Fiction » Thriller & suspense

Sub-categories: Action & suspense | General | Crime thriller | Psychological thriller | Spies & espionage | Supernatural | Courtroom 
The Vengeful Corpse
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 62,150. Language: English. Published: September 24, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
To the law-abiding residents of Port City, the vigilante known as The Fury is a myth – something between a dope addict’s fever dream and a kooky story dreamed up to sell newspapers. To the city’s burgeoning underworld, though, she is a real, constant threat, a living weapon clad in black and silver, determined to avenge all of Port City’s wrongs – one criminal at a time.
Death Is Not Forever
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 97,660. Language: American English. Published: September 23, 2016 by Down & Out Books. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Hard-Boiled, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
DEATH IS NOT FOREVER, a Barefield Novel by Trey R. Barker. 3rd in series. "Trey R. Barker just might be the closest successor to Jim Crumley we have. Both hail from Texas and both have written some of the grittiest noir prose on God's damned earth." — Vincent Zandri
El secreto de los Assassini
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 72,800. Language: Spanish. Published: September 23, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
Saga Hércules y Lincoln. Disfruta la aventura de dos de los investigadores que ya han emocionado a miles de lectores en los cinco continentes. Esta saga ha sido traducida al ruso, serbio y polaco.
King of a Lesser Hill
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 83,760. Language: English. Published: September 22, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
In 1995 Bosnia and Herzegovina, AFSOC assets seek a downed USAF pilot also pursued by a ruthless Serbian commander.
Wheels of Justice
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 60,520. Language: English. Published: September 22, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
Five years ago, a car crushed the legs of Detective Sergeant Jake Mathews, confining him to a wheelchair. Following intensive rehabilitation, Jake is ready to resume his detective duties in whatever capacity that he is able. Considering his disability, the Lincoln Police Department assigns the detective to investigate cold case files.
Over Their Heads
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 76,910. Language: American English. Published: September 22, 2016 by Down & Out Books. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Hard-Boiled, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
OVER THEIR HEADS by JB Kohl and Eric Beetner. "A full-blown crime noir that will keep you on the edge of your seat!" — Bill Crider.
The Labyrinth
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 113,020. Language: American English. Published: September 22, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
A romantic adventure wrapped in a thriller, The Labyrinth chronicles the strange life and death of John Jones, whose involvement in a murder when he was 15 years old shapes his whole life afterward. Four people read the manuscript he leaves behind and try to answer this question: Who really was John Jones?
Heart of Stone
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 115,120. Language: English. Published: September 21, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Supernatural
With Jason and Verity in southern California, Alastair Stone discovers he misses his favorite confidants far more than he expected to. Soon, though, he's got some new matters to occupy his mind: a student who may have fallen under the influence of a magical cult leader, and a budding relationship with a sexy, intelligent, and stunningly beautiful woman who's everything he never dared to dream of.
The Judgment Fold
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 60,990. Language: English. Published: September 21, 2016 by Crossroad Press. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
Jimmy Spain is back. After the events of the first book, THE PICASSO FLOP, Jimmy and his protégé, Kat Landrigan, are competing in another World Poker Tour event in Niagara Falls. Among all the bizarre and crazy gamblers who will literally bet on anything, as well as poker players—such as a puppet and a Marilyn Monroe impersonator—Jimmy finds himself once again involved in a murder plot.
Djerba Nights
Price: $2.95 USD. Words: 147,460. Language: English. Published: September 21, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
Djerba Nights is based on a true terrorist blast on the oldest Jewish Temple in Africa. Scene of the crime is a Tunisian holiday island but when the corpse of a British woman is washed up on the shores a chain reaction of highly-explosive events sets in. Under-cover agent Monica is flung into a world of conflicting values and torn between jet-setter parties, international politics, Islamic extremi
The Peregrine Omnibus, Volume 3
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 101,730. Language: English. Published: September 20, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
Guided by dark dreams and violent visions, Max Davies pursues an ongoing mission of justice and vengeance behind the mask of The Peregrine. The creation of award-winning author Barry Reese, The Peregrine’s amazing adventures have been devoured by a loyal audience. Now, an all-star lineup of New Pulp’s finest writers lend their distinct voices to the narrative of Reese’s signature hero.
