Nonfiction » Biography

Sub-categories: Autobiographies & Memoirs | Personal memoir | Celebrity biography | Historical biography | Woman biographies | Religious biography | Adventurers & explorers | Military biography | Literary biography | Other biographies | Criminals & outlaws | Sports biography | All sub-categories >>
Secret Diary of a Cat
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 1,110. Language: English (South African dialect). Published: August 7, 2013 by Truth House Publishing. Categories: Nonfiction » Children's Books » Animals / Cats, Nonfiction » Biography » Other biographies
In memory of Fiorella, the fun-filled fluffy furball of a cat with a big personality and considerably more than nine lives.
Beyond Batman: The Unauthorized True Story of Christian Bale and His Dark Knight Dilemma
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 7,320. Language: English. Published: August 7, 2013 by Sports Entertainment Publishing. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Celebrity biography, Nonfiction » Comics (nonfictional)
"Beyond Batman" is the unauthorized true story of Christian Bale and his real life Dark Knight dilemma. As the bat signal still glimmers with fervor above Bale's Hollywood marquee, this compelling, first-of-its-kind work recounts Christian Bale's inescapable experience as the Batman of our generation.
Best in the World: The Unauthorized Biography of Phil Brooks (WWE Superstar CM Punk)
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 9,900. Language: English. Published: August 6, 2013 by Sports Entertainment Publishing. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Celebrity biography, Nonfiction » Sports & outdoor recreation » Wrestling
"Best in the World: The Unauthorized Biography of Phil Brooks" is a first of its kind look at the man behind WWE superstar CM Punk.
Aдриан Тимофеев Лукьяновская тюрьма. Киев.Украина.1903 – 1906.Изготовление бомб и попытка побега.Часть 2.
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,600. Language: Russian. Published: August 6, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
The revolution started in Russian Empire in 1905. Russian Revolution was a wave of mass political and social unrest. Adrian Feodorovich Timofeev was born in Kursk in 1882 and participated in all these events in 1902-1917. Русские ключевые слова: террор,анархизм, революционер,народник,Адриан Тимофеев, Лукьяновская тюрьма, лекция, библиотека, взрыв,подкоп, побег, бомба, фотографический аппарат.
Justin Bieber: Off The Deep End
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 6,380. Language: English. Published: August 5, 2013 by Sports Entertainment Publishing. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Celebrity biography, Nonfiction » Entertainment » Music
"Justin Bieber: Off The Deep End" is the compelling, disturbing, and completely unauthorized new eBook chronicling Justin Bieber's dangerous transition from a fresh-faced teen with a spotless image to a seemingly reckless bad boy on a dangerous professional and personal downward spiral.
USC Latino Alumni Association Spotlight 2013
Price: Free! Words: 4,050. Language: English. Published: August 5, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Biographical anthologies
“Inspiration in action” is the best way to describe our talented, altruistic and successful USC Latino alumni! It is in this spirit that we celebrate three outstanding alumni, USC Latino Alumni Association advocate and friend and begin our alumni archive.
Aдриан Тимофеев. Лукьяновская тюрьма. Киев.Украина.1903 – 1906. Мой арест. Долой самодержавие. Да здравствует вооруженное восстание!.Часть1.).
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 1,720. Language: Russian. Published: August 5, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
The revolution started in Russian Empire in 1905. Russian Revolution was a wave of mass political and social unrest. Adrian Feodorovich Timofeev was born in Kursk in 1882 and participated in all these events in 1902-1917. Русские ключевые слова: террор,анархизм, революционер,народник,Адриан Тимофеев, Лукьяновская тюрьма, лекция, библиотека, взрыв,подкоп, побег, бомба, фотографический аппарат.
Shattered Dreams - The True Story of A Young Woman Too Young To Die
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 117,290. Language: English. Published: August 5, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
Shattered Dreams is a true story of one young womans heartbreak when told that she had just months to live due to complications giving birth to her baby boy.
Georgiana, Duchess of Devonshire: Ultimate Fan Guide
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 9,500. Language: American English. Published: August 4, 2013 by Kimberly Wilder. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Royalty biography, Nonfiction » History » European
Georgiana, Duchess of Devonshire is the great-great-great-great aunt of Princess Diana and a relative of Baby Cambridge.This ultimate fan guide celebrates Georgiana's life as loving mother, entertaining friend, de facto politician, and Empress of Fashion. It includes reviews and an "Absolute Plot Spoiler" for biography, movie, and DVD. A must read for fans of Georgiana, Duchess of Devonshire.
