Fiction » Historical

Sub-categories: General | USA | Western & American frontier | Medieval | United Kingdom | Ancient | Regency | Victorian | Paranormal | Classical Greece & Rome | Colonial America | Australia & New Zealand | All sub-categories >>
The Blue Dress
Price: Free! Words: 35,100. Language: English. Published: June 5, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Women's fiction » General, Fiction » Historical » Canada
A series of three short stories introducing Rebecca, a Canadian teenager, living in Montreal in the 1940s. In the title short story, Rebecca receives a second-hand blue dress as a gift. When she is forced to give up her hand-made needlepoint pillow in return, she finds a way to exact a fitting revenge for the adults’ betrayal. The stories are a prequel to the novel Echo from Mount Royal.
Creation - The History of Humanity
You set the price! Words: 47,220. Language: English. Published: June 3, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Spiritual & metaphysical
Creation: The History of Humanity is the explanation of how we became humans. There is truth in every mythology and every antiquity, it just may not be the truth that that is commonly agreed upon today and it is certainly not a truth that can be proved. Each one of us can prove this history by introspection because we were there, at the beginning, at the birth of humanity.
The Lunas
Price: Free! Words: 75,840. Language: English. Published: May 18, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Historical » USA
(5.00 from 1 review)
The Lunas is a modern tale of the most precious gift in life. On the majestic tropical slopes of the West Maui Mountains, two boarder students at Lahainaluna High School find that no matter what may happen in the chaotic world around them, nothing stops the bonds of true love.
Tsura: A World War II Romance
Price: Free! Words: 87,510. Language: English. Published: May 16, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Historical » General
(5.00 from 1 review)
An epic WWII saga, for fans of The Bronze Horseman and Outlander. Outcast and despised as a Roma (gypsy) in World War II Romania, all Tsura longs for is a sense of safety and a place to belong. Just when she believes she’s found home in the arms of her lover, for both their safety, she’s forced to leave him and marry another.
The Hawk: Part Eight
Series: The Hawk. Price: Free! Words: 66,860. Language: English. Published: May 9, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary, Fiction » Historical » USA
Laurie heads west to confirm Seth’s assertions, but doesn’t plan on sharing this strange truth with Stanford. While Sam and Renee add to their family, Lynne and Jane find themselves no longer living alone, yet Eric remains east as Seth wraps up his stay in Florida.
The Killing Sword
Price: Free! Words: 25,370. Language: English. Published: May 8, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure, Fiction » Historical » Medieval
Retelling of the legend of Balyn the Wild, one of King Arthur's deadliest and rashest knights.
Swan's Path
Price: Free! Words: 54,660. Language: English. Published: May 7, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Medieval
At the end of the Viking Age, a young woman's longing for a return to the old bloody ways is answered, but for well or ill remains to be seen.
GREAT KOBANE BY SOLZHENITSOF
You set the price! Words: 156,400. Language: English. Published: May 7, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General
Yes having been sojourned not being a good-or bad-citizen. Instead of gaining nil as a starting point I was as happy as punch, and was going to perform nothing within the rules of the highest discipline I had been taught by my grandfather by my mother side migrated from Russia. It did not occur to me that I might have to ask any prime minister in Turkey to undress.
The Trilogy of Savitri's Garden: Rebellion and Reunion (Book3)
Price: Free! Words: 95,320. Language: English. Published: May 4, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General
Book 3: Their five year labor contract was up and Kalil Ansari returned to India to see his family. He had promised the girl whom he was in love with that he would return to the colony to be with her. But then another ban had taken place in India, and now Kalil and the girl were severed from each other by the great oceans.
The Trilogy of Savitri's Garden: The Escape for True Love (Book2)
Price: Free! Words: 122,010. Language: English. Published: May 4, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General
Book2: Just before the storm hit, Savitri had learned about the boy she had liked. The devastated storm had brought them together and True Love had begun to unfold, as many were forced to work through the storm to save the sugarcanes; sickness had prevailed. Then the unexpected happen, when Savitri was taken away to another estate to work, but her friends wanted to find her.
