Fiction » Adventure

Sub-categories: Action | General | War & military adventure | Men’s adventure | Travel | Sea adventures 
Silken Whispers - Casefile: The Vault
Series: Silken Whispers: Iron in the Sands. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 34,220. Language: Canadian English. Published: January 5, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » General, Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
1928, the heyday of the Roaring 20's. Prohibition was on, rum-runners were the thing, and the head of the Chicago Outfit ran the city. Sylvia and Welsh race to find the hidden vault of Al Capone and the mystical treasure rumored inside. But what was to be a simple theft becomes much more deadly when the Hidden World rears its head and touches their souls - launching over 80 years of daring-do.
Mahabharat a philosophy
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 61,240. Language: English. Published: January 5, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure
Mahabharat is the longest epic written till date. It is extremely unique and fascinating. It covers a time span ranging almost infinity. But, it has lots of relevance, to today’s life. The characters are absolutely real neither good nor bad all the times. The narrative is replete with complexities in human relationships.
Когда придёт Зазирка
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 130,780. Language: Russian. Published: January 5, 2015 by T/O "Neformat". Categories: Fiction » Adventure » General
Я не мастачка рассказывать истории, - у меня по сочинениям всю жизнь были чахоточные тройки, - но расскажу, как могу. Всё началось, я думаю, с моего сна. А приснилось мне следующее: будто стою я на вершине горы, по грудь, провалившись в снег - не могу шевельнуть ни рукой, ни ногой. А вокруг только белое безмолвие…Я хочу кричать, но губы выдавливают нечленораздельное сипение.
Liberty
Series: Prosperity. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 20,980. Language: English. Published: January 5, 2015 by Riptide Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure, Fiction » Alternative history
Scholars of military and international history have long held the destruction of the British Empire’s 4th Skyfleet above the pirate town of Liberty in 1866 to be the first recorded use of modern aetherweaponry and to constitute a turning point in international and interdimensional politics. it is our hope that this narrative is as pertinent as it would have been a hundred and fifty years ago.
The Hunters Gathering.......vol. 2
Price: $2.49 USD. Words: 33,910. Language: English. Published: January 4, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Science fiction » General
Linkon and Wolffena's new born babies are kidnapped by the evil Wolfhun. Wolhun and his wolfdogs will pay the ultimate price for the kidnapping, destroying their 500 year old home and murder.
The Ageless
Price: Free! Words: 8,870. Language: American English. Published: January 4, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure, Fiction » Literature » Literary
A disillusioned diplomat is lost between his morals in an Afghan town.
In the Company of Ants
Price: Free! Words: 1,530. Language: English. Published: January 4, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action
A company of ants venture down into a tea cup for some sugar, but when one of the group falls from the surface, choices must be made.
Grover, the Feisty One
Price: Free! Words: 5,360. Language: English. Published: January 4, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action
Grover is a wirehaired Dachshund that is the sole survivor when a mother Dachshund and her litter of pups are abandoned when the family moves. Grover's determination to survive is matched by the vet tech who claims him as her own. Much adventure, a little romance and a happy ending will leave you with a smile on your face as you finish the book.
Day Of The Vikings. An ARKANE Thriller Book 5
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 22,340. Language: English. Published: January 4, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
A ritual murder on a remote island under the shifting skies of the aurora borealis. A staff of power that can summon Ragnarok, the Viking apocalypse.
Kingship, Tales from the Aether, Book One; Brotherhood of the Strange
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 61,900. Language: English. Published: January 4, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Steampunk & retropunk, Fiction » Adventure » General
(5.00 from 1 review)
Soar through the Aether on the Kingship amidst uplands in a steampunk world! Join the noble Captain Vance Williams, the short-tempered engineer Molly Clocker, the daring Cornelius Burd, and more as they struggle to aid the scientist Degory Priest in exposing the nefarious plot of the Hand of Paris as it corrupts the wisdom and benevolence of the ancient order of the Brotherhood of the Strange!
