Welcome to Smashwords!

Check out our new interface for discovering great ebooks! Read the official announcement at the Smashwords Blog.

Please confirm your erotica preferences.

Learn more about erotica controls. You may change these settings at any time.

[Close]

Fiction » Thriller & suspense

Sub-categories: Action & suspense | Crime thriller | General | Psychological thriller | Supernatural | Spies & espionage | Courtroom
In Search of the Lost
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 104,160. Language: English. Published: November 20, 2018 by Melange Books, LLC. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
Obsessed with finding the extinct Tasmanian tiger, wildlife television host Connor Williams is given the once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to potentially re-discover it with a diverse team and film crew. With the help of an Aborigine guide, they lead the group across the unforgiving desert, mountains and rainforests of the Australian outback.
The Old Woman & the Mad Horse - Case File for: the Big Three Mining Investigations
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 63,660. Language: Australian English. Published: November 19, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Spies & espionage, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
A damaged ex-covert operative seeks the quiet life but has to deal with the niggling problems from the last job before she can settle in real life.
Guardian of Antiquity
Series: The Bloodstone Chronicles. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 83,770. Language: English. Published: November 19, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Supernatural
Seth has the first stone, now, Dusty, Jonas, Antoine, and Hooch are off to the next go round to find the second stone. What mysteries unfold in Egypt that takes them through the pyramid? Hidden passageways, kings, princes, and Egyptian lore, and personal tragedy soon plague them as they try to find the stone and save Travis… before Seth paints the walls with his blood.
Gold In The South
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 75,120. Language: English. Published: November 19, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
Searching for a new direction in life, Martin Clarke returns home only to find himself becoming embroiled in a succession of events which will see him become obsessed in solving a 400 year old mystery, the fate of the Aztec ghost treasure.
Accounting for It All
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 87,250. Language: English. Published: November 19, 2018 by NineStar Press. Categories: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Lesbian, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
This lighthearted yet evocative tale of one woman’s quest for self-actualization is sure to please anyone who’s ever made the wrong choice for the right reasons.
Penance: Absolution
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 206,020. Language: English. Published: November 18, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
The final part of the Penance trilogy finds Dagmar Johnson promoted and forced to return to London from the safety of her home and family in Düsseldorf to sort out the Turks once and for all. Along the way, she acquires new skills and a customised Glock that matches her other bling. The book concludes with the final part of the steamy Teenage Tales. Does Dagmar Johnson finally achieve peace?
Boomerang
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 91,670. Language: English. Published: November 18, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Spies & espionage
When a top secret satellite crash lands near a small Canadian town, espionage comes to Goderich. It’s Spy vs Spy vs Silas and Clyde, but never count out the locals when they’ve got home field advantage! Glenn Muller's new homegrown thriller will appeal to fans of Lynwood Barclay, Clive Cussler, and Michael Connelly. Add this breakout novel to your library, today!
Human Farm
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 94,020. Language: Commonwealth English. Published: November 18, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
Love, Religion, Laughter and revenge... These are the 4 aspects of this exciting adventure packed book like no other. The breathtaking story will take you on a journey to discover true love, diverse cultures and experience fulfilling laughter... the story begins with revenge, when a man abducts 347 people and keeps them on a farm like animals. Brace yourself, it's going to be exciting.
Missing Monday
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 74,700. Language: English. Published: November 17, 2018 by Crossroad Press. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
On Sunday night Janna Wade went to sleep and had the dream. The black clouds roiling in the sky… The isolated farmhouse beckoning in the distance… The stairway leading into nothing… The choking sobs coming from behind the door… Open the door Janna. Don't be afraid, your screams will wake you. When Janna does awaken, it's Tuesday—an entire day lost.
A médium
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 57,490. Language: Portuguese. Published: November 17, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Supernatural
Ao se descobrir uma médium, uma mediadora entre os vivos e os mortos, Nádia vai precisar convencer a polícia que saber demais sobre crimes hediondos fez parte de sua criação, e vai precisar de ajuda para compreender afinal qual seu verdadeiro papel nessa terra de expiações.
Conflicted: A Novel
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 69,100. Language: English. Published: November 17, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
A luxury holiday leads to captivity in the Scottish mountains. Now Caleb is trapped with a man he must call Master... or suffer the consequences.
Conflicted: A Novel
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 69,100. Language: English. Published: November 17, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
A luxury holiday leads to captivity in the Scottish mountains. Now Caleb is trapped with a man he must call Master... or suffer the consequences.
The Curing Room
Price: $8.99 USD. Words: 101,980. Language: English. Published: November 17, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
This new thriller unfolds within a sleepy New England town where Ava Marie Stassi is a young professor struggling to advance her career while coping with a recent break-up. After tragedy unexpectedly strikes, Ava is forced by circumstance to match wits against a volatile student, Jared, who brings pent-up hostility into her quiet life...and into The Curing Room.
Requiem for a Gangster
Price: $6.95 USD. Words: 77,910. Language: English. Published: November 17, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
Ex-con Johnny Darrow is released from prison intending to go straight. But when he returns to the mean streets of his old neighborhood he quickly discovers that circumstances are against him. Unable to find honest employment and saddled with a reckless younger brother determined to pursue a criminal career as a means to escape his environment,
Hello Again
Price: $6.95 USD. Words: 60,200. Language: English. Published: November 17, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
Bill Eisner escaped the high-powered world of dog eat dog and opened a neighborhood coffee shop. His high-maintenance girlfriend stayed behind. Finally, he thinks he’s found true happiness with the woman of his dreams. Until she’s murdered. At her funeral, Bill discovers that the woman he loved had a lot of secrets and told him a lot of lies. But does it matter? She’s gone forever. Or is she?
Inquitos ~ The Past Will Kill
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 103,270. Language: English. Published: November 17, 2018 by Black Opal Books. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Spies & espionage
Jonas Peters and Frank Sanders team up to solve a string of murders, starting with the intentional and fatal bombing of the Common Grounds, a local coffee shop in downtown Riverside—a usually calm city in Southern California. Dozens are dead after an explosion rips apart the Common Grounds, leaving dozens of others gravely wounded. In an instant, all their lives are thrust into a trail of death...
Simultaneous Meltdown
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 95,730. Language: English. Published: November 17, 2018 by Black Opal Books. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
Lynette Sommer, Richard Lancaster III, and Carl Razer are all having a really bad day. And then it gets progressively worse, as three homegrown terrorists—Matthew, Mark, and John—destroy three vital Boston landmarks—The Hancock Tower, the Pru, and the Boston Public Library,—with the drop of a backpack and the flick of a switch…
Killmore Series Box Set
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 232,630. Language: English. Published: November 17, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Spies & espionage, Fiction » Romance » Suspense
In time, some people die, truths are revealed, and Laurie is forced to chose--to either fight or give up completely and let the Devil have her soul.
Once Upon A Charlie
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 71,900. Language: English. Published: November 17, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
When Cole Spencer's sister, Charlie, is murdered his fellow Palisades police officers shut him out professionally and personally. With her case turning cold before his eyes, Cole's queries are answered with threats, fists and gunshots. But he remains undeterred in learning her death's connection to missing girls from the Cloverdale Juvenile Rehabilitation Center.
Daintree Denizens
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 101,730. Language: Australian English. Published: November 16, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
When Barry Ottoman's idyllic, solitary, lifestyle is shattered by the appearance of unwanted interlopers with a mysterious agenda and intent on harm, he must call upon his vast knowledge of Australia's northern rain-forest's flora and fauna, to effect an escape from a deadly pursuit.