Fiction » Historical

Sub-categories: General | USA | Western & American frontier | Medieval | United Kingdom | Ancient | Regency | Victorian | Paranormal | Classical Greece & Rome | Australia & New Zealand | Colonial America | All sub-categories >>
A Falcon Flies
Price: $5.50 USD. Words: 170,730. Language: English. Published: January 12, 2017 by Penmore Press LLC. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Medieval, Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure
Talon has returned to Acre the crusader port after more than a year in Byzantium. He is now a rich man, the owner of ships and and in possession of a license to play the merchant within the Empire to the north, however riches bring enemies and his past is about to catch up with him as accusations of witchcraft have followed him from Languedoc and he is being investigated by the church in Acre.
Knight Assassin
Price: $5.50 USD. Words: 178,000. Language: English. Published: January 9, 2017 by Penmore Press LLC. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Historical » Ancient
A joyous homecoming turns into a nightmare, as a trained assassin must do the one thing he didn’t want to do—become an assassin again as Talon is confronted with treachery, greed, love, and heroism set in the Middle Ages, just prior to the Third Crusade..
Assassination in Al Qahira
Price: $5.50 USD. Words: 151,900. Language: English. Published: January 9, 2017 by Penmore Press LLC. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Historical » Ancient
Talon is returning to the Holy Land to search for his beloved Ravan, but Fate has other plans for him so that when his ship is wrecked off the coast of North Africa in a storm, Talon and Max, his sole surviving companion, escape captivity and the threat of execution, only to risk their lives preventing a massacre.
Pride and Prejudice Untold: Fifth Anniversary Commemorative Edition
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 177,090. Language: English. Published: October 28, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Regency, Fiction » Classics
Collect all three books in the Pride and Prejudice Untold series for the price of one! Three provocative Pride and Prejudice ‘what-if’ stories include all the passion you might expect of worldly gentlemen violently in love with equally headstrong women, along with enough obstacles, mischief, and intrigue to keep you turning the pages.
A Convenient Risk
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 82,880. Language: English. Published: June 7, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Historical » USA
Forced into a marriage of convenience after her husband dies, Amanda Haynes is determined she will never love again. Not that it bothers Brandon Miller. He needs her husband’s cattle. Her wellbeing is threatened as their lives become entangled with Billy the Kid and his gang. What has she gotten herself into? What kind of man has she married? Is there any way out?
Forever Mine
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 128,140. Language: English. Published: December 29, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Time travel, Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
For fans of Outlander and A Knight In Shining Armor…“Forever Mine is the best time-travel romance I’ve ever read, rivaling Jude Deveraux.” — Lucy Monroe, USAToday bestselling author Thrust back to 1897 by an explosion, Victoria Ashton must impersonate a disreputable countess. When she falls in love with an earl, she must make a painful sacrifice if she's to be with the man she loves.
Clare: A Novel
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 237,880. Language: English. Published: May 4, 2011 by Alcuin Communications, LLC. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General
(5.00 from 1 review)
Clare Keane is fourteen years old when her mother dies of pneumonia in the tenement room they share in turn-of-the-century Cork, Ireland. Left with two younger brothers, her closest family thousands of miles away in St. Paul, Minnesota, Clare begins a dangerous journey that takes her from Cork through the port of Queenstown to Ellis Island, New York, and finally St. Paul.
Knight's Prize
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 87,220. Language: English. Published: May 2, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Historical » Medieval
Miriel of Rivenloch may not have the killer instincts of her older sisters, but she’s keeping a dangerous secret. She knows more than she’s letting on about the mysterious Shadow, the forest outlaw who robs from the rich and gives to the poor. When devil-may-care mercenary Sir Rand la Nuit, hot on the trail of The Shadow, claims to be in love with Miriel, she knows he’s hiding something, too.
Wanted, A Gentleman
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 41,570. Language: English. Published: January 9, 2017 by Riptide Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay, Fiction » Historical » Regency
WANTED, A GENTLEMAN Or, Virtue Over-Rated the grand romance of Mr. Martin St. Vincent . . . a Merchant with a Mission, also a Problem Mr. Theodore Swann . . . a humble Scribbler and Advertiser for Love
Triumphus Plebis
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 102,170. Language: English. Published: June 3, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Classical Greece & Rome
A story of friendship and family set in ancient Rome, Gaius Gabinus and his slave, Silvanus, each have their own agenda. Gaius wants revenge for the death of his father. Silvanus wants to reunite his family and restore his freedom. Together they will pursue their respective goals and participate in one of the great moments of ancient Roman history.