My Uncle Was Involved in Revolutionary Activities in Russia
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 4,870. Language: English. Published: August 4, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
This chapter and this book are dedicated to the memory of my uncle Alexander a teacher of Zemstvo school, a member of Narodnaya Volya party and revolutionary terrorist .My father was named in honor of Alexander. He was the youngest brother of my GrandPa Adrian. Alexander was actively involved in revolutionary activities in 1904 -1917. This book is dedicated to his memory.
China: Don't Go There Until...
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 79,700. Language: English. Published: August 2, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Travel » By region, Nonfiction » Biography » Teachers & educators
If you are thinking of going to China to teach or travel then don’t – not until you have read this book. The book may entice you to go or it may persuade you to stay. Either way if you are interested in China and wish to advance far beyond the tourist guide view, then read this book.
Mister Rogers: A Biography of the Wonderful Life of Fred Rogers
Series: Unofficial Biographies, Book 18. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 12,330. Language: English. Published: August 1, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Artists, architects, & photographers
At it's peak, over 8% of every household in America was tuned into "Mister Rogers' Neighborhood." Mister Rogers wholesome message inspired millions of kids to do better. Millions knew the TV personality, but few knew the man behind the cardigan. This book gives a glimpse into what inspired the man who captivated so many viewers. LifeCaps is an imprint of BookCaps™ Study Guides. With each book,
Faces of War: Iraq, the Road to Heaven or Hell
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 58,150. Language: American English. Published: August 1, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs, Nonfiction » Politics and Current Affairs » Current affairs
One young American soldier, a Mortuary Affairs specialist, went to Iraq to bring home fallen soldiers and almost ended up a fallen warrior himself. This is the true story of Michael Foster, his team, and their time spent on the battlefield and in the mortuary retrieving and processing the corpses of allies and hostiles, strangers and friends -- and it is the story of those who can no longer speak.
One Moment: A Memoir of Loss, Stillbirth, Faith, and Hope
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 29,730. Language: English. Published: July 31, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs, Nonfiction » Self-improvement » Death, Grief, Bereavement
"One Moment" chronicles the author’s experience with sudden loss in her personal life and inside her classroom. It is also her memoir of growing up in West Virginia, daughter to a working single mother for part of her life. Clearly, it is the loss of her granddaughter to stillbirth that dominates this memoir and helps inform the public about a little known epidemic.
Letters Home: The Story of an Air Force Wife
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 56,010. Language: English. Published: July 31, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs, Nonfiction » History » War
(5.00 from 1 review)
In the 1970's, Glenda met the love of her life, Michael, a Sgt. in the Air Force. She left her family and all that was familiar to follow him to Italy where they married. During the next eight years, they were sent to Italy and Germany where their lives were filled with adventure, travel, hardships, and homesickness as they experienced the magic of Europe together.
You Can't Hurt Me Anymore
Series: Anthologies, Three. Price: Free! Words: 1,340. Language: English. Published: July 31, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
Fourteen years of perplexity and uncertainty of what to do results in a difficult situation and set of circumstances in which a young man sets himself free.
The Sand Man
Series: Anthologies, Two. Price: Free! Words: 1,760. Language: American English. Published: July 31, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
According to tradition, the sandman is a character in many children(s) bedtime stories. He is said to sprinkle sand or dust on or into the eyes of the child at night to bring on dreams and sleep. The grit or "sleep" in one's eyes upon waking is supposed to be the result of the Sandman's work the previous evening.
Adrian Timofeev. My Lectures for the Soldiers of the General Staff in 1902. Part 2.
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 1,810. Language: English. Published: July 31, 2013. Categories: Essay » Political, Nonfiction » Biography » Personal memoir
(5.00 from 1 review)
This is an extract from my prison diary of 1903-1906. I was 20 and I did a propaganda work among the workers and soldiers in St. Petersburg in 1902.
One Puddle Too Many
Price: Free! Words: 10,420. Language: Australian English. Published: July 30, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Celebrity biography
this is the story of my son (Ashley) who passed away in 2008 just before his nineteenth birthday. it is a plea for understanding and tolerance towards those with a disability and especially those with a chronic or terminal condition like Ashley suffered.
Queens Nurse to Godzone
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 37,130. Language: English. Published: July 29, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
(5.00 from 1 review)
Tales of real life district nursing in London in the sixties and New Zealand in the seventies. Follow Chris as she cycles round the rough streets of London and later drives around a large rural area, visiting her patients. There is pathos and humour.