Fiction » Historical

Sub-categories: General | Western & American frontier | USA | Medieval | United Kingdom | Ancient | Regency | Victorian | Paranormal | Classical Greece & Rome | Colonial America | Australia & New Zealand | All sub-categories >>
Vanguard Elite
By
Series: Cold War, Hot Passions, Book 1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 38,740. Language: English. Published: November 8, 2012. Category: Fiction » Historical » General
THE GREATEST CONSPIRACY THE WORLD HAS EVER KNOWN STARTED WITH THE STORMING OF THE WINTER PALACE. An epic historical saga of three intertwined families who live and die by their love of their Russian motherland and the searing passions they arouse in each other. VANGUARD ELITE is Book 1 of COLD WAR, HOT PASSIONS.
Story 8: Miss Jiao Nuo
By
Series: Sample Titles from Pu Songling, Book 8. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 3,840. Language: English. Published: November 8, 2012 by Broomhandle Books. Category: Fiction » Classics
This Smashwords edition of Strange Stories from a Chinese Studio was transcribed from the 1908 Second Edition of a translation by Herbert A. Giles. Broomhandle Books has edited the stories to provide modern punctuation and styling so as to make them more accessible to a reader in this e-book format. In addition, Chinese personal and place names have been rendered into modern pinyin.
Anca's Story
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 60,870. Language: English. Published: November 8, 2012. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Historical / Holocaust
Three young children smuggle themselves into Auschwitz in search for their parents. If you're looking for werewolves, vampires and faeries and paranormal fantasy, try somewhere else. The only wolf in this story is very real, and the only connection with vampires is the distant Transylvanian mountains... Dare you read Anca's Story?
Great Is Thy Faithfulness
By
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 292,150. Language: English. Published: November 7, 2012. Category: Fiction » Historical » Victorian
Set in Great Britain and South Africa at the close of the Victorian era, Great Is Thy Faithfulness follows the story of John Whitting, a recent Oxford graduate who is struggling to find his place and purpose in life. His struggle is intensified when he is challenged by a new acquaintance to set his course according to the faith he professes.
Story 7: The Marriage of the Fox's Daughter
By
Series: Sample Titles from Pu Songling, Book 7. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,140. Language: English. Published: November 7, 2012 by Broomhandle Books. Category: Fiction » Classics
This Smashwords edition of Strange Stories from a Chinese Studio was transcribed from the 1908 Second Edition of a translation by Herbert A. Giles. Broomhandle Books has edited the stories to provide modern punctuation and styling so as to make them more accessible to a reader in this e-book format. In addition, Chinese personal and place names have been rendered into modern pinyin.
Story 6: The Buddhist Priest of Changqing
By
Series: Sample Titles from Pu Songling, Book 6. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 1,280. Language: English. Published: November 7, 2012 by Broomhandle Books. Category: Fiction » Classics
This Smashwords edition of Strange Stories from a Chinese Studio was transcribed from the 1908 Second Edition of a translation by Herbert A. Giles. Broomhandle Books has edited the stories to provide modern punctuation and styling so as to make them more accessible to a reader in this e-book format. In addition, Chinese personal and place names have been rendered into modern pinyin.
Justice's Mask
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 4,680. Language: English. Published: November 7, 2012. Category: Fiction » Historical » Colonial America
Cassandra James finds the line between right and wrong blurs when a Loyalist spy is unmasked at her eighteenth birthday party.
Home Before the Harvest
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 17,590. Language: English. Published: November 6, 2012. Category: Fiction » Historical » Classical Greece & Rome
Viggo Aulus Callias is now a centurion in the Roman Army, stationed in Germania, and hoping to get back home before his son is born in the autumn. But his position becomes desperate when his old enemy, Tribune Amatus, turns up serving his time in the army with the intent of of disposing of Viggo for good.
Der Shishi
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 137,870. Language: German. Published: November 6, 2012. Category: Fiction » Historical » United Kingdom
Mung und John Whittefield stehen die Golden Lizard Anführer der tätowierten Männer zu befreien Japan aller foreigners.While versucht, neue Methoden der Landwirtschaft, Bildung und Handel in Japan einzuführen gewidmet sind, wehrt Mung aus dem russischen Versuch, über nördlichsten Inseln Japans nehmen . Seine Frau Saiyo stirbt bei einem earthquake.Her Schwester, Krankenschwestern Mung für Gesundheit
Story 5: The Taoist Priest of Laoshan
By
Series: Sample Titles from Pu Songling, Book 5. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 1,740. Language: English. Published: November 6, 2012 by Broomhandle Books. Category: Fiction » Classics
This Smashwords edition of Strange Stories from a Chinese Studio was transcribed from the 1908 Second Edition of a translation by Herbert A. Giles. Broomhandle Books has edited the stories to provide modern punctuation and styling so as to make them more accessible to a reader in this e-book format. In addition, Chinese personal and place names have been rendered into modern pinyin.