Deadly Conviction
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 96,970. Language: English. Published: September 20, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller, Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
A boy sees his father taken at gunpoint from his home, never to be seen again. The mystery gnaws but twenty years later he is an FBI agent, married with a young son, the terrible past faded. Until one day...it all comes back. Chilling revelations come from an unexpected source. The circumstances are extraordinary, compelling him to work alone against the deadly, secret men who killed his father.
Devil's Garden
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 72,230. Language: English. Published: September 20, 2016 by Post Mortem Press. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Dark, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Supernatural
In the green paradise of what was the Mayan Empire, something dark has begun. Father Lamas has been performing exorcisms without Papal authorization, but it doesn't stop there. Reports of missing children lead Paladin to the depths of the jungle, where the Shadows are alive and well. Nothing is as it seems as Gerald and Matthew learn what has awakened in the Devil's Garden!
The Night the Jack O' Lantern Went Out
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 62,500. Language: English. Published: September 19, 2016 by Pro Se Press. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Supernatural
Author Alexander S. Brown explores all the wonderfully terrifying possibilities Halloween has to offer in THE NIGHT THE JACK O’ LANTERN WENT OUT! Brown delivers new tales of terror in this collection laced with just enough nostalgia to make us all hope Halloween comes sooner…and stays far enough away that the monsters don’t get us!
Circling the Runway
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 82,650. Language: American English. Published: September 19, 2016 by Down & Out Books. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Hard-Boiled, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
CIRCLING THE RUNWAY, a Jake Diamond Mystery by J.L. Abramo. 4th in series. Winner of the 2016 Shamus Award for Best Original Paperback PI Novel!
The Bones of a Season
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 80,110. Language: English. Published: September 19, 2016 by Open Books. Categories: Fiction » Sports, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
Set against the backdrop of Charleton Athletic's football fortunes, and a crime network that lurks on the horizon, Fergus Sharkey begins to uncover the answers to a musician’s murder as well as the layers of his decaying romance.
Las Hijas de la Luna
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 146,590. Language: Spanish. Published: September 18, 2016 by The Little French eBooks. Categories: Fiction » Women's fiction » General, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
Historia de una hermandad muy antigua, que nace en los albores de la humanidad, cuya tradicion y mision es cuidar y proteger toda su sabiduria, las llaves del verdadero conocimiento en el buen manejo de la energia y de la magia en contra del poder egoista y personal.
Walk In My Shadow
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 58,790. Language: English. Published: September 18, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Suspense, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
Danger’s never far behind her… These days, being a US Marshal is easier than it has ever been for Abby Daniels. The demons haunting her from her past have been exorcized on her last job, and while she went through hell, and a serious recovery, she’s come out the other end. Her nightmares about almost dying at the hands of a serial killer as a child are gone.
In The Cards
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 88,300. Language: English. Published: September 17, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Supernatural
A police officer, a fledgling psychic, and a shopkeeper must overcome their issues and put their heads together to solve a string of disappearances, before an ancient evil is rekindled. Fans of Stephen King, Stranger Things, and the works of Joss Whedon will feel right at home in the 2nd novel from the small town of Aviario, CT.
Where Have You Been?
Price: $9.15 USD. Words: 80,420. Language: English. Published: September 17, 2016 by Editions Dedicaces. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
Johnny is just a regular guy discharged after Iraq. He wants what every guy wants; a pretty girl, a nicer car, some money, and enough Heroin to stave that itch in the back of his head. That last thing may not be what EVERY guy wants, but it's all the same, isn't it?