Books tagged: adventure 1930s

These results show books which have been specifically tagged with this keyword. You can also try doing