Fiction » Adventure

Sub-categories: Action | General | War & military adventure | Men’s adventure | Travel | Sea adventures 
Between the Rivers
Series: Rivers, Book 2. Price: Free! Words: 71,260. Language: American English. Published: January 3, 2015 by Two Square Books Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » General, Fiction » Historical » Western & American frontier
(4.00 from 1 review)
NEWLY REVISED VERSION 4/2017 "Quirky, insightful, witty!" Sometimes life gives you exactly what you do not want, precisely when you need it most. That’s how it was for Gideon. Not that he was guilty, at least not of rustling, but folks were pretty well set on hanging him anyway. Don’t get me wrong, Caswell Crossing is full of good people. Some would even call themselves upstanding citizens.
Poker Pulp
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 29,600. Language: English. Published: January 3, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Aces and Eights, a Dead Man’s Hand. Life and Death dealt over a shuffle of a deck. Stakes from dollar bills to souls tossed into the center of the table. And sitting around, waiting for the turn of a card, to raise, check, bet, or fold, are rogues, scoundrels, dames, and sharps. Every single one betting their last breath on the hand they hold.
The Sea and The Sand
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 6,950. Language: English. Published: January 3, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Animals, Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures
The Sea and The Sand is a book set between children's books and chapter books aimed to help kids start to learn a larger vocabulary. It is a story about being who you are, told through the eyes of two young turtles (one land, one sea) who magically switch places. Throughout their adventure they meet new faces, explore a new world, face their fears, and learn a lesson in the end.
My Path to Justice
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 13,360. Language: English. Published: January 2, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » General
Patricia was born into a privileged family; her father was a barrister and her mother an accountant. When she was thirteen, her parents died in a plane mishap which left no survivor. Her life changed the day the incident happened. She was separated from her siblings to live in the village, an entirely new experience for her.
The Manipulator: A Private Life in Public Relations
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 80,340. Language: English. Published: January 2, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire, Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
The Manipulator is a satirical techno-noir business thriller about advertising, greed, and the out-of-control edge of a media addicted culture. Set in 2018, this Amazon Top 100 satire follows the self destructive adventures of master media manipulator Jack Vance, who receives an unlimited budget to launch the world's first all mobile TV network. Fans of Elmore Leonard & Carl Hiaasen will love it!
Still Life in a Red Dress
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 76,840. Language: English. Published: January 2, 2015 by Martin Brown Publishers, LLC. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
Two men, their friendship forged during the American involvement in the Nicaraguan Civil War of the 1970's, struggle to come to terms with the aftermath of that war and their memory of a woman one loved and the other murdered,
Quick Guide: Peace Like a River
Series: A Quick Guide · Study Guides: English Literature · Quick Guides to Novels and Plays. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 11,450. Language: English. Published: January 2, 2015 by Raja Sharma. Categories: Nonfiction » Reference » Study guides, Fiction » Adventure » Action
“Peace Like a River” by Leif Enger was first published in 2001. It is one of the bestselling novels in modern literature. It is said that the title of the novel was taken from the lyrics of the hymn “It is Well with My Soul.” It is said that this hymn was sung during Leif Enger’s wedding.
Kanchure
You set the price! Words: 73,360. Language: English. Published: January 1, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » General, Fiction » Adventure » Action
Lust, murder, cruelty and intrigue. Four princes collide with their despotic father and with each other. Greed, suspicion and envy percolate through the streets and dens of the capital. An expedition to secure an ancient artifact in a far-off land seems to offer hope of diffusing the tension at home. However, it might just destroy everything held dear..
Ffion: The Devils Game
Price: Free! Words: 31,050. Language: English. Published: January 1, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal, Fiction » Adventure » Action
It’s been four years since the incident at the village (Ffion Book 1: Tail of a Witch) and a new destiny is about to be entwined into the Tail of a Witch mythology. In a research facility a secret experiment is about to take place that will change the life of one of its workers forever. Discover the secret of her unavoidable destiny in the second book of the ‘Tail of a Witch’ trilogy.