From The Ashes (Book 6 in the Ministry of Curiosities series)
Series: Ministry Of Curiosities. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 82,760. Language: English. Published: August 23, 2016 by Oz Books. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Historical, Fiction » Historical » Victorian
When Charlie returns to Lichfield, she steps into chaos. The killer is still on the loose, Lady Harcourt's secret is out, Seth and Gus are gone, and Lady Vickers has come to stay. But nothing compares to the chaos inflicted on Charlie's heart by seeing Lincoln every day.
Highlander Unbroken
Series: Highland Adventure, Book 8. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 92,830. Language: English. Published: May 10, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Historical » United Kingdom
As the tortured new chief of the MacDonald clan, Neacal will do whatever it takes to honor his late father and to help his clan thrive. But whispers of his madness abound and many in his clan turn traitor. Everything has been ripped from Anna Douglas except her angelic voice and the will to survive. When she meets Neacal, she recognizes something familiar in him—stark loneliness and pain.
The Minotaur Medallion
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 58,410. Language: English. Published: January 7, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures, Fiction » Historical » Classical Greece & Rome
(4.60 from 5 reviews)
30 years after Jesus' death, the apostle Paul was taken in chains aboard a ship bound for Rome. It never arrived. 2000 years later, amateur archaeologist David Connor is on Malta looking for evidence of the lost ship, with the help of smart - and lovely - professor of ancient history, Caroline. But as the artifacts become more intriguing, so does the evidence that someone is trying to kill him.
My Notorious Highlander
Series: Highland Adventure, Book 5. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 83,060. Language: English. Published: October 30, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Historical » United Kingdom
Chief Torrin MacLeod vows to possess and wed the spirited lady who stole his heart the previous winter. But Lady Jessie MacKay wants naught to do with the dangerous warrior, no matter how devilishly handsome and charming he is.
The Secrets of a Viscount
Series: The Widows of the Aristocracy. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 87,880. Language: English. Published: July 6, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency, Fiction » Historical » Regency
Godfrey has a secret he’d rather not tell anyone, including the woman he wants to marry. Now if he can quit offending his intended during his marriage proposals, Elise might just agree to marry him! Meanwhile, her niece's curiosity about the rating system used by the men at White's has one of them proposing to her—and they haven't even been introduced! Numbers rule in "The Secret of a Viscount."
Impertinent Strangers: A Pride and Prejudice Story
Price: $8.99 USD. Words: 53,460. Language: English. Published: July 11, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Regency, Fiction » Romance » Regency
Fitzwilliam Darcy has declared the impertinent young lady who's been thrown into his path as tolerable but not handsome enough to tempt him. Soon after meeting Mr. Darcy, Miss Elizabeth Bennet unhappily discovers that the gentleman is haughty and above his company. She wants nothing to do with him. Will the two quit lying to themselves and find in the other what's been missing in their lives?
If the North Had Won the Civil War
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 87,220. Language: English. Published: January 27, 2017 by Commander James Bondage. Categories: Fiction » Alternative history, Fiction » Historical » USA
An alternate history set in a nightmarish Confederacy, where anyone with a drop of Black blood is confined to "Preserve", half of the book is the story of a young history professor who decides to challenge the system by writing a book that will challenge the status quo, and maybe land him in jail. His book, an historically detailed alternate history of the war, constitutes the other half.
The Unsworth Manor Nudes
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 53,400. Language: English. Published: August 1, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Victorian
Unsworth Manor, home of Cedric, Earl of Unsworth, his wife Margarete and their children. Margarete, of royal German descent, receives an invitation to visit her distant relative, Emperor Wilhelm II. They decide to make the journey. It will introduce them to a lifestyle that none of them had ever heard of before, but that will never leave them anymore.
The Dacian War (Book 6 of the Veteran of Rome Series)
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 109,820. Language: British English. Published: April 28, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Classical Greece & Rome
Spring 106 AD. Upper Pannonia. As the winter snows finally recede, Fergus, Marcus’s son and Corbulo’s grandson, now a junior officer in the Twentieth Legion, prepares to take part in Emperor Trajan’s Dacian war. As the Legions are ordered across the Danube frontier and into Dacia, the vexillation from the Twentieth will find itself at the sharp end of the war.
Marius' Mules III: Gallia Invicta
Series: Marius' Mules, Book 3. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 172,010. Language: English. Published: October 6, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure, Fiction » Historical » General
(5.00 from 1 review)
56bc. As Fronto and his friends winter in Rome, trouble is brewing in the north. The tribes of Armorica, driven to desperate action by the harsh rule of Crassus, raise their standards in defiance of the Roman eagle causing a chain reaction that threatens everything the legions of Caesar have achieved. Can the general's commanders stamp out the fires of rebellion before the whole of Gaul is ablaze?