Between the Rivers
Series: Rivers, Book 2. Price: Free! Words: 71,260. Language: American English. Published: January 3, 2015 by Two Square Books Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » General, Fiction » Historical » Western & American frontier
(4.00 from 1 review)
NEWLY REVISED VERSION 4/2017 "Quirky, insightful, witty!" Sometimes life gives you exactly what you do not want, precisely when you need it most. That’s how it was for Gideon. Not that he was guilty, at least not of rustling, but folks were pretty well set on hanging him anyway. Don’t get me wrong, Caswell Crossing is full of good people. Some would even call themselves upstanding citizens.
Poker Pulp
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 29,600. Language: English. Published: January 3, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Aces and Eights, a Dead Man’s Hand. Life and Death dealt over a shuffle of a deck. Stakes from dollar bills to souls tossed into the center of the table. And sitting around, waiting for the turn of a card, to raise, check, bet, or fold, are rogues, scoundrels, dames, and sharps. Every single one betting their last breath on the hand they hold.
The Sea and The Sand
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 6,950. Language: English. Published: January 3, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Animals, Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures
The Sea and The Sand is a book set between children's books and chapter books aimed to help kids start to learn a larger vocabulary. It is a story about being who you are, told through the eyes of two young turtles (one land, one sea) who magically switch places. Throughout their adventure they meet new faces, explore a new world, face their fears, and learn a lesson in the end.
My Path to Justice
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 13,360. Language: English. Published: January 2, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » General
Patricia was born into a privileged family; her father was a barrister and her mother an accountant. When she was thirteen, her parents died in a plane mishap which left no survivor. Her life changed the day the incident happened. She was separated from her siblings to live in the village, an entirely new experience for her.
The Manipulator: A Private Life in Public Relations
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 80,340. Language: English. Published: January 2, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire, Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
The Manipulator is a satirical techno-noir business thriller about advertising, greed, and the out-of-control edge of a media addicted culture. Set in 2018, this Amazon Top 100 satire follows the self destructive adventures of master media manipulator Jack Vance, who receives an unlimited budget to launch the world's first all mobile TV network. Fans of Elmore Leonard & Carl Hiaasen will love it!
Still Life in a Red Dress
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 76,840. Language: English. Published: January 2, 2015 by Martin Brown Publishers, LLC. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
Two men, their friendship forged during the American involvement in the Nicaraguan Civil War of the 1970's, struggle to come to terms with the aftermath of that war and their memory of a woman one loved and the other murdered,
Quick Guide: Peace Like a River
Series: A Quick Guide · Study Guides: English Literature · Quick Guides to Novels and Plays. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 11,450. Language: English. Published: January 2, 2015 by Raja Sharma. Categories: Nonfiction » Reference » Study guides, Fiction » Adventure » Action
“Peace Like a River” by Leif Enger was first published in 2001. It is one of the bestselling novels in modern literature. It is said that the title of the novel was taken from the lyrics of the hymn “It is Well with My Soul.” It is said that this hymn was sung during Leif Enger’s wedding.
Kanchure
You set the price! Words: 73,360. Language: English. Published: January 1, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » General, Fiction » Adventure » Action
Lust, murder, cruelty and intrigue. Four princes collide with their despotic father and with each other. Greed, suspicion and envy percolate through the streets and dens of the capital. An expedition to secure an ancient artifact in a far-off land seems to offer hope of diffusing the tension at home. However, it might just destroy everything held dear..
Ffion: The Devils Game
Price: Free! Words: 31,050. Language: English. Published: January 1, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal, Fiction » Adventure » Action
It’s been four years since the incident at the village (Ffion Book 1: Tail of a Witch) and a new destiny is about to be entwined into the Tail of a Witch mythology. In a research facility a secret experiment is about to take place that will change the life of one of its workers forever. Discover the secret of her unavoidable destiny in the second book of the ‘Tail of a Witch’ trilogy.
Nix Nine: Outlaw's Mission (Sci-fi Series)
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 18,510. Language: English. Published: December 31, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera, Fiction » Adventure » Action
NIX-9, (n.): Infamous, deep space prison set on NIX, one of the moons orbiting the systems ninth sub-planet, Pluto. “Action, adventure, and a little lizard love. It's like Star Wars meets Guardians of the Galaxy, only it all taking place right in our own solar system's backyard.” - Michael E. Esser, Creator/Author