Fiction » Humor & comedy

Sub-categories: General | Satire | Black comedy | Parody 
I Went to College For This: Chronicles of a Wise Ass Former College Student
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 37,890. Language: English. Published: March 5, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
An irreverent comedy about college in America revealing the hilarious perspectives of recent college grads as they face terrible job prospects, low wages and high student loan interest rates. For years Alex and his friend studied only to come face to face with the reality that contrary to popular belief - College is worthless. I Went to College For... is their comedic take.
Becoming Mrs. Zendahl
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 71,560. Language: English. Published: March 5, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary, Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
A somewhat deeply hilarious story of a woman who resents her husband for having a career while she is stuck in the role of wife/mother. Laurel Zendahl, a small town girl with questionable insights, struggles with letting go of the past to find a happiness she can live with.
Missing, Presumed Undead
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 91,440. Language: English. Published: March 4, 2014 by Satalyte Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Black comedy
Here, the legend of Franklin ‘Stubby’ Mynos begins: a be-spectacled minotaur with a mind for Kryptic Krosswords and a stomach for Hurghian coffee. There’s a killer on the loose, which is hardly news in a City crawlin’ with killers; but this killer—The Hightown Hacker—is killing the wrong kinds of people, in the wrong kinds of places. City commerce is suffering.
In the Time of Refraction
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 3,050. Language: English. Published: March 4, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire, Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
In this rambunctious book of rhymes, Carlsson questions modern America, from the true measure of a life to just what makes a great taco. These 41 new poems will speak to anyone who loves and hates our modern world in equal measure. For fans of Shel Silverstein, Dr. Seuss, Roald Dahl and Edward Lear.
Boiled Frogs with Mock Toast - The worst political candidate we all wanted
You set the price! Words: 124,560. Language: English. Published: March 3, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Black comedy, Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
The perfect political candidate would result from the unholy union of Elmer Fudd and Jeffrey Dahmer - a cute sociopath who never gives up. A person who everyone likes, though they don't know why, and who can single-mindedly pursue a goal without regard to the destruction around him. Boiled Frogs with Mock Toast is a testament to why we really do not want our candidates to speak their minds.
The Lutheran Ladies Circle: Thanks for Leaving
Series: The Lutheran Ladies Circle, Book 3. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 61,480. Language: English. Published: March 3, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Historical, Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
Eccentric Aunt Ula ditches the Lutheran Ladies crowded car to National Convention for a train trip to her past. She’s collecting pieces of her life. Her story of “running away” at sixteen is molded by a deeply human cast of characters as she struggles to grow up under the cloud of WWII, strict nuns and the cussing pipe fitters. She soon discovers what’s “over and done” doesn’t always stay that way
Let Loose: Dusty Deals Mystery Series: Book 4
Series: Dusty Deals Mystery Series, Book 4. Price: $3.49 USD. Words: 66,050. Language: English. Published: March 3, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
Book 4 in the Dusty Deals Mystery Series. No good deed goes unpunished. The rule has kept Lucy Mathews out of trouble for most of her 29 years. That is until her part-time partner decides Lucy’s image needs a little polishing and shoves her in front of every do-good bandwagon she can find.
A Part of Things
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 27,010. Language: English. Published: March 3, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General, Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
Take a stroll through memory lane! Remember the laughter and the tears! Remember the people that made you laugh, cry and become the person that you are. We are on a journey to somewhere. So relax, sit back and enjoy yourself! Add your own thoughts to the “As I Get Older” section; it’s a work in progress. I do wish you well!
The Call of Chocolate
Price: Free! Words: 2,650. Language: English. Published: March 3, 2014 by Chardonian Press. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General, Fiction » Women's fiction » General
One of the best things in life is chocolate. But sometimes, a little chocolate can turn into too much and add unwanted poundage. A break from the sweet, creamy treat can be needed. Until the break becomes too much, giving chocolate a beckoning call all its own.
La table des matières
Series: Le Funambule Acoustique, Book 14. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 1,300. Language: French. Published: March 3, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Visionary & metaphysical, Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
Bien au-delà des étoiles, le funambule acoustique se joue du temps et de l'espace en profitant d'un paysage infini, qui déroule ses possibilités, suivant la mélodie élémentaire. La curiosité fondamentale qui compose le funambule acoustique le pousse à faire un détour aux sources dans ce quatorzième épisode.
