Fiction » Adventure

Sub-categories: Action | General | War & military adventure | Men’s adventure | Travel | Sea adventures 
Blackfriars Bestiary 2.1
Price: Free! Words: 21,930. Language: British English. Published: March 31, 2015 by Artifice Comics. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban, Fiction » Adventure » Action
Upon scorched soil, a life-pod from an alternate universe is uncovered. Inside, there is a man, bringing with him an ominous message that could sway the very future of the All-Union. Meanwhile, freelance magician, Ayesha Swanson, finds herself embroiled in a plot to rob her of her magic—a plot that may lead her to discovering her true heritage! Recommended for fans of Doctor Who & Hellblazer.
The Announcement
Series: The Election. Price: Free! Words: 6,670. Language: English. Published: March 30, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Mystery & detective » International crime
Katryn Johnson is an uncommon first time political candidate for office. Political campaigns and conspiracies are common in America. Strange events happen around her. She often does the unexpected. How will she respond to them? World events, fame, and answers to important questions will change Katryn's life and American politics.
Guns and Guano
Series: Epiphany Club. Price: Free! Words: 37,340. Language: English. Published: March 30, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Steampunk & retropunk, Fiction » Adventure » Action
Dirk Dynamo is enjoying a life of learning with the Epiphany Club. Joining an expedition to find the Great Library of Alexandria, he finds himself on the island of Hakon, where colonial life is not what it seems. With monsters in the jungle, conspiracies in the mansion and ninjas dogging his trail, can Dirk and his friends find the first clue to the Library before they meet a deadly fate?
From Cygnet to Swan
Price: Free! Words: 56,670. Language: English. Published: March 29, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Historical » Ancient
A young prince must flee for his life when jealous brothers try to kill him. His journey leads him to examine himself, to discover the difference between right and wrong, and to question whether he really wants to fight for what is his own. In the process he discovers love and is faced with the challenge of duty versus desire.
Alien Security: Domination
Price: Free! Words: 17,390. Language: English. Published: March 28, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Adventure » Action
This book is a continuation of my previous two “ALIEN SECURITY” books subtitled, “Beware” and “Freedom”. Those previous books revealed the hidden truth about the U.S. Government’s involvement with alien races and showed how malevolent alien beings could be eliminated from influencing humanity on Earth. This current book shows how reptilian forces in the Earth could completely dominate humanity.
La herencia del lobo
You set the price! Words: 4,630. Language: Spanish. Published: March 28, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » General
Es el primer capitulo: Humanidad se basa en un hombre lobo de 17 años que vive como prisionero en el palacio real de la ciudad de "Rabanasta" aun que suele decir que no es ningún prisionero la realidad es que no puede salir de el sin bajo ninguna circunstancia. un día decide escapar para buscar a cierta chica y cumplir su promesa.
El Hada Mancillada
Price: Free! Words: 36,520. Language: Spanish. Published: March 24, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action
Un cuento largo para mayores y niños, con un lenguaje muy cuidado y dinámico al servicio de una historia emocionante que te enganchará y te sorprenderá.
The Adventures of James and Newanda
Price: Free! Words: 30,040. Language: English. Published: March 22, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action
James is Newanda are adventurous boys that are fearless as they battle slugs, bees, bullies, and fish. It is a fun and exciting read, a modern Tom Sawyer and Huck Finn.
Price: Free! Words: 7,730. Language: English. Published: March 22, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Occult, Fiction » Adventure » Action
Graham is lost in the heart of an Indian forest, and runs into a female presence of terrifying power.
Little Hearts
Price: Free! Words: 7,730. Language: English. Published: March 21, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
A boy who come across three girls with three different relationship.
Haveachat with Les Shipp
Price: Free! Words: 46,230. Language: English. Published: March 20, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action
(5.00 from 1 review)
Weekly at the Pomona Writers Group the facilitator gives us a topic to write. These stories are the topics I've written.
NIGHTSHADE: A Shadow Warriors Short Story
Price: Free! Words: 7,670. Language: English. Published: March 20, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Spies & espionage, Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
(4.75 from 4 reviews)
CIA paramilitary operations officer Harry Nichols had brought his team to Ciudad del Este for a single purpose: eliminating Jean-Claude Manet, aka Ramzi bin Abdullah, the former head of al-Qaeda operations in Europe. It was supposed to be simple. But there's nothing simple about killing a man.
The Shoebox Pursuit - Part 2 - Footsteps and Shadows
Price: Free! Words: 29,170. Language: English. Published: March 20, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action
As the War rages on, the Alpha-Omega missions spiral into turmoil, thrusting the unlikely group of heroes further into a web of insanity. Isolated, short on supplies and exhausted, a sudden turn of events forces the squad to take refuge in the sanctuary of a sinister and looming mansion in the midst of a storm...
Price: Free! Words: 8,090. Language: English. Published: March 18, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » General
Stuporman is the first short story that I wrote in the twelfth grade. At the time, I probably did not realize that this spin-off of the Man of Steel was actually a simulacrum for myself as I went through public schools with progressively severe visual and hearing disabilities. Despite living in a body that refused to do what came so easily to others, I still felt, on some level, powerful.
My Best Friend's Bucket List: Volume One
Price: Free! Words: 43,650. Language: English. Published: March 18, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » General, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Black comedy
Tucker Sawyer is on a mission to fulfil his dead best friends bucket list. All while getting advice from the ghost of Dick Pickett and dealing with his dead friends ex Lorrie Lovitt that happens to be the love of Tuck's life.
Price: Free! Words: 510. Language: English. Published: March 17, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action
(5.00 from 1 review)
It was Valentine's Day for his cock.
Race You and Other Stories for Young Readers
Price: Free! Words: 9,840. Language: American English. Published: March 16, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Readers / Chapter Books, Fiction » Adventure » General
In Race You, Travis and his brother race each other everywhere. That changes when Travis breaks his leg, but then he discovers there is a bright side. In The Pretender, Sam's love of pretending leads to a part in the school play. In Fitness Fanatics, Zack is the fastest runner in his grade until Ben joins his class. Ben wants to be friends, while Zack wants to win the cross-country.
Book Adventures
Price: Free! Words: 1,230. Language: English. Published: March 15, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Travel
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
Book Adventures is about a book who can turn unto anything like a cup or a masic thing. He turns unto a kid and meets a friend and they go on a adventure.
Tower of Trials: Book One of Guardian Spirit
You set the price! Words: 36,080. Language: English. Published: March 13, 2015 by Chiaroscuro House, LLC. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Adventure » General
A guardian-spirit-in-training faces his final challenge to full spirithood: guiding a human through the deadly Trials of the Tower to rescue her fiancé’s soul and thus life. This should divest Guard of his humanity. Instead, the human emotion of compassion awakens as he becomes involved in his charge’s struggles, and this endangers his own future at the City of the Dead.
Price: Free! Words: 10,470. Language: English. Published: March 8, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action
First comes the invite then the obsession and finally possession. In a village in Lincolnshire a dark spirit looms waiting to preoccupy its next victim. A young girl comes into sight, her father dead and her mother is insane. Charlotte invites the spirit into her life and body. She has no idea what she has got herself into. But there is still hope can her cousin and Friend save her in time?