Reviews of The Unsuspecting Mage: The Morcyth Saga Book One

by
“Want to be a mage? Then do we have the job for you…” Sounds great for a veteran role-player. When on-the-job training entails battling demons, learning magic through trial and error, and living in a world without toilet paper, things could get rough. But to be dropped in the middle of a forest and having to do it on your own with no instruction…welcome to James’ world.

Reviews of The Unsuspecting Mage: The Morcyth Saga Book One by Brian S. Pratt

Diana Mars reviewed on July 4, 2023

The Unsuspecting Mage is an entertaining start to a great series. I enjoyed the unique slant Brian S. Pratt brings to the world of fantasy.
(review of free book)
danielrcummins reviewed on Feb. 25, 2022

The story is interesting and easy to read.
(review of free book)
NovelReader000 reviewed on July 23, 2018

I'm in mage training...lol
(review of free book)
Sandra Dejnak reviewed on July 28, 2014

This is the very best series I have ever read. Just when you think you figured out what was going to happen, a new character comes along with more challenges.

He doubted himself at first, but this series teaches you to never give up. And you have true friends who trust in you.

I read the whole series in 2 weeks
(review of free book)
Jimmy Patterson reviewed on March 2, 2013

the plot was good but the writing suffered a little.
(review of free book)
janice ripplinger reviewed on Nov. 18, 2012

I loved everything about this series(unsuspecting mage), Brian Pratt has a way of involving you in the lives of his characters, of making you care about them as if they were friends. I am looking forward to reading more of his series as this is the first one i have read. After reading the reviews below i can only say that artistic license can go a long way to cover most of the things they found annoying, keep it up Brian, you have a great future as a fantasy writer.
(review of free book)
Nicholas Martin reviewed on Nov. 12, 2012

I loved all of the books in this series, I started the second series but wheres the second book we have been waiting for over a year for it please finish it. I have purchased everything Mr. Pratt has released and will continue to do so and i highly recommend his work to anyone that enjoys fantasy novels and RPG's.
(review of free book)
Kat Jen reviewed on Nov. 3, 2012

Can not believe the review below. One must live a sheltered life to Think riding a bike to School isnt perfectly normal in many many places. I loved the story btw. Even more so because it was free heh.
(review of free book)
T. Alden Clamor reviewed on May 9, 2012

Riveting! Inspiring! Once you've reached page 17, there's no turning back. Brian Pratt is a Master Storyteller. This book could enrich your life so much, you won't be the same person anymore!
(review of free book)
ericson llorca reviewed on April 17, 2012

very good read!! i'll buy the next books...won't stop reading till i finish james and his friend's adventure in finding the truth on his quest.
(review of free book)