Fiction » Historical

Sub-categories: General | USA | Western & American frontier | Medieval | United Kingdom | Ancient | Regency | Victorian | Paranormal | Classical Greece & Rome | Colonial America | Australia & New Zealand | All sub-categories >>
Candle's Christmas Chair
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 27,590. Language: English. Published: December 15, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Historical » Regency
(4.89 from 9 reviews)
When Viscount Avery comes to see an invalid chair maker, he does not expect to find Min Bradshaw, the woman who rejected him 3 years earlier. Or did she? He wonders if there is more to the story. For 3 years, Min Bradshaw has remembered the handsome guardsman who courted her for her fortune. She didn't expect to see him in her workshop, and she certainly doesn't intend to let him fool her again.
Artemisia - a Regency Novel in the Tradition of Jane Austen
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 105,610. Language: English. Published: November 12, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency, Fiction » Historical » Regency
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
Austenesque Reviews -"I highly recommend this novel and author to readers who love Jane Austen, Georgette Heyer and traditional Regency romances!" Richmond Magazine (UK) - "Artemisia...is a great success; a protagonist of whom Jane Austen would have approved, majoring in wit and intelligence...It makes for fun reading as you curl up by a roaring fire"
Murder Between the Pages
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 38,710. Language: English. Published: January 25, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Amateur sleuth, Fiction » Historical » USA
Rival mystery authors compete to solve the "impossible" murder of a notorious author of roman à clef. If only the murderer was equally amused.
Wanted, A Gentleman
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 41,570. Language: English. Published: January 9, 2017 by Riptide Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay, Fiction » Historical » Regency
WANTED, A GENTLEMAN Or, Virtue Over-Rated the grand romance of Mr. Martin St. Vincent . . . a Merchant with a Mission, also a Problem Mr. Theodore Swann . . . a humble Scribbler and Advertiser for Love
The Beloved One
Series: The de Montforte Brothers, Book 2. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 114,240. Language: English. Published: May 16, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Historical » Colonial America
(3.33 from 3 reviews)
In this sensual Cinderella story, Englishman Lord Charles de Montforte awakens in the tender care of an American beauty after being wounded in battle. She has long wished for someone to take her away from a cruel step-family, but the handsome stranger is from an enemy land ... and he's sworn to love another. Book 2 in the De Montforte Brothers series by critically acclaimed author Danelle Harmon
Child of Loki
Series: Northern Crown, Book 2. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 118,620. Language: English. Published: March 25, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Historical » United Kingdom
(5.00 from 1 review)
A divided land ... a divided family. Child of Loki is the sequel to The Amber Treasure. It follows the story of Cerdic and Northumbria through another six of the darkest years of the dark ages.
Dusty Fog's Civil War 2: You're in Command Now, Mr Fog
Series: Dusty Fog's Civil War. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 58,350. Language: English. Published: June 30, 2015 by Piccadilly Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Western & American frontier, Fiction » Adventure » Action
If the Yankee sharpshooter killed the right officer, the Union Army’s victory at the Battle of Martin’s Hill would be guaranteed. He took his shot and killed the Rebel cavalry’s commanding officer. Bad mistake. Because that meant First Lieutenant Dusty Fog was now in command. Together with his Texas Light Cavalry there was going to be hell to pay for the Bluebellies.
The Wicked One
Series: The de Montforte Brothers, Book 4. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 95,170. Language: English. Published: May 27, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Historical » United Kingdom
(4.25 from 4 reviews)
England, 1777: "The bluest of blood; the boldest of hearts; the de Montforte brothers will take your breath away." The powerful and manipulative Duke of Blackheath meets his match in a fiery and dangerous American woman bent on revenge in this spectacular conclusion to Danelle Harmon's critically acclaimed de Montforte Brothers series!
Hopeless Heart
Price: $1.50 USD. Words: 68,460. Language: English. Published: February 5, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Historical » Regency
When Georgiana discovers Will is marrying someone else she abandons everything and goes to live with her aunt. Desperate to keep Georgiana in his life, Will tries to persuade her to return only for a very determined suitor to stand in his way. As Georgiana's adventures put her in peril, can Will work out why he is so driven not to lose her? When he does, will it be too late to cancel his wedding?
Rescuing Emilia
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 67,150. Language: English. Published: May 28, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Regency
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Emilia Alcott is the young widow of the elderly Vincent Alcott, Earl of Ethridge. Her parents forced the match and she was miserable in his abusive arms for six years. Sebastian Alcott, a small town solicitor from Yorkshire, had no idea he had any relation to the Earl of Ethridge, and is astonished to know that his house and lands, and not to mention his widow, are now his responsibility.
