood Assassin - A Hollywood Alphabet Series Thriller
Price: Free! Words: 94,770. Language: English. Published: March 15, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
LAPD Detective Kate Sexton tries to save the life and reputation of a fellow cop wanted for murder, while eluding a serial killer and trying to solve a thirty year-old cold case linked to the highest echelons of Hollywood elite and power.
Running into the Darkness
Series: Deepest Darkness, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 71,750. Language: English. Published: October 23, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Spies & espionage, Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
(4.67 from 6 reviews)
Samantha never intended to kill the President. As a doctor, she swore an oath to protect life – not take it. But that was before he ordered the murder of her family.
The Drive-By Wife: A Dark Tale of Blackmail and Romantic Obsession - Book 1
Series: The Drive-By Wife. Price: Free! Words: 30,700. Language: English. Published: January 26, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller, Fiction » Romance » Suspense
In this explosive psychological thriller, Allen and Cynthia Hunt are an upper middle-class San Francisco couple who make one small but serious mistake. This momentary lapse in judgement plunges them into an endless nightmare that threatens to destroy not only their marriage, but their very lives.