Fiction » Mystery & detective

Sub-categories: General | Women Sleuths | Short Stories | Hard-Boiled | Police Procedural | Cozy | Amateur sleuth | Historical | International crime | Traditional British
A Grave Diagnosis: 35 Stories of Murder and Malaise
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 161,550. Language: English. Published: November 26, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Mystery, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Short Stories
Evil and illness are intertwined in this third Carrick crime anthology. Our 35 authors each take a stab at answering the question: What happens when murder seems like the best cure for what ails you? Join us for this pandemic publication and find out how we spent our COVID-19 isolation.
The Same Place
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 126,290. Language: English. Published: November 24, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Amateur sleuth
For what seems like the first time in Teancum Leon’s life, things are looking good: he’s put an end to the toxic relationship with his former sex buddy, work is going well, and Jem Berger has officially decided they are best friends—in spite of Tean’s objections. Things are looking good for Jem too, although he’s not thrilled that somehow Tean has talked him into getting a real job.
The Vermmilion Pursuit
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 109,640. Language: English. Published: November 23, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General, Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay
In this fifth book of the Marco Fontana Mysteries, Marco gets to spend time with his seldom-seen uncle, Luciano who is chairing a committee to decide the authenticity of a Botticelli. Things turn deadly fast. A committee member is killed and others are threatened. With tension high, Luciano becomes the chief suspect forcing Marco to prove his uncle's innocence.
Slow Boat to Murder: A Sam and the Junkman Murder Mystery
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 100,020. Language: English. Published: November 21, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Amateur sleuth, Fiction » Adventure » Action
There's a gruesome murder in Little Creek, a small New Jersey shore town. Sam and Tony, self-proclaimed amateur sleuths, investigate and solve the mystery in their usual unconventional ways and wind up annoying everyone in the process.
A Noble Calling: An FBI Yellowstone Adventure
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 179,110. Language: English. Published: November 20, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
A rookie FBI agent joins forces with Park Service rangers to confront a murderous plot by anti-government extremists in Yellowstone National Park. Perfect for fans of C. J. Box, Anne Hillerman, and Nevada Barr
A Senior Moment: A Blog
Price: Free! Words: 151,670. Language: English. Published: November 19, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » General, Fiction » Mystery & detective » International crime
A 70 year old man fends off boredom with a blog about senior issues: senior sports (golf and pickleball), alcohol, social media, divorce, movies, marijuana, humor and medical and memory concerns. After a pickleball accident, it turns into a rant as everyone focusses upon his apparent declining cognitive ability. A scam call makes his leave his home and go on a search for his granddaughter.
Love & Lyys
Series: Miss Kitty Mysteries. Price: $3.00 USD. Words: 116,560. Language: English. Published: November 17, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
A tangle of love, Lyys, and murder embroil Sazzy and Dusty in an impossible imbroglio of threats to their lives, their Queen's life, the Prince's, and several of their friends. Molly Lyy is on the loose again... And this time she has nothing to lose.
Land of Hills and Valleys
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 104,680. Language: English. Published: November 15, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Historical, Fiction » Historical » Western & American frontier
Lena Campbell inherits her grandfather’s Wyoming ranch, only to discover that the unsolved mystery of his murder goes with it. When a new revelation breaks the case open again, Lena finds herself caught in a battle to prove the innocence of the man she loves—yet begins to have frightening doubts. Whatever verdict the jury returns, will she ever know the truth—and does she even want to?
The Forgotten Child
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 111,870. Language: English. Published: November 8, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
A reluctant medium is pulled into a decades-old cold case when she’s contacted by the spirit of a boy who went missing in 1973. In her quest to free the boy, someone close to the killer catches wind of her snooping and is determined to stop her—no matter the cost.
A Witch of Edgehill Mystery Box Set: Books 1-3
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 245,630. Language: English. Published: November 8, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Amateur sleuth
Amber Blackwood, lifelong resident of the cat-obsessed town of Edgehill, must solve the murder of her best friend, uncover the truth of who really killed her parents, and rescue a missing girl—all while keeping her witchy gifts a secret.
