Nonfiction » Biography

Sub-categories: Autobiographies & Memoirs | Personal memoir | Celebrity biography | Historical biography | Woman biographies | Military biography | Religious biography | Adventurers & explorers | Other biographies | Literary biography | Criminals & outlaws | Biographical anthologies | All sub-categories >>
Een kijkje nemen in: Musika Maestro
By William Anthony
Price: $2.00 USD. Words: 890. Language: Dutch. Published: April 20, 2014. Category: Essay » Author profile
Antilliaanse Nieuwsbrief jaargang 43, mei/juni 2002: “Zijn liefde voor de muziekgeschiedenis van Bonaire vindt zijn oorsprong in zijn herinneringen aan ouderen uit zijn omgeving die onder andere op zelfvervaardigde snaarinstrumenten (blek’i zeta dushi Tralala) muziek maakten”.
Cereal and Other Recipes
By Rebecca Morris
Price: Free! Words: 12,520. Language: Canadian English. Published: April 19, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Cooking, Food, Wine, Spirits » Canadian
A poor man's cookbook, this book gives you a price list of your own and shows you how to make meals for less. Full of great recipes and biographies this book talks about our current Canadian financial crisis, and the need for the Salvation Army and their food bank. A great little cookbook, the Author hopes will bring funding and donations into local food banks.
What the Slut Wrote
By Kelli Hardyman
Price: Free! Words: 2,830. Language: English. Published: April 16, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Chick Lit
***For fans of Go Ask Alice, This is real This is true This is What the Slut Wrote..
Grace Kelly of Monaco: The Inspiring Story of How An American Film Star Became a Princess
By Jennifer Warner
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 14,180. Language: English. Published: April 12, 2014 by BookCaps. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Royalty biography
She has been called America’s princess – and with good reason. Long before she married a prince, Grace Kelly had the looks and bearing of royalty. Born and raised in Philadelphia, the daughter of an Irish Catholic father and a German immigrant mother, Grace’s blend of blonde-haired, blue-eyed beauty and poise was dubbed a “snow-covered volcano” by director Alfred Hitchcock. But like most ico
Death by a Thousand Cuts- A Retail Misadventure
By Allyson Gierke
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 6,440. Language: English. Published: April 12, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Business biography
"What else can possibly go wrong?" These are the words you'll share as you read this wonderful tale of the author's life as the owner of an upscale decor shop in Billings, MT. A humorous chronology of her days observing the calamitous happenings that occur while she partakes in her dream of store ownership, this will make you run from doing the same. Great photos only add to the enjoyment!
Aleksandr Solzhenitsyn: His Words
By Daniel Coenn
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,580. Language: English. Published: April 10, 2014 by IKON-М. Category: Nonfiction » Reference » Quotations
This book is a collection of 72 fundamental quotes and aphorisms of Aleksandr Solzhenitsyn.
"How I Became a Christian"
By Dr.Timothy Sng
Price: Free! Words: 7,290. Language: English. Published: April 9, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Christian Ministry / Evangelism
A short testimony of how one man, a doctor by profession from a Taoist/Freethinker background came to believe in Jesus, by reading the Bible from the Book of Genesis onwards.
Lung Cancer - My Story
By Peter Oliver
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 19,330. Language: English. Published: April 8, 2014 by Bookpal Australia. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Other biographies
Peter, a non-smoker, was diagnosed in February 2010 with stage 4 lung cancer after visiting the doctor complaining of a sore back. His life changed dramatically, as did his family’s. ‘Lung Cancer- My Story ‘ tells Peter’s story from the day of diagnosis to his passing in November 2012.
THE PROPHET MUHAMMAD: BIOGRAPHY
By gsaleh
Price: $10.00 USD. Words: 6,330. Language: English. Published: April 8, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Religious biography
In this book I will talk about the life of the Prophet (peace be upon him), and this research will carry on many chapters. From the birth of the Prophet and his morals and his friends and their wives and what invasions, which invaded to his death , peace be upon him .
When Chalk Is More Valuable Than Gold
By Steve Kenny
Price: Free! Words: 4,990. Language: English. Published: March 31, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » People of color
The inspiring true story of how Frederick Douglass learned to read and write, in his own words.
