Fiction » Historical

Sub-categories: General | USA | Western & American frontier | Medieval | United Kingdom | Ancient | Regency | Victorian | Paranormal | Classical Greece & Rome | Australia & New Zealand | Colonial America | All sub-categories >>
In God We Trust
Price: Free! Words: 980. Language: English. Published: June 17, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » USA, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
(5.00 from 1 review)
How does a Civil War mother and her son keep their hope? How do they have faith while waiting for the man of the house to return? It is by placing their trust, just as the entire nation does, in God.
Price: Free! Words: 51,800. Language: English. Published: June 15, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary, Fiction » Historical » USA
Stella is about a young woman’s struggle to survive during the Great Depression, confronted with abuse, poverty and the consequences of her own passionate choices.
The Swineherdess
You set the price! Words: 7,740. Language: English. Published: June 14, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories, Fiction » Historical » Medieval
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
After months of planning and preparation, Inga is ready to complete her quest to rescue Dresden from a cruel king. The Swineherdess is a short story set in medieval Europe. It contains some violence, mild gore, suggestive language, reference to rape, and period expletives. Recommended for readers over 12.
El péndulo de Dios
You set the price! Words: 152,020. Language: Spanish. Published: June 13, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Historical » Ancient
"La he disfrutado como hacía tiempo que no disfrutaba de una obra" - Albert Salvadó, escritor. "El péndulo de Dios es algo más que un thriller a lo Dan Brown" - Marlene Moleon, escritora y editora. "El péndulo de Dios es un thriller en toda regla donde se mezclan partes históricas con investigación, intriga y la lucha por el poder" - Blanca Miosi, escritora.
Dirkanje na konju
Price: Free! Words: 8,020. Language: Slovenian. Published: June 11, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » USA
Whitney se z razliko od svoje sestre dvojčice odpravi v Francijo za eno leto, kasneje pa se preseli v Ameriko preučevat Indijance skupaj s svojim stricem. Tam se zaljubi v zgodovinarja. Vanjo pa se zaljubi tudi Indijanec Rdeče Pero.
The Blue Dress
Price: Free! Words: 35,100. Language: English. Published: June 5, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Women's fiction » General, Fiction » Historical » Canada
A series of three short stories introducing Rebecca, a Canadian teenager, living in Montreal in the 1940s. In the title short story, Rebecca receives a second-hand blue dress as a gift. When she is forced to give up her hand-made needlepoint pillow in return, she finds a way to exact a fitting revenge for the adults’ betrayal. The stories are a prequel to the novel Echo from Mount Royal.
Creation - The History of Humanity
You set the price! Words: 47,220. Language: English. Published: June 3, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Spiritual & metaphysical
Creation: The History of Humanity is the explanation of how we became humans. There is truth in every mythology and every antiquity, it just may not be the truth that that is commonly agreed upon today and it is certainly not a truth that can be proved. Each one of us can prove this history by introspection because we were there, at the beginning, at the birth of humanity.
Common Dogs
Price: Free! Words: 1,610. Language: English. Published: June 1, 2016. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs, Fiction » Historical » USA
Agents 32 and 33 go out on a Thursday evening in late May, searching for a short story in east Charlotte (USA). With two strikes on them, they stumble upon a home run in a Plaza-Midwood bar. Approximately 1600 words. No violence, sex or drug usage. And no Mr. Malloy in this one. Apolitical and nonreligious. This tale is low on the strangeness scale, but high on the real-life accuracy scale.
Riversitting 01: The North Pacific Gyre
Series: Riversitting: Topics in the Theory & Practice of Time Travel. Price: Free! Words: 81,320. Language: English. Published: May 31, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » USA
Zina disappears in 1874. In 1921, Hellen Hell-Fire and the Amazon Army, 6,000 angry women, invade the Kansas coal mines. In 1967, fifteen young people join the ingathering of the tribes in San Francisco. The girls seek adventure, escape, and freedom; most of the boys seek free concerts, unbound breasts, and no high school football. Marcus seeks to not die. The game's afoot! Follow your spirit...