A Rotten Core
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 43,790. Language: English. Published: March 2, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Black comedy
Fairytales. Myths. The lie of eternal happiness without consequences, without effort. The rotten core that feeds the impossible story. Here is a collection of stories that bring the rotten core to the surface. Stories where the happy ending is anything but guaranteed.
The Doodleburghs
Price: $5.00 USD. Words: 62,930. Language: English. Published: March 1, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Lifestyles / City & Town Life, Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
“The Doodleburghs” is a 282 page double-space comedy/humor manuscript about a family of seven that lives in a small town called Cantonville. Each chapter consists of one or all the members of the family somehow managing to find unique ways to create comical mishaps from the most mundane and ordinary of situations.
Man-Child
Price: Free! Words: 55,580. Language: English. Published: March 1, 2014. Categories: Essay » Author profile, Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
(5.00 from 1 review)
In this collection of 21 essays, Michael Jenkins takes a humorous approach to the stresses of every day life. Whether he is questioning how a one-thumbed co-worker might turn a doorknob or is being followed by his creepy future self in a pornographic video store, Michael's essays are funny, honest, and philosophical as an immature man searching for identity in the adult world
The Scum Gentry Alternative Arts & Media E-Zine Issue 1: March 2014
Price: Free! Words: 12,940. Language: English. Published: March 1, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Black comedy, Fiction » Poetry » Contemporary Poetry
The Scum Gentry Alternative Arts and Media E-Zine is a monthly compendium of poetry, prose, journalism, art-works, interviews and other various madness, all with a darkly-comic outsider appeal.
Loving Ireland (Loving Places)
Series: Loving Places. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 50,970. Language: English. Published: February 28, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General, Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
Maggie Magee is an unemployed college graduate visiting her artist friend in Ireland for a couple of weeks. First impressions are everything, so when Maggie is nearly impressed on the front of the local lord’s roadster she takes an instant disliking to him. Their paths and swords cross again when she takes a tour of his fine castle, and insults inadvertently fly.
Funny Beer Stories
Price: $1.49 USD. Words: 16,100. Language: English. Published: February 27, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
Short stories about beer and the funny situations it gets us into! It is amazing the way our perception of a good choice becomes 'Confused" once we have enjoyed some of our favorite drop with a few friends. End results can be hilarious and sometimes are not even remembered by the 'Beer Lover' Then the next day someone taps you on the shoulder and asks 'remember last night' and you go ..oh no !
Brewster Fulbright
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 232,880. Language: English. Published: February 27, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
Brewster Fulbright is a Wyoming rancher wanting to stop residential development by building a wind turbine project but he must overcome the County Board that has made a fortune from the developers. Brewster begins his odyssey but the project is not approved but he does realize a dream to dance the tango in Paris.
In Over Her Head Chloe Babineaux Private Investigator
Series: Chloe Babineaux, Book 2. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 114,800. Language: American English. Published: February 27, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
Chloe is hired to discover the identity of the body found at her clients mailbox. He wasn't left behind because of postage due. It's up to Chloe and Tony, her best friend's boyfriend visiting from Miami to find out who he is and who killed him. She also has a little help or ghoulish hindrance, however you want to look at it. Throw in a little romance and it's a lot of fun.
The Organs of the Brain: a farce in three acts, translated by Eric v.d. Luft, with an introduction, an essay, and an extensive bibliography of the first decade of phrenology
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 35,830. Language: English. Published: February 27, 2014 by Gegensatz Press. Categories: Plays » European / German, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
A rollicking contemporary satire of the phrenology of Franz Joseph Gall, with the most extensive bibliography of the first decade of phrenology yet published.
Avoiding Amy Jackson
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 100,660. Language: English. Published: February 27, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary, Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
Meet Amy Jackson. An outspoken, raunchy, in-your-face, loudly inappropriate ER Nurse who makes a career out of indulging. One-night stands have always been her thing. Commitment and relationships are two words that are not in her vocabulary. Can James Williams convince her otherwise?