Fiction » Thriller & suspense

Sub-categories: General | Action & suspense | Crime thriller | Psychological thriller | Spies & espionage | Courtroom 
Saving Jimmy
By MK Harbor
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 5,340. Language: English. Published: April 11, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
A small-time thug uses threats and fear to force a young boy to deliver drugs. But soon the thug meets a killer whose job is to protect the innocent and punish the guilty. A killer who's strong. Ruthless. Relentless. A killer who believes the punishment should fit the crime.
Wanted (Leopold Blake Series)
By Nick Stephenson
Price: Free! Words: 58,290. Language: American English. Published: April 11, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
Nowhere to hide... What should have been a relaxing vacation in Paris turns into another unwinnable situation for expert criminology consultant Leopold Blake. Caught in the cross hairs of a ruthless assassin and on the run from the police for a murder he didn’t commit, Blake and his team must fight to clear his name before it’s too late.
The Jewel In The Crown of The Hexagonal East
By Laura E Simms
Series: DI Nathaniel Blackhewn, Book 1. Price: $2.00 USD. Words: 27,900. Language: English. Published: April 11, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
Meet DI Nathaniel Blackhewn When Olivia Maybone goes missing he thinks it is an ordinary run of the mill case But then someone he once knew well reveals Olivia's true identity and Nathaniel; embarks upon a very personal journey to discover the truth
The Enemy Within
By Kristine Kathryn Rusch
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 78,520. Language: English. Published: April 10, 2014 by WMG Publishing. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
One of Kristine Kathryn Rusch’s most acclaimed short stories becomes one of her most original novels. February, 1964: Two men die in a squalid alley in a bad neighborhood. New York Homicide Detective Seamus O’Reilly receives the shock of his life when he looks at the men’s identification: J. Edgar Hoover, the famous, tyrannical director of the FBI, and his number one assistant, Clyde Tolson.
Pagan Eyes: Initiation
By Rayna Noire
Series: Pagan Eyes, Book 1. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 68,800. Language: English. Published: April 10, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues
Leah thought being the only witch in her local high school was hard. That was until she inexplicably found herself in the past running from an angry mob, which turns out to be much harder. Growing up comes fast as she wrestles with surviving in another century and mistaken identity. Fast thinking, luck, and whole lot of magick might get her out of her current dilemma; then again, it migh
Corrupt Skies: Episode I
By Alex Rodgers
Price: Free! Words: 54,800. Language: English. Published: April 10, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
An air marshal on a bank robbery case? As a series of armed bank robberies spring up in every corner of the nation, burnt-out Air Marshal Harris Fox finds himself thrust in the middle of this high-profile case. The danger unfolds and conspiracy unravels. With lives at stake, and his family in the balance, can Fox solve the mystery before it's too late?
Psychological Damage
By Alex Siegel
Series: Gray Spear Society, Book 3. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 92,220. Language: English. Published: April 10, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
PSYCHOLOGICAL DAMAGE is the third book in the Gray Spear Society series and the sequel to CARNIVAL OF MAYHEM and APOCALYPSE CULT. Aaron and Marina suddenly find themselves taking care of a mysterious young boy, Wesley. He is being hunted by an army of Catholic monks who are desperate to destroy him. The Gray Spear Society must keep Wesley alive, no matter the cost.
The Talking Stones
By WR Park
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 74,430. Language: English. Published: April 10, 2014 by Black Rose Writing. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
Jonathan Greylock, college professor, bestselling author, and well-known archaeologist undertakes a quest that nearly costs him his life. His adventure begins when the new, beautiful university librarian, Phineas St. Clair, stops him in the parking lot and hands him a letter from an official of the Egyptian Museum in Cairo instructing Jack to pick up a package at the post office.
Ghost Soldiers Volume 1: The Province
By PP Corcoran
Price: Free! Words: 15,030. Language: British English. Published: April 10, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
In the world of Black Ops they are the most audacious. Frank Winters is an operative in the British Army's daring and deadly Military Support Group. Without warning a murderous terrorist attack plunges Northern Ireland into meltdown. London needs it fixed, fast. Frank finds himself in Armagh his mission is simple, watch and observe. A deadly turn of events forces MSG to take risky explosive action
Stream of Light
By Chariss K Walker
Series: The Vision Chronicles, Book 6. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 98,530. Language: English. Published: April 10, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
James’s ability continues to change. Now, he sees visions of the future through a stream of light as his mother once showed him. But, is this powerful connection too much for his physical body?