Nix Nine: Outlaw's Mission (Sci-fi Series)
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 18,510. Language: English. Published: December 31, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera, Fiction » Adventure » Action
NIX-9, (n.): Infamous, deep space prison set on NIX, one of the moons orbiting the systems ninth sub-planet, Pluto. “Action, adventure, and a little lizard love. It's like Star Wars meets Guardians of the Galaxy, only it all taking place right in our own solar system's backyard.” - Michael E. Esser, Creator/Author
Revenge of the Ancient Ones
Series: Human Origins, Book 4. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 131,930. Language: English. Published: December 31, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
Erin Turner thought she gained the upper hand against the Aten, the relentless aliens who forced her to hunt for a powerful relic. But now she's trapped by the reckless deal she made with them, the only thing sparing her loved ones' lives. Erin and archaeologist Alex MacKay must expose the horrifying secrets of her past and embrace her startling destiny—or risk the annihilation of the human race.
Relic of the Ancient Ones
Series: Human Origins, Book 3. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 126,760. Language: English. Published: December 31, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
A mysterious power-mad enemy is bent on snatching ancient artifacts and killing anyone who gets in the way. Librarian Erin Turner is a pawn in their deadly conspiracy, forced to hunt for a relic no one can describe—but if she can't find it, her family will die. To find the relic, Erin teams up with archaeologist Alex MacKay on a pulse-pounding quest to rip open a secret that may destroy the world.
Lord of the Dead
Series: Human Origins, Book 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 144,820. Language: English. Published: December 31, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
A year ago, Katy and Rick Bergren faced a terrifying enemy with colossal power and walked away from the battle—but not without painful losses. Now that same enemy covets an ancient book that contains unimaginable secrets—and will do anything, even kill, to get it. With time running out, Katy and Rick must plunge headlong into a booby-trapped hunt for a book that may not even exist, before their en
The Hunt for Bigfoot: A Novel
Series: Human Origins, Book 1. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 128,310. Language: English. Published: December 31, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
When a dear friend is murdered and her mentor vanishes without a trace, Katy Gallagher, a willful believer in the paranormal, must join forces with her mentor's son Rick, a hostile skeptic, in a desperate quest to expose a deadly conspiracy. Driven into the wilds of northern Michigan, they stumble onto more than they bargained for—because humans aren't the only ruthless enemies circling them.
Strange Dreams
Series: Strange Dreams Trilogy. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 102,390. Language: American English. Published: December 31, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action
Maya's life used to be great; then her father disappeared and everything shattered. Years after the disappearance, Maya kept herself occupied with her best friend, Jeremy. But when her reality collides with her dreams, Maya becomes lost in the world her sleeping eyes conjure.
The Gorge
Price: Free! Words: 18,790. Language: English. Published: December 30, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure, Nonfiction » Biography » Adventurers & explorers
This is the true story of a Venturing Crew's harrowing journey through Hellsgate Wilderness and down Tonto Gorge. Follow a well-meaning youth leader as he and his boys set off on a backpacking trip that quickly pushes them to their limits and ultimately forges a bond for life.
Zebra Horizon
Price: Free! Words: 141,040. Language: English. Published: December 30, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Travel
1975 - 1976 Mathilda, 16, thinks there must be more to life than going to school in a small Bavarian town. Her parents refuse to emigrate to some fascinating exotic place, so she gets organized to become an exchange student. Rotary sends her to South Africa, a country she really doesn’t want to go to – apartheid and all – but it’s her only option.
Assignment to Earth
Series: The Cavaliers. Price: $5.00 USD. Words: 41,850. Language: English. Published: December 30, 2014 by The Electric Scroll. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General, Fiction » Adventure » Action
A routine mission never is...Skylar, searching Earth for the missing scout Rantek, meets Jenna, a shipwrecked Cavalier. Together they discover a secret Klodfon base. Can they find and rescue Rantek and get home without letting the Earthlings know there are Others "out there"?
Secrets of Hawking Manor
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 190,520. Language: English. Published: December 29, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action
The Carstairs of Hawking Manor harbor secrets that time brings to light. But with the birth of the Carstairs brothers new secrets are born. Their struggles to manhood leads them to face many challenges and conflicts at home and on the untamed North American continent. Confronted by their greatest danger they must lay their differences aside, unite and become the brothers they were born to be.
Tiger Tom Finds a New Song
Price: Free! Words: 3,790. Language: Canadian English. Published: December 29, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Performing Arts / Circus, Fiction » Adventure » Travel
Tiger Tom, is a tiger who can sing, dance, and play the piano. Top graduate of the Cincinnati Zoo's Academy of Performing Arts for Tigers, and star attraction of the Amos Bailey's Circus. But he has a problem, he cannot remember the words to his songs. Every time he tries to sing he turns blue. Can a trip to South America cure his blues? Tiger Tom discovers new sounds and music on his travels.