Books tagged: action and adventure

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 287 results (Try using more keywords)

Heart Bouquets
Price: $5.95 USD. Words: 49,360. Language: English. Published: June 19, 2009. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General, Fiction » Romance » General
Anthology of Love Stories: The Sketchbook (A novella of Adventure and Romance set in the Brazilian Amazon). Heartsongs (A romantic fantasy novella with a touch of the paranormal). The Heart Calleth (A novella with drama, romance, adventure, and a touch of science fiction). Three Inspirational Romances: A Valentine Bouquet. The Scent of Camellias, The Lonely Heart. Enjoy!
The Turtle Mound Murder (A DAFFODILS Mystery)
Series: DAFFODILS* Mystery (Divorced And Finally Free Of Deceitful, Insensitive, Licentious Scum®), Book 1. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 63,560. Language: English. Published: October 16, 2009 by Inspirational Fiction /IF Mystery. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
(4.00)
A Daffodils* Mystery (*Divorced And Finally Free Of Deceitful, Insensitive, Licentious Scum®) In the tradition of The First Wives Club & Anne George’s Southern Sisters Mysteries, Mary Clay gives us a hilarious novel about middle-aged, Southern sorority sisters who reunite when the last of the trio divorces her two-timing husband.
Process of Elimination
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 104,530. Language: English. Published: November 3, 2009. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
When an intruder surprises Elena Winslow, quick thinking enables her to outwit her attacker, Miles Smith. Months later, Elena is attacked again. Though the police arrest Miles, Elena is unsettled. So when the phone rings and a mysterious caller utters the chilling words: "The man that attacked you is not Miles Smith," Elena begins to realize she's in deeper trouble than she first imagined.
The Boy Who Played with Fire (Part 1)
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 8,820. Language: English. Published: December 21, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary, Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
(4.00)
The first of Jess C Scott’s dragon-themed stories. * * * Summary: A teenage hooligan with a penchant for playing with fire goes in search of a dragon, before stumbling upon the London Underground’s deadly secret. * * * Genre: Urban Fantasy / Action & Adventure / Fantasy & Magic. * * * By author/artist/non-conformist, Jess C Scott.
Follow the Stone
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 50,560. Language: English. Published: February 5, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Western, Fiction » Adventure » General
(4.50)
Follow the Stone (An Irreverent Western Adventure) is a good-hearted, rollicking story about a former gunslinger and his crablike scout, who journey West with a mail order bride, a witch, and a wagon full of prostitutes!
The Falling Ascent of Adrian Loft
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 30,350. Language: English. Published: April 28, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Christian » General, Fiction » Christian » Contemporary
A secular young attorney receives a mysterious message challenging him to do something he does not want to do. As he struggles against the divine Will, what will he learn? What secrets will be revealed, and how will he respond? "An amazing book. A must, Five-Star read." "Very inspirational and powerful. Makes you think about your faith in a deeper way."
One Foot in the Stirrup
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 35,190. Language: English. Published: May 10, 2011 by Western Trail Blazer. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author, Fiction » Literature » Western
This is a collection of nine western stories, ranging from gunfights to romance. Men and women alike have enjoyed these selections. Each story has the features of good western writing—a clearly etched setting, memorable characterization, an original storyline, and a lively writing style. These are selections to read more than once.
The Wolves of Solomon (Wolves of Solomon Book One)
Series: Wolves of Solomon. Price: Free! Words: 182,190. Language: English. Published: August 8, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal, Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
(3.00)
England, 1307. . . Templar Knight Galeren de Massard is sent to investigate an incident where a nun claims to have been attacked by "a man who became a wolf." When Galeren meets Catherine, he instinctively knows that her attacker was Esquin de Floyran and that his return is dangerous for the increasingly unpopular Templar Order. A supernatural tale revolving around the fall of the Templars.
After All Is Said And Done - A Novel of Infidelity, Healing & Forgiveness
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 129,980. Language: American English. Published: August 9, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Women's fiction » General, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Medical
(3.50)
What would you do if you found out the son you loved wasn't yours? Ethan Harrington's world has just been shattered... Nobody wakes up one morning and decides this is the day they are going to cheat on their spouse, but when the opportunity presents itself - it ultimately becomes a choice, and that choice, whether good or bad, can have irrevocable consequences.
Ninja 4: The Emperior must die!
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 2,530. Language: English. Published: August 13, 2011 by Lunatic Ink Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Spies & espionage, Fiction » Adventure » General
Kreal has one more fight left in him. He’s been contracted for the biggest job of his life and he’s joined up with enemies and allies to make it happen. Today he will meet a man that is more than his match and find out the true meaning of power. Read on to see how he survives his last battle in a way that only a ninja could.