Musika Maestro
By William Anthony
Price: $12.50 USD. Words: 16,700. Language: Dutch. Published: March 31, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
Artistiek autobiografie van William Anthony. Een terug blik op de muziekbeoefening op Bonaire en geeft hij een samenvatting van zijn artistieke belevenissen.
A Steak & Potatoes Man
By Viga Boland
Price: Free! Words: 1,060. Language: English. Published: March 30, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Woman biographies
What do you do when the secret ingredient in hubby's meal is the last thing he wants in there and it's missing what he wants most?
How To Philosophize With A Hammer
By Phil Wheeler
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 11,650. Language: English. Published: March 30, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
A semi-autobiographical, somewhat humorous look at the meaning of life; with detours into sex, kids, friends, and German Philosophy.
The Day Our Son Tried To Kill Himeself Because He Had Autism
By Teresa Smelser
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,240. Language: English. Published: March 26, 2014 by Travis Breeding. Category: Nonfiction » Relationships and Family » Autism spectrum disorders
On a cold December night in 2010 our son tried to kill himself. He left my husband and I a terrifying suicide note that left us searching for answers ourselves and for our son. I share this story because I learned something about Autism and Asperger's Syndrome that day that I did not know before.
Shakespeare & Company: The Story of Lord Chamberlain’s Men
By Paul Brody
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 16,870. Language: English. Published: March 26, 2014 by BookCaps. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Literary biography
James Burbage founded the Lord Chamberlain’s Men in 1594, during the reign of Elizabeth I of England. Its most famous member was, of course, William Shakespeare, he’s only a small part of the companies fascinating story. This varied company of actors and writers lived and worked around London, plying their craft. Although it was a beneficial time to be in the arts, Elizabethan England did provid
Never Stop - I Rolling Stones oltre i confini del tempo
By Massimo Del Papa
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 16,890. Language: Italian. Published: March 26, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Music » Rock music
Perché i Rolling Stones sono eterni? Perché niente riesce a fermarli? Questo ebook ripercorre in particolare gli anni 10 del Terzo Millennio, quelli del cinquantenario "e oltre": anni di apparente rilassamento, in realtà gravidi di successi, pericoli, tragedie. Come sempre. Ma nel segno di una grandeur ormai smisurata, che ha inghiottito anche il mito e non consente stop. Fino alla fine del tempo.
Ana Judson
By Chapel Library
Price: Free! Words: 6,700. Language: Spanish. Published: March 26, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Religious biography
Ana Judson (1789-1826) llegó a ser una gran mujer de Dios por la obra del Espíritu Santo y su esposo Adoniram, consagrado siervo del Señor.
Kartini Kaleidoscope
By Tempo Team
Price: $1.90 USD. Words: 11,870. Language: English. Published: March 26, 2014 by Tempo Publishing. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Historical biography
SHE had dreams and yearnings many of us share: rights and choices, rebelling against customs and traditions that shackled her intellectual growth—feudalism, polygamy and other forms of discrimination against women. Unlike many of us ,however, she was restricted in how she could manifest those aspirations.
Don Cockell Heavyweight Boxing Contender From England
By Robert Grey Reynolds, Jr
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 4,970. Language: English. Published: March 26, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Sports & outdoor recreation » Boxing
World heavyweight champion Rocky Marciano fought British Empire champion Don Cockell on May 16, 1955 at San Francisco's old Kezar Stadium. The bout was not regarded as much of a test for Marciano in the pre-fight newspapers leading up to the event. It was the American's 5th title defense. Even British commentators failed to anticipate the highly competitive contest that was about to be staged.
Once Upon An Albatross... Volume 3 (2007-2008) (Blog Postings)
By C.D. Reimer
Series: Once Upon An Albatross... Blog Postings. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 15,140. Language: American English. Published: March 22, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
The third volume of blog postings from Once Upon An Albatross... about Silicon Valley, California and whatever else, featuring 42 blog postings from 2007 and 2008: "The Problem With Windows Vista," "Ceramics, Code & Macs," "Something About That Beard," "The Harry Potter Line," "The Mythical Wii-Beast of Black Friday," "The Horror of Video Cam Movies," and "Sprint Misplaces A Decimal Point."