False Steps: The Space Race as It Might Have Been
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 91,030. Language: English. Published: August 12, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » History » Modern / General, Fiction » Historical » General
A popular history of the many spacecraft that might have taken us to space, but that fell short for one reason or another. Based on meticulous research from the best available sources, including those long kept secret in Russian archives. With more than two dozen images and diagrams of the space projects that never quite got off the ground.
Tamed by the Earl (Regency Unlaced 9)
Series: Regency Unlaced. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 38,550. Language: English. Published: February 24, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Regency, Fiction » Romance » Gothic
When Lord Daniel Somersby, Earl of Latham, arrives at his country estate after the London Season he finds a brawl taking place in his stable yard. After separating the two young men he decides to try to "tame" Jo Turner, the more unruly of the two. Unbeknown to him Jo is actually a young lady running away from an unwanted marriage. Will Daniel tame her or will she capture his heart instead?
A Second Chance
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 167,880. Language: English. Published: July 13, 2009. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Australia & New Zealand, Fiction » Historical » General
(4.89 from 56 reviews)
Amy uses the second chance she had hardly dared dream of to make up for the wasted years. But a familiar face from long ago makes an unwelcome reappearance, threatening her new-found happiness. Payback has more than one meaning, and sometimes people get what they deserve. "A Second Chance" is the sequel to the three-volume work "Promises to Keep"
A Man without a Mistress
Series: The Penningtons. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 97,330. Language: English. Published: February 16, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Regency, Fiction » Romance » Historical
Sir Peregrine Sayre has tried to assuage his guilt over the horrifying events of his twenty-first birthday by immersing himself in politics—and by avoiding all entanglements with ladies of the ton. But when his mentor sends him on a quest to track down purportedly penitent prostitutes, the events of his past threaten not only his own political career, but the life of a viscount's daughter.
Seduced by a Marquis (Regency Unlaced 8)
Series: Regency Unlaced. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 42,470. Language: English. Published: December 20, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Regency, Fiction » Romance » Historical
Bullied by her brother, Bella longs to escape his tyranny. Only one thing holds her back, her younger sister Esther. The Marquis of Trent, a man jaded and cynical in regard to Society, is not a man to be a victim of her brother's machinations. Instead the marquis insists on marrying Bella, even though he distrusts her. When someone tries to kill them, the only people they can trust is each other.
Settling the Account (Promises to Keep: Book 3)
Series: Promises To Keep, Book 3. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 218,540. Language: English. Published: May 13, 2009. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Australia & New Zealand, Fiction » Historical » Victorian
(4.90 from 70 reviews)
Amy watches in growing fear the worsening confrontation between her husband and her son, until she realises that only one of them can survive it. How long can she keep them apart? The final volume in "Promises to Keep". It follows directly on from Book Two, "Mud and Gold".
To Glory Arise
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 164,230. Language: English. Published: March 20, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Colonial America, Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures
(4.00 from 1 review)
This is Walter Jon Williams’ first published work, one of the historical novels with which he began his career. The American Revolution is throwing up a new breed of hero, Yankee privateers who dare the might of the Royal Navy to slash at British commerce. Foremost among them are the three Markham brothers, Jehu, Josiah, and Malachi, who link their destiny to that of their young nation.
Motherland
Series: Connor Murray. Price: $8.99 USD. Words: 64,580. Language: English. Published: September 12, 2016 by IceBox Publishing LLC. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General
Connor Murray is back! Connor is living in Israel, enjoying life when his world changes in a matter of seconds…for good. Will he see Natasha again? What is the world searching for before it’s too late? What is the Motherland? I’m more excited about this book than any I have written so far. It’s a powerful story. Motherland is a page turning, hair raising, thrill ride. Shocking ending!
The King's Falcon
Series: Roundheads & Cavaliers, Book 4. Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 214,690. Language: British English. Published: October 3, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Historical » United Kingdom
War and witchcraft ... plots and playhouses ... love and loyalty. This is the story of the Cavaliers last stand in 1651 and the long, impoverished exile that followed it. Ashley Peverell, known as The Falcon, continues risking his life to save that of the King and gives his heart to a beautiful French actress who he believes can never be his.
Showdown in Blue Cane
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 178,600. Language: English. Published: May 11, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Western & American frontier
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
The story of Bill Lovejoy and his feud with Mart Vowell in Clay County Arkansas. This ended in a well known gunfight in 1903, and the subsequent hanging of Mart Vowell a year later.