The Trilogy of Savitri's Garden: India to the Americas 1838, (Book1, Part II) - India Rising on the Horizon of the Americas
Price: Free! Words: 117,370. Language: English. Published: May 4, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General
Book 1, Part II: Upon arriving in the colony of British Guiana, located northeast of the South American continent, on May 5, 1838, immediately the hardships began, while back in India, an official ban on emigration from India had taken place, when the Government of India had learned that many of the Indians on the the two ships, the Whitby and Hesperus, were deceived and kidnapped.
The Trilogy of Savitri's Garden: India to the Americas 1838, (Book1, Part I) - Dreams of El Dorado
Price: Free! Words: 153,130. Language: English. Published: May 4, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General
Book 1, Part I: The famine had begun in the summer of 1837, devastating the North Western Provinces of India. The monsoon was deceptive, betraying hundreds of thousands. Many were dying and starving. In December 1837, two young men, Vishnu and Kalil, had set out on a journey to find the riches of El Dorado. They were on the way from the Maya baazar in Awadh to board the Whitby in Kolkata.
The Hunt For Gettysburg Gold
You set the price! Words: 78,540. Language: English. Published: April 30, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » USA, Fiction » Adventure » General
When Robert E Lee moves his army into Pennsylvania, history wants us to believe that he became a less than average military leader. Failing on occasion after occasion to position his army in the proper location, and making an attack on the third day that was futile at best. However, what if Lee was not at Gettysburg to win the war but for some other reason. A reason like GOLD, lots of GOLD!
Down Every Dark Valley
You set the price! Words: 83,570. Language: English. Published: April 26, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » USA
The Blue Mountain series traces the fortunes of two rival families, the Lacerns and Tolands, as they struggle against each other, the harsh environment and their own reckless passions.
Drum Up The Dead: Eye of the Eagle - Book One
You set the price! Words: 71,310. Language: American English. Published: April 22, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Western & American frontier
Eote, a modern half-Indian reared in the white man's world, is transported to another time and dimension, where through his experiences with several different American Indian tribes, he must decide the fate of the modern world.
Watch Your Back
Price: Free! Words: 91,310. Language: English. Published: April 15, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Historical » Ancient
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Random attacks or a planned conspiracy? Life changes in a hurry. Violence arrives, peace fleas. What if someone you trust knows your every move before it's made?
A Happy Man
Price: Free! Words: 50,810. Language: American English. Published: April 6, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » USA
Martin Burke married and raised three children during the Depression and ended up secure and successful. He thought everybody gets some luck, but not everybody grabs his chances and takes the risks. He called it luck but he wrestled it from the bastards who wanted him to stay hopeless and powerless and not be their problem. Well, he and his socialist buddies were going to fight them till they won.
The Inquisitor's Niece
Price: Free! Words: 92,830. Language: Canadian English. Published: March 31, 2016 by Erika Rummel. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Medieval
Alonso and Luisa love each other. However there are a few obstacles to their happiness: the husband she was forced to marry; her uncle, the Regent of Spain; and Alonso's heritage as a Jew. Mix in the meddlesome Natale, whose loyalty is always to the highest bidder, and you have a story of a courageous couple determined to be happy together, despite the cards being stacked against them.
The Canadian Highland
Price: Free! Words: 86,930. Language: English. Published: March 18, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Western & American frontier
Starting over is never easy, especially if you are a young girl from the Scottish Highlands. Kicked out of her home, Molly Fraser accepts the opportunity to lay down roots in the Canadian wilderness. Violence and struggle meet her at every turn! She may be young, but events prove her to be more brave and powerful than any man.
The Hawk: Part Seven
Series: The Hawk. Price: Free! Words: 53,230. Language: English. Published: February 29, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary, Fiction » Historical » USA
As Eric heads to Miami, Lynne receives a letter from Norway concerning Marek and Jane. Seth’s health worsens and Laurie isn’t sure his cousin will recover. Sam and Renee investigate adoption, but will a tragedy derail their plans?