Fiction » Historical

Sub-categories: General | USA | Western & American frontier | Medieval | United Kingdom | Ancient | Regency | Victorian | Paranormal | Classical Greece & Rome | Australia & New Zealand | Colonial America | All sub-categories >>
Edward - Interactive
Price: Free! Words: 115,980. Language: English. Published: April 2, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
(5.00 from 10 reviews)
What is Past and what is Present? Edward came to light in 1990 and changed my life; the events around Edward happened in the 1480s and 1490s. Can the Past change the Present, or the other way around? This book's truth, with pains-taking detail, of both then and now, may provoke. Edward could have ended Tudor tyranny with the cup, the sword and druid glass. Let's end that tyranny over the present.
The Coffin Maker's Daughters - Blind Bargain
Series: The Coffin Maker's Daughters, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 142,470. Language: English. Published: August 2, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Victorian, Fiction » Women's fiction » General
(5.00 from 8 reviews)
A novel set in Victorian England. When Lily Spencer, naive and vulnerable, marries Charles Nightingale they strike a Blind Bargain for neither knows much about the other. But Lily discovers a dark secret that Charles has kept hidden.Lily struggles to rise above the pain of delusion and cope with a life devoid of physical love. A story of intrigue, misunderstandings, love, hate and revenge.
The Execution
Series: The Wintergrave Chronicles, Book 1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 123,680. Language: English. Published: June 2, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal, Fiction » Historical » Medieval
(5.00 from 6 reviews)
When a young priest enters the prison cell of a condemned man, he is shocked to see the face of this murderer is his own—a mirror image of himself. Unknown to each other until now, the twins form a bond of brotherhood, sealed with their darkest secrets, in one night. But with only hours until the execution, the priest begins to question which man should truly be condemned free—his brother…or him.
To Crown a Caesar (The Praetorian Series - Book II)
Series: The Praetorian, II. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 159,250. Language: English. Published: August 27, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure, Fiction » Historical » Classical Greece & Rome
(5.00 from 5 reviews)
Five years have passed since former Navy SEAL Jacob Hunter first brought his team of Special Forces operators back in time to the days of Ancient Rome. On the run ever since, as both hunters and prey, their lives are spent in constant pursuit by agents of the Empress Agrippina. But History is finally on their side as they concoct a risky plan to repair the timeline and find their way home.
Ordo Lupus II: The Devil's Own Dice
Series: Ordo Lupus and the Blood Moon Prophesy. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 140,170. Language: English. Published: August 12, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Historical » Medieval
(5.00 from 4 reviews)
Can you face the fear of total darkness? A psychic historian finds secret codes in a cathedral and learns how to use the Temple Gates. But on a skiing holiday, his crippled wife is kidnapped by the witch Georgina, now allied with an assassin sect, and taken back to medieval France. He gambles with his life and wakes up in an escape-proof dungeon!
The Work of The Devil
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 131,950. Language: British English. Published: November 30, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary, Fiction » Historical » United Kingdom
(5.00 from 4 reviews)
London 1641: The first revolution by the people for the people is about to begin. Patrick Growsby, a printer's devil soon finds himself embroiled in a series of murders while the crown tries to muzzle him as he begins the very first investigative journalism. A romp in the spirit of the times through the sounds, sights and smells of a ribald city about to explode into open rebellion.
The Moghul
Price: Free! Words: 218,600. Language: English. Published: August 19, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
Doubleday 1983 Reviewers called it the best novel on India since Kipling. An immediate European bestseller, optioned by Indian/German producers who commissioned a six-hour mini-series, then Canadian producers with BBC. Based on real people (ca. 1620) – an English “sea dog” shoots his way through Portuguese gallons and into an Indian port to open trade. Once on land, there’re tiger hun
Artemisia - a Regency Novel in the Tradition of Jane Austen
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 105,560. Language: English. Published: November 12, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency, Fiction » Historical » Regency
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
"A fun confection with a romantic spirit and droll English characters." "I highly recommend this novel and author to readers who love Jane Austen, Georgette Heyer and traditional Regency romances!" - Austenesque Reviews "Artemisia...is a great success; a protagonist of whom Jane Austen would have approved, majoring in wit and intelligence" - Richmond Magazine (UK)
Remembering PT-927
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 135,070. Language: English. Published: September 11, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Historical » USA
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
During WW II, a farm boy from Oklahoma is assigned to the Torpedo Boats in the Pacific. Circumstances confront him to face the enemy on a more personal level than he could have ever imagined. Can enemies learn to help each other to survive? Jordan faces the great puzzle of his time, the path an individual decides on when his country is locked in a deadly struggle with another nation.
