Books tagged: abuse

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 784 results (Try using more keywords)

The Badge Nearly Destroyed Me
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 34,650. Language: English. Published: August 15, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Self-improvement » Anger management, Nonfiction » Self-improvement » Personal Growth / General
To protect and serve—words every cop swears to, but though Police Officer Michael “Mac” McIlhargey could keep that vow on the street, at home his good guy facade was cracking. As his iron grip on control slipped, he grabbed with an even tighter fist and his once happy family became marred by violence, abuse and trauma. The Badge Nearly Destroyed Me is a tale of lessons learned and love regained.
You Are Not Alone!
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 50,170. Language: English. Published: August 15, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Self-improvement » Abuse, Nonfiction » Self-improvement » Religion and self-improvement
"You Are Not Alone!" tackles the taboo topic of abusive mothers from a Christian perspective. This book offers advice for setting boundaries, taking care of oneself, how to honor an abusive parent and more.
How To Let Them Go
Price: $5.97 USD. Words: 15,040. Language: English. Published: August 12, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Relationships and Family » Abuse / domestic partner abuse, Nonfiction » Relationships and Family » Abuse / general
How To Let Them Go, Most of the time the co-dependent person makes excuses for the person they have a soul tie with. They do this by explaining away bad behavior. They call themselves supporting the person; backing them up, helping them through problems in life. The problem with that is the person that has the trait of a murderer is emotionally and socially incapable of having compassion.
How To Let Them Go
Price: $5.97 USD. Words: 15,040. Language: English. Published: August 12, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Relationships and Family » Abuse / domestic partner abuse, Nonfiction » Relationships and Family » Abuse / general
ow To Let Them Go, Most of the time the co-dependent person makes excuses for the person they have a soul tie with. They do this by explaining away bad behavior. They call themselves supporting the person; backing them up, helping them through problems in life. The problem with that is the person that has the trait of a murderer is emotionally and socially incapable of having compassion.
The Best of All Possible Worlds
Price: Free! Words: 2,310. Language: English. Published: August 12, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Plays & Screenplays » American
(3.00)
A short story. Jessy and Maddie have a troubled childhood. One day Jessy moves away, and the two sisters try to keep in touch. They promise to meet up again, but it is more than distance that separates them.
Cut
Price: $3.00 USD. Words: 2,310. Language: English. Published: July 31, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Poetry » Themes & motifs, Nonfiction » Psychology » Psychological disorders
This is a book of fifteen original poems about cutting. These poems may be disturbing to some readers but cutting is a silent epidemic. It is estimated that more than one million people in the United States cut their self or self abuse their self each day. Most are teens and some are adults. Almost all are silent about it. If a problem is not confronted and talked about how can it ever be solved?
You Can't Hurt Me Anymore
Series: Anthologies, Three. Price: Free! Words: 1,340. Language: English. Published: July 31, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
Fourteen years of perplexity and uncertainty of what to do results in a difficult situation and set of circumstances in which a young man sets himself free.
From a Killer's Mind
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 89,150. Language: American English. Published: July 30, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
"Fans of Thomas Harris' The Silence of the Lambs and Shane Stevens' By Reason of Insanity may find a new favorite author here." - Kirkus Reviews From a Killer’s Mind is a mind-bending, scary, and emotionally honest trip through the life of a serial killer, laying bare the killer’s soul for all readers to see, as he deals with his abattoir being infiltrated by the demons of his past.
The Love of the Father
Price: $5.00 USD. Words: 3,050. Language: American English. Published: July 27, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Inspiration » Spiritual inspiration, Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Body, mind, & spirit
In this book, Dr. Dorothy E. Hooks, PsyD, describes “The Love of The Father.” Dr. Hooks explains, “What Is The Love of The Father?,” how to “Experience The Love of The Father,” “Why We Love The Father,” and extends an “Invitation to Take the Journey” to experience the love of the Father for yourself.
You Are Loved!
You set the price! Words: 50,640. Language: English. Published: July 25, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Inspiration » Spiritual inspiration
"In this sensitive, insightful book Linda Gomes shares her story. With disarming honesty, she tells of building new foundations from the ashes of an abusive childhood. She has helped many people come to terms with pain of their past, encouraging them to redirect their energy into healthy productive channels and assuring them that 'You Are Loved!'"