Nonfiction » Biography

Sub-categories: Autobiographies & Memoirs | Personal memoir | Celebrity biography | Woman biographies | Historical biography | Religious biography | Adventurers & explorers | Military biography | Criminals & outlaws | Literary biography | Other biographies | Sports biography | All sub-categories >>
MONKEYS IN THE GARDEN Irven DeVore and the Revolution in the Science of Social Behavior
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 14,310. Language: English. Published: June 29, 2016. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Social scientists & psychologists
Irven DeVore and the Revolution in the Science of Social Behavior
Heartland Verses
Price: $0.99 USD. (Free!) Words: 10,890. Language: English. Published: April 16, 2011. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
Memoirs, stories, and poems from the heart of Clara A. Bastien Treat, one of America’s Rosie-the-Riveters. About the author - Clara Treat was a wife, mother, and grandmother. She was a well-known antique dealer, inventor, and WWII Rosie-the-Riveter. Her writing was inspired by love of family, freedom, and country. She passed away in 2010.
From A Blood-Red Sea: The Last Voyage of Daniel Collins
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 14,460. Language: English. Published: March 10, 2017. Categories: Nonfiction » History » American, Nonfiction » Biography » Adventurers & explorers
The true survival story of a US sailor who, in 1824, was shipwrecked in shark-infested waters, brutally attacked by pirates, and forced to endure an epic journey across land and sea in a desperate effort to escape from the pirates, to reach civilization, and to find a way home. For fans of "The Revenant" and "In the Heart of the Sea".
SpiritQuest Weekend 1991
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 19,000. Language: English. Published: October 11, 2017. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
Journal detailing the author's experiences over the period of a weekend in 1991.
The Life of Andrew Jackson
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 6,850. Language: English. Published: October 3, 2017. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Presidents & heads of state, Nonfiction » Biography » Political biography
Andrеw Jасkѕоn wаѕ the ѕеvеnth lеаdеr оf thе Unitеd Stаtеѕ. Hе iѕ knоwn for еѕtаbliѕhing thе Dеmосrаtiс Pаrtу аnd fоr hiѕ hеlр оf individuаl frееdоm. "Anу mаn dеѕеrving аt lеаѕt ѕоmе rеѕресt will ѕtiсk uр fоr whаt hе truѕtѕ right, уеt it tаkеѕ a ѕоmеwhаt bеttеr mаn tо rесоgnizе in a ѕрlit ѕесоnd аnd withоut rеѕеrvаtiоn thаt hе iѕ in blundеr."
The Smuggling Life of Gabriel Tomkins
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 14,590. Language: English. Published: September 1, 2011. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Historical biography
Gabriel Tomkins was a smuggler … and a customs officer! This is his extraordinary story spanning the first half of the 18th century in which he rode with the notorious Hawkhurst gang, led the Mayfield smugglers, was shot, arrested, jailed, transported and finally hanged in Bedford in 1750.
Brooklyn Mobster Joe Colombo 1970s Mafia Murders
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 2,600. Language: English. Published: May 28, 2017. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Criminals & outlaws, Nonfiction » True Crime » Organized crime
Samuel Carbone was involved in loan sharking. Along with notorious racketeer Joseph Zicarelli he faced multiple indictments. Then in the summer of 1971 he was found slumped over the steering wheel of his car on a Newark street. He had a single bullet in the back of his head. Soon a series of gangland murders followed, including that of former boxer Cowboy Joe Lucignano. The Campisis were involved.
چمدان صورتى
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 19,790. Language: Persian. Published: August 1, 2017. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
(4.00 from 1 review)
كتاب چمدان صورتى برگرفته از اتفاقات زندگي زن ٢٩ ساله است كه از ايران به استراليا مهاجرت ميكند. اين زن در اغاز سفر خود فقط يك چمدان صورتى و ١٢٣٢ دلار استراليا دارد اين كتاب سفرى است در مسير مهاجرت با همه ترسها، دردها و تلاشها. سفرى كه تقريبا همه مهاجران انرا كم و بيش طى ميكنند
奔騰的駿馬: 畫家徐悲鴻和他的家人在毛澤東的中國
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 14,350. Language: Chinese (traditional). Published: October 24, 2016. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Artists, architects, & photographers, Nonfiction » Art, Architecture, Photography » Artists
以水墨奔馬著稱的中國畫家徐悲鴻 (一八九五-一九五三年) 開創了中西結合的繪畫, 培養了幾代中國美術家。《奔騰的駿馬》描述了他的家人和他的藝術事業如何經受了毛澤東變化莫測的政治風暴而倖存, 毛澤東不斷變化的政策決定了從一九四九年開始, 包括在毀滅性的十年文化大革命之中美術和音樂的發展方向。
Why I Don't Read Fiction
Price: $3.95 USD. Words: 11,610. Language: English. Published: January 16, 2010. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Celebrity biography
A collection of anecdotes, close calls, and other ephemera in the life of a musician. The action takes place in Algeria, USSR, Texas, Madagascar, New York, France; Italy, Switzerland, the Netherlands, Illinois and Okinawa. Twelve musical pieces are included in this ebook. This book was the joint winner in the 2009 Lord Mayor's Creative Writing awards in Melbourne.
Finding a Road to Somewhere
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 8,170. Language: English. Published: September 29, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Personal memoir, Nonfiction » Self-improvement » Personal Growth / Success
Life does not always go as planned. This is a story about me and my family, what happened when things suddenly made a drastic change into an emergency situation. Seemingly when life could not be worse we found our way to a new rewarding life and career. I hope you enjoy our story and also that it may give you or someone else courage to keep going when things go bad.
North Oahu Awakens
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 10,350. Language: English. Published: August 25, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Personal memoir, Nonfiction » History » War
(5.00 from 1 review)
Have you ever wondered how the local people behaved during the bombing of Pearl Harbor? This is a true story about 2 young boys growing up in the midst of military movements and battles on the island of Oahu in Hawaii. The brothers grow up in the "up country" of the island amid superstition, juvenile detention housing, and military takeovers.
The Malcolm X Story Retold: In Search of the Blessed Community
Price: $5.00 USD. Words: 14,580. Language: English. Published: November 17, 2016. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » People of color
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
This small book is a poetic retelling of the Malcolm X story, in which his life is reframed as a spiritual quest. The book provides a contrast to almost fifty years of writings that focus primarily on unraveling the complexities of his political beliefs and sorting out the details of his intense life and his tragic death by assassination.
Gwenllian ferch Gruffydd, The Warrior Princess of Deheubarth
Series: The Legendary Women of World History, 6. Price: $2.99 USD. (Free!) Words: 9,010. Language: English. Published: May 19, 2016. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Royalty biography, Nonfiction » Children's Books » Biography & Autobiography / Cultural Heritage
(5.00 from 1 review)
Born in 1097, Princess Gwenllian's life changed forever when she fell in love with Prince Gruffydd ap Rhys, the beleaguered heir to Rhys ap Tewdur of Deheubarth. Together husband and wife fought for and ruled southern Wales, challenging the Norman Conquest of Wales and proving once and for all the nobility and courage of the Welsh people, a courage that endures across the centuries.