The Last Nobleman
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 113,850. Language: English. Published: November 5, 2012. Category: Fiction » Historical » General
A young con artist ingeniously worms his way into the ranks of the nobility and soon discovers his dream of power is not quite what he had imagined it to be.
City on Clouds
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 119,910. Language: English. Published: November 5, 2012. Category: Fiction » Adventure » General
(4.00 from 2 reviews)
With her thesis on the Children’s Crusade of 1212, and her life in general, going nowhere, Alisha volunteers to teach English in a remote village in Sudan, only to get more than she bargained for. Two stories instead of one, with all the dark magical realism of a medieval tale. Only, one of them isn’t medieval...
Adelsverein: Die Sammlung
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 125,220. Language: German. Published: November 5, 2012. Category: Fiction » Historical » Western & American frontier
Band Eins der Adelsverein-Trilogie - Book One of the Adelsverein Trilogy, translated into German. The first volume of an epic family drama, of two interlinked German-American families on the Texas frontier, as they build new lives and new homes in the face of danger and war on two fronts.
Paulina Annenkova
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 121,160. Language: English. Published: November 5, 2012. Category: Fiction » Historical » General
(5.00 from 1 review)
December 1825. St Petersburg, Imperial Russia. Two lives torn apart by revolution. The true story of one woman’s determination to follow her destiny. For fans of Anna Karenina and Dr Zhivago. Published with full color maps, Paulina Annenkova is a sumptuous historical novel about power and passion in Imperial Russia.
Jake Moss
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 51,970. Language: English. Published: November 4, 2012. Category: Fiction » Historical » Western & American frontier
JAKE MOSS, an ex-slave and capable gunslinger, is searching the West for his wife and young son who were ‘sold off.’ In his pursuit, he helps a diverse cast of settlers, Indians, and farmers while being accompanied by two sidekicks: a Big Horn sheep and an Appaloosa horse. During the years of frustrations, Jake is driven on for the love of his family and what could be a bitter or happy ending.
Story 4: Planting a Pear Tree
By
Series: Sample Titles from Pu Songling, Book 4. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 1,080. Language: English. Published: November 4, 2012 by Broomhandle Books. Category: Fiction » Classics
This Smashwords edition of Strange Stories from a Chinese Studio was transcribed from the 1908 Second Edition of a translation by Herbert A. Giles. Broomhandle Books has edited the stories to provide modern punctuation and styling so as to make them more accessible to a reader in this e-book format. In addition, Chinese personal and place names have been rendered into modern pinyin.
Story 3: The Painted Wall
By
Series: Sample Titles from Pu Songling, Book 3. Price: Free! Words: 1,530. Language: English. Published: November 4, 2012 by Broomhandle Books. Category: Fiction » Classics
This Smashwords edition of Strange Stories from a Chinese Studio was transcribed from the 1908 Second Edition of a translation by Herbert A. Giles. Broomhandle Books has edited them with a more modern format, including punctuation and styling, to make them more accessible to a reader in this e-book format. In addition, Chinese personal and place names have been rendered into modern pinyin.
All Else is Folly
By
Price: $7.00 USD. Words: 88,340. Language: English. Published: November 4, 2012. Category: Fiction » Historical » USA
Set against Hollywood in the Roaring Twenties, "All Else is Folly" tells the love story between Buster Keaton and Genevieve Midwinter. On the surface, Buster has it all, fame, fortune and talent ... but there is a void in his life .. that is, un
Spinster's Folly
By
Series: The Owen Family Saga, Book 4. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 77,640. Language: English. Published: November 3, 2012. Category: Fiction » Historical » Western & American frontier
2013 Winner USA Best Books Award, Westerns. Marie Owen longs for a loving husband, but marriage prospects on the Colorado frontier are limited. Her desperation at the prospect of remaining unmarried, fueled by her younger sister's taunting jibes about her becoming a spinster, drives Marie into the arms of a sweet-talking predator, landing her in unimaginable dangers. Book 4: The Owen Family Saga
Claddaugh
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 92,310. Language: English. Published: November 3, 2012. Category: Fiction » Christian » Romance
Leigh Latham chose money over love, turning her back on family and friends. When the dream becomes a nightmare, Leigh runs back to the friends she left behind. Can she possibly hope to find forgiveness? Marshal Rory Johnston thought he was over Leigh. Now she's back and he isn't sure they can be just friends. Can he protect her and his heart at the same time?