Books tagged: action packed thriller

The adult filter is active; there may be additional content. To view this content, click the "Adult Content" button above to change your filtering option.

Found 4 results

Through The Door
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 48,880. Language: English. Published: February 1, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues
After watching her parents’ marriage crumble into oblivion, seventeen-year-old Macy Maitland never wants to fall in love. She wants her parents’ attention, even if she has to do something criminal to get it. But when she is arrested for a crime she didn't commit, Macy must fight for survival in a prison ripe with anarchy and a corrupt judge who wants nothing more than to see her disappear.
In Pursuit of Platinum: The Shocking Secret of World War II
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 88,860. Language: English. Published: August 27, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense, Fiction » Historical
Voted #1 on Goodreads Best WWII Fiction; and #4 Best Spy Story. It’s the secret they don’t want you to find out – buried in government archives and not to be revealed until 2045. The story of an attempt to smuggle a fortune in platinum out of Paris and a Frenchwoman with a secret that could change the course of WWII. 'A tale of intrigue in the tradition of Ken Follett and Robert Harris.'
Agents of Change
Price: Free! Words: 85,770. Language: English. Published: February 12, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Science fiction » High tech
(4.00)
Calvin, a young corporate manager, acquires the abilities of shapeshifting and telekinesis after joining an agency charged with spreading the world's good karma. After he's framed for murder, Calvin must elude the authorities while also defending the world against the machinations of the agency's wayward sister organization.
Carnivore
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 102,170. Language: English. Published: September 5, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
Deep in the Bitterroot Mountains of Montana, two groups of people are being hunted by the deadliest creatures ever created by man or God - the perfect biological killing machine. Carnivore is a fast-paced, suspense/thriller that graphically depicts the horror of man's arrogance and science gone wrong.