Pawsitively Swindled
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 111,870. Language: English. Published: November 8, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Amateur sleuth
When Amber’s cousin teaches her how to play Magic Cache—geocaching with a magical twist—Amber never expects she’ll wind up in the middle of another case. An innocent man is framed for a terrible crime, and if Amber doesn’t find the culprit, someone will get away with murder.
A Crack In The Ice
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 102,920. Language: English. Published: November 8, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Historical, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
Beware of those you love. They could be the death of you. Ireland 1945. When Florence Kite finds letters and a newspaper cutting in her late mother’s handbag, her whole world crumbles.
Hanging Softly in the Night: A Detective Nick Larson Novel
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 108,420. Language: English. Published: November 8, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
A QUESTIONABLE SUICIDE…A DETECTIVE'S SUSPICION...AND A DESPERATE HUNT FOR A SERIAL KILLER BEFORE MORE VICTIMS ARE FOUND. From the moment NYPD Detective Nick Larson steps on scene of a suicide, something doesn't feel quite right. But when more questionable suicides pop up around NYC, Nick’s instincts rev into overdrive. And, with the way things have been going lately, it would just be Nick’s luck
Safe Words
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 117,000. Language: English. Published: November 6, 2020 by Deep Desires Press. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Suspense, Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
For Detective Eleanor Silver, investigating a string of murders in the world of BDSM means learning more about what it means to be a Dominant woman...and learning more about herself in the process. As the bodies pile up and the whips crack, Eleanor must risk everything to save the man she loves.
Talkeeetna
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 131,650. Language: English. Published: November 4, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Talkeetna. It's a town famous for its flight services to Denali — and for its mayor, a cat named Stubbs. It's a good place to discover who you are, if you don't go to jail for murdering your husband first. Two books and a short story featuring Candace Marshall, and Lt. Paul Kitka.
Pious Rebel
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 129,600. Language: English. Published: November 1, 2020 by Paper Angel Press. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Amateur sleuth
After her partner dies suddenly, Lisa Hardrock realizes how little she knows about the life she’s been living — and starts exploring her questions in a blog that unexpectedly goes viral.
De Gold Members Club
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 103,760. Language: Dutch. Published: November 1, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
Inspecteur Ben Zegers wordt gevraagd het rechercheteam in Utrecht te helpen bij het oplossen van twee gruwelijke misdrijven op twee studentes in de bossen in Utrecht. Samen met zijn nieuwe team zal hij alles uit de kast moeten halen om de dader op te sporen, wat uiteindelijk resulteert in een bloedstollende jacht op de dader, die hen steeds te snel af lijkt te zijn.
Duty, Honor, Counrty
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 139,470. Language: English. Published: October 29, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Military, Fiction » Mystery & detective » International crime
The Potentate of Vesta was killed in the PMV and Heather Robinson and her new team must investigate.. Is it the wife, someone from the Potentate’s Protection Team or the Government of the PMV. The PMV considers Heather and her team apes, and lets them know it. Heather must discover the killer and if possible without starting a war. The answer and the motive is beyond anything they had considered
The Atonement of Naomi Owuso
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 122,410. Language: English. Published: October 25, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Lesbian, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Young teenage boys involved in street crime are being brutally killed. Drug dealers too, a vigilante is at work. Dominique decides to unravel the mystery of who this ruthless killer is. What she finds comes as a huge shock and puts herself at risk, especially when she gets far closer than she ever imagined, even romantically, and she finds herself enmeshed in issues of race, guilt and atonement
Still Waters Run Deep
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 123,390. Language: English. Published: October 25, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Women's fiction » General
Book 1 in the Abernathy Novel Series. Follow Detective Ali Rivers as she navigates murders, a biker gang leader, and disastrous blind dates set up by her mother.