Daughter of Sparta: Chapter Six
Series: Daugher of Sparta. Price: Free! Words: 2,120. Language: English. Published: May 31, 2016 by Historic Heroines. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Classical Greece & Rome, Fiction » Fantasy » Historical
Set in ancient Greece, Daughter of Sparta follows Gorgo, the real daughter of King Cleomenes I of Sparta, and the events leading up to the Ionian Revolt. In Chapter Six, Gorgo is introduced to a treasure Aristagoras of Miletus brings to woo King Cleomenes to commit to his war campaign. This is the sixth installment to this series; Chapters One through Five are available for free.
At The Court Of Charlemagne
Price: Free! Words: 19,070. Language: English. Published: May 29, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General
Spring 1966. As the EEC matures, a young investigator is caught between two factions, each determined to impose their will on its future direction. Oskar Lustig must work out who is telling the truth about both the past and the future, and decide where his true loyalties lie.
The Baleful Terran Eyes
Price: Free! Words: 510. Language: English. Published: May 22, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General
A man is in a hospital recovering from his time in war.
The Lunas
Price: Free! Words: 75,840. Language: English. Published: May 18, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Historical » USA
(5.00 from 1 review)
The Lunas is a modern tale of the most precious gift in life. On the majestic tropical slopes of the West Maui Mountains, two boarder students at Lahainaluna High School find that no matter what may happen in the chaotic world around them, nothing stops the bonds of true love.
Tsura: A World War II Romance
Price: Free! Words: 87,510. Language: English. Published: May 16, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Historical » General
(5.00 from 1 review)
An epic WWII saga, for fans of The Bronze Horseman and Outlander. Outcast and despised as a Roma (gypsy) in World War II Romania, all Tsura longs for is a sense of safety and a place to belong. Just when she believes she’s found home in the arms of her lover, for both their safety, she’s forced to leave him and marry another.
The Hawk: Part Eight
Series: The Hawk. Price: Free! Words: 66,860. Language: English. Published: May 9, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary, Fiction » Historical » USA
Laurie heads west to confirm Seth’s assertions, but doesn’t plan on sharing this strange truth with Stanford. While Sam and Renee add to their family, Lynne and Jane find themselves no longer living alone, yet Eric remains east as Seth wraps up his stay in Florida.
The Killing Sword
Price: Free! Words: 25,370. Language: English. Published: May 8, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure, Fiction » Historical » Medieval
Retelling of the legend of Balyn the Wild, one of King Arthur's deadliest and rashest knights.
Swan's Path
Price: Free! Words: 54,660. Language: English. Published: May 7, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Medieval
At the end of the Viking Age, a young woman's longing for a return to the old bloody ways is answered, but for well or ill remains to be seen.
You set the price! Words: 156,400. Language: English. Published: May 7, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General
Yes having been sojourned not being a good-or bad-citizen. Instead of gaining nil as a starting point I was as happy as punch, and was going to perform nothing within the rules of the highest discipline I had been taught by my grandfather by my mother side migrated from Russia. It did not occur to me that I might have to ask any prime minister in Turkey to undress.
The Trilogy of Savitri's Garden: Rebellion and Reunion (Book3)
Price: Free! Words: 95,320. Language: English. Published: May 4, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General
Book 3: Their five year labor contract was up and Kalil Ansari returned to India to see his family. He had promised the girl whom he was in love with that he would return to the colony to be with her. But then another ban had taken place in India, and now Kalil and the girl were severed from each other by the great oceans.
The Trilogy of Savitri's Garden: The Escape for True Love (Book2)
Price: Free! Words: 122,010. Language: English. Published: May 4, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General
Book2: Just before the storm hit, Savitri had learned about the boy she had liked. The devastated storm had brought them together and True Love had begun to unfold, as many were forced to work through the storm to save the sugarcanes; sickness had prevailed. Then the unexpected happen, when Savitri was taken away to another estate to work, but her friends wanted to find her.