Nonfiction » Biography

Sub-categories: Autobiographies & Memoirs | Personal memoir | Celebrity biography | Historical biography | Woman biographies | Military biography | Religious biography | Adventurers & explorers | Other biographies | Literary biography | Criminals & outlaws | Biographical anthologies | All sub-categories >>
Lost in Mangroves
By Tropical Writers
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 54,910. Language: English. Published: April 18, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Adventurers & explorers
Lost in Mangroves is the sixth anthology put together by Tropical Writers. You will find here creative non-fiction which tries to capture a sense of place and, sometimes, time. The place? Tropical North Queensland. The time? From the 19th to the 21st centuries. By the time you have read this collection you will be ready to pack your bags and visit us here, in Far North Queensland.
Cabin Stories: An Arkansas Memoir
By Norma Connor
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 47,960. Language: English. Published: April 17, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Personal memoir
Seventeen stories relating to our Chicago family's discoveries and adventures in the northwest corner of Arkansas explore the dynamics and benefits of learning a different culture. Maintaining a seventy-nine year old log cabin is a chore in itself, rendered memorable by our love of discovery and family.
Forced Reckoning — The Detailed Truth About How Mitt Romney’s Business Skeletons Became Barack Obama’s Winning Strategy
By J. Randy Johnson
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 66,560. Language: English. Published: April 17, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Personal memoir
Forced Reckoning delves into politcs, labor issues, family struggles, and wealth inequity. The resounding message proved throughout the book is: You can achieve great things through commitment, change and a drive to do better things with your life. He details his link to Mitt Romney and how he became involved in Obama's re-election campaign.
Stop Smoking You Dumb F#CK
By Rhiannon Morgan
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 23,210. Language: English. Published: April 16, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Relationships and Family » Family health
Cigarette smoking is a difficult topic. In this book I share an intimate story of addiction. I detail my own smoking habit and how I was able to change that habit and finally quit smoking. I also share the story of those close to me who could not. This is a personal look at the disease caused by cigarette smoking and the effects that are rarely attended to.
What the Slut Wrote
By Kelli Hardyman
Price: Free! Words: 2,830. Language: English. Published: April 16, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Chick Lit
***For fans of Go Ask Alice, This is real This is true This is What the Slut Wrote..
Mum Is In Charge
By John O'Neill
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 99,330. Language: English. Published: April 16, 2014 by Austin Macauley. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Personal memoir
‘Mum is in Charge' by John O'Neill In ‘Mum is in Charge', John O'Neill takes us back to his adolescent years during the dark and difficult times of the Second World War. The youngest of four children, he describes his wartime experiences and marvels at the way his mother held the family together and ran a Guesthouse in those turbulent times. From the horrors of being trapped in an air raid
Daughters of Spain
By Joan Fallon
Price: $3.50 USD. Words: 86,800. Language: English. Published: April 16, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Woman biographies
This collection of first-hand interviews offers us a snapshot of the lives of women living in Spain from the Spanish Civil War until the present day. Daughters of Spain gives a gripping account of the hard won changes within society for Spanish women, through the eyes and experiences of the interviewees themselves.
Sathyam Sivam Sundaram Volume 1
By N Kasturi
Series: Sathyam Sivam Sundaram, Book 1. Price: $5.00 USD. Words: 85,450. Language: British English. Published: April 16, 2014 by Sri Sathya Sai Sadhana Trust, Publications Division. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Religious biography
Prof. N. Kasturi, who had the extreme fortune of being close to Bhagawan Baba, has brought out in this volume the life story of the Divine Avatar from His birth in 1926 to 1961. For those, who are unaware of Baba’s might, this book will reveal His mahimas and leelas.
Out of the Box
By Ron Leifer
Price: Free! Words: 23,910. Language: English. Published: April 15, 2014 by OISM. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
(1.00 from 1 review)
Autobiography of Ron Leifer, MD, a dissident buddhist psychiatrist who spent his life opposing psychiatric coercion and the myth of mental illness.
Surviving Bigfoot and the Dixie Mafia
By Dennis Shamblin
Price: Free! Words: 58,120. Language: American English. Published: April 14, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Criminals & outlaws
Story about growing up in the mafia. Lived in the country mostly and entertained myself playing Tarzan. While my dad was away furry beasts tormented us. Attended Hydro Schools located in the most racist and perverse city in America. Family wiped out most the Democrat leaning newspapers in the USA for Mr Gaylord.