A Sampler Pack
By Jill Cooper
Price: Free! Words: 21,100. Language: English. Published: April 10, 2014. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Dystopian
3 distinct series. 7 books. 7 chapters. In the spirit of try before you buy, this sampler pack will give you just that. A sample of Jill Cooper's writing.
Above The Storm
By Rob McShane
Price: $1.29 USD. Words: 11,050. Language: English. Published: April 10, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
What energy speeds from the tops of storms? A plane trip to monitor, measure and record these phenomena, in an effort to beat NASA to the discovery, becomes a trip to end all plane trips. A story of power, greed, money, and life-or-death deals made and broken.
Rassolniki
By Максим Васюнов
Price: $2.00 USD. Words: 68,360. Language: Russian. Published: April 10, 2014 by T/O "Neformat". Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
В провинциальном городе все чаще стали нападать на так называемую «гопоту» - парней в штанах с «тремя полосками» с пивом и сигаретой в руках, бродящих по кабакам, занимающихся мелким разбоем, живущих без царя в голове. Известны организаторы этих «зачисток» - некие RASSOLNIKI. Лидеры этой группировки уверены - гопота это порождение Советского Союза и она мешает встать на ноги новой стране. Особенно
CSI Reilly Steel Box Set
By Casey Hill
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 294,810. Language: English. Published: April 10, 2014 by Little Blue Books. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
First three books in the CSI Reilly Steel series in one great value box set. For fans of Patricia Cornwell, Tess Gerritsen, Karin Slaughter and Lisa Gardner
Penelope's Ghost
By Goldie Alexander
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 83,560. Language: English. Published: April 9, 2014 by Boroughs Publishing Group. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
Haunted. Haunting. Redeemed. When Lisa Harbinger takes a job as nanny to a prestigious Australian family, she gets more than she bargained for: two spoilt children, vengeful ghosts, a long-unsolved mystery and a blazing passion she and her enigmatic boss are unable to deny.
The Snake Pit
By Michael Kerr
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 104,500. Language: British English. Published: April 9, 2014 by Head Nook Books. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
A deranged but highly inventive killer has a list of prospective victims. He is as cold-blooded as the highly venomous snakes that he utilises to commit the murders for him. Detective Inspector Joe Hope heads up a team that are searching for a ruthless and singularly ingenious predator.
"PROJECT THAW"
By scifiguy3553
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 1,910. Language: English. Published: April 9, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Spies & espionage
Dawna Pearle is a journalism major and works for the Sacramento Bee. She gets an assignment in Pasadena, California, at the Jet Propulsion Laboratory. But this job is much more than a provincial story. Surprisingly, global warming, glacier melting in the Arctic, and global industrialists all collide in Dawna's assignment!
Devil's Crossing
By Alan Stanford
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 7,320. Language: English. Published: April 9, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
A Current Western with Romance-Suspense-Mystery-Thriller Joe Bell was fast with a gun and good with his hands but he seemed to always have a darkness following him
Carnival of Mayhem
By Alex Siegel
Series: Gray Spear Society, Book 2. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 104,200. Language: English. Published: April 9, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
CARNIVAL OF MAYHEM is the exciting sequel to APOCALYPSE CULT. In this continuation of the series, innocent people are dying of an unknown illness. The government is trying to prevent a panic. A secret cult, the Order of Eternal Night, is behind the mayhem. Only the Gray Spear Society can stop them from spreading death to the four corners of the world.
Gene Genie
By Bob Denton
Series: Tom Carter Series, Book 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 172,530. Language: British English. Published: April 9, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
Tom Carter, the celebrity life scientist, is back to battle an aggressive religious cult that has lured Stevie into its Order. Samuel Shepherd, their Patriarch, preaches a confusing cocktail of beliefs. Marsha Davenport is the brilliant geneticist at Shepherd’s right hand, mixing genetic cocktails to hasten his prophecies. Tom has to race to halt this new world order.