Deus Militis - Soldiers of God
Price: Free! Words: 156,710. Language: Commonwealth English. Published: January 18, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Medieval
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
An English Knight, a Crusader who no longer believes in his holy war is forced to protect a faith he has questioned. Drawn into another war for his King, a war that could cost him everything, he fights to protect a Kingdom, and the woman he loves, a fight he cannot lose!
The Tide Mill
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 125,190. Language: English. Published: February 16, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
In 13th-century Sussex, an illicit love-affair and ruthless power-politics find focus in a masterwork of medieval engineering.
Ireland Rose
Series: Ireland Rose, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 112,190. Language: English. Published: September 7, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Romance, Fiction » Historical » General
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
As sweeping historical romance. From the high society of Charleston to the green hills of Ireland.
The Sometime Bride
Series: Regency Warriors, Book 1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 146,110. Language: English. Published: October 29, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Plays & Screenplays » European, Fiction » Historical » General
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
At the end of the Peninsular War, Catherine Audley, daughter of Britain's spymaster on the Iberian Peninsula, has a problem. Is she now the widow of a man who never existed? Is she the well-rewarded, but discarded mistress of her father's protégé, the enigmatic Englishman known as Blas the Bastard? Or is she a beloved wife whose only rival is her husband's determined expediency in a time of war?
Havana's Secret
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 138,290. Language: English. Published: February 9, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Historical » USA, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Spies & espionage
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Sam Carter, the son of a Confederate submariner who never returned from the sea, thought he understood the rules working for the fledgling Secret Service branch of the U.S. Treasury. When he was assigned to Havana as a foreign agent, Havana's Consul General Fitzhugh Lee coached him that in the spy business, there was only one rule — don’t get caught.
Tuesday's Caddie
Price: Free! Words: 102,150. Language: English. Published: September 21, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Historical » USA
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
It’s 1930 when immigrant caddie Conor O’Reilly falls in love with Hollywood screenwriter Annie Burke. Saddled with a hateful husband, she finds in Conor her one true love. He suddenly finds a way to be worthy of her. Fate frees her and then tears them apart. Fortunes reverse and decades later they meet again, a secret binding them. When they do, one must decide if their love should live once more.
Lady Gwendolyn
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 120,400. Language: English. Published: June 20, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Medieval, Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Mystery, intrigue and romance in medieval England and Scotland follow a young maid as she takes on her lady's identity.
Kings Pinnacle
Series: The March Hare Novels, 1. Price: Free! Words: 104,030. Language: English. Published: July 6, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Colonial America, Fiction » Historical » Western & American frontier
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Alex Mackenzie was born in 1754 in the Scottish lowlands on the border between Scotland and England. Alex, his father, and his two older brothers were members of the last band of Reivers (outlaws) that operated along the border. A few years before the start of the American Revolutionary War, Alex ran afoul of the British authorities. His only alternative was to leave Scotland for America.
Strike the Red Hammer
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 221,020. Language: English. Published: September 3, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Medieval, Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Are our destinies set? Or is there room to negotiate? That's the question Rufus, born a serf into poverty and a life of drudgery, tries to find an answer to. With everything against him, he works with grim determination to better himself, but can he find happiness if he gets there? His story is a look at the medieval Norman world in 12th century England; the risks and rewards of a closed society
Unlearning Berserk
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 124,730. Language: American English. Published: February 24, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Medieval
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
In this sequel to Learning Berserk, Einar's hard-won status in Constantinople is threatened by the unfolding of the Crusades. He is sucked into the conflict and finds it hard to escape the constant danger. He struggles to keep his family safe and his inner rage under control... if the fates would only let him.
Indebted
Series: Rivers, Book 3. You set the price! Words: 108,570. Language: English. Published: December 2, 2014 by Two Square Books Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » General, Fiction » Historical » Western & American frontier
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
2 hired thugs, 1 sheriff, 2 unlikely friends, 1 court appointed nuisance-- what could possibly go wrong? This humorous adventure is about the bonds between brothers-- even unintentional ones-- & the many hiccups of life. INDEBTED is a 'clean' read. Except for Gideon, who can ruin a new set of clothes in 3 sec. flat, pinch the blue ribbon prize & still skid calamitously into town by supper.