From A Caregiver's Point Of View
By Lindsay Boyd
Series: For One Night Only, Book 2. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 90,590. Language: English. Published: April 13, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
For it is in giving that we receive ... A slowly evolving spiritual quest takes the narrator of From a Caregiver's Point of View to a multitude of intentional communities over a roughly twenty year period, beginning in Glasgow, Scotland and culminating in Jacksonville, Florida. What does he learn from these experiences and how does his search impact the lives of the people he interacts with?
A Successful Landing On Safe Ground - The Dangerous Escape From Khomeini’s Claws To The Land Of Freedom Sweden
By Akram Monfared-Arya
Price: Free! Words: 118,740. Language: English. Published: April 13, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
This is the story of my life, a life with different dimensions, aspects and prospects from Iran to Sweden The story of a free-fall from the blue sky to the earth by the flying poet, writer, and artist, Akram Monfared-Arya.
Grace Kelly of Monaco: The Inspiring Story of How An American Film Star Became a Princess
By Jennifer Warner
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 14,180. Language: English. Published: April 12, 2014 by BookCaps. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Royalty biography
She has been called America’s princess – and with good reason. Long before she married a prince, Grace Kelly had the looks and bearing of royalty. Born and raised in Philadelphia, the daughter of an Irish Catholic father and a German immigrant mother, Grace’s blend of blonde-haired, blue-eyed beauty and poise was dubbed a “snow-covered volcano” by director Alfred Hitchcock. But like most ico
A Year of Living Positively, Volume 1
By Barbara Waldern
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 86,900. Language: English. Published: April 12, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Teachers & educators
This is a collection of daily autobiographical blog posts on the theme of living positively.Starting the day after my last birthday, I have written for 120 days straight of blogging so far. My goal of is to complete 365 posts. Through this process of reporting and reflecting, I have begun to develop my own concept of positive thinking and arrived at eight steps to live positively.
Death by a Thousand Cuts- A Retail Misadventure
By Allyson Gierke
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 6,440. Language: English. Published: April 12, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Business biography
"What else can possibly go wrong?" These are the words you'll share as you read this wonderful tale of the author's life as the owner of an upscale decor shop in Billings, MT. A humorous chronology of her days observing the calamitous happenings that occur while she partakes in her dream of store ownership, this will make you run from doing the same. Great photos only add to the enjoyment!
The Story of an African Doctor
By Nicholas Hurst
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 36,870. Language: English (South African dialect). Published: April 12, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Physicians & medical professionals
This is a semi-biographical account of the life of a doctor from the time he was born until he ended his career as a general practitioner to specialise
Sathyam Sivam Sundaram Volume 2
By N Kasturi
Series: Sathyam Sivam Sundaram, Book 2. Price: $5.00 USD. Words: 79,930. Language: British English. Published: April 11, 2014 by Sri Sathya Sai Sadhana Trust, Publications Division. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Religious biography
This second volume of “Sathyam Sivam Sundaram” narrates the life history of Bhagawan Sri Sathya Sai Baba, covering the period 1962 to 1968, when He was at the age of 36 to 42 years, in Prof. N. Kasturi’s inimitable, poetic style.
Aleksandr Solzhenitsyn: His Words
By Daniel Coenn
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,580. Language: English. Published: April 10, 2014 by IKON-М. Category: Nonfiction » Reference » Quotations
This book is a collection of 72 fundamental quotes and aphorisms of Aleksandr Solzhenitsyn.
"How I Became a Christian"
By Dr.Timothy Sng
Price: Free! Words: 7,290. Language: English. Published: April 9, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Christian Ministry / Evangelism
A short testimony of how one man, a doctor by profession from a Taoist/Freethinker background came to believe in Jesus, by reading the Bible from the Book of Genesis onwards.
Stories From the Front Lines, The Battle Against Abortion
By Judy Madsen Johnson
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 46,330. Language: English. Published: April 9, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Personal memoir
Stories From the Front Lines, The Battle Against Abortion will convict, inspire, and motivate the body of believers who have felt uninformed, ill-equipped, or inadequate. Contact information enables readers to respond—volunteer, donate, or pray. No other books about abortion have heretofore addressed the subject in this way. This one-of-a-kind journal contains a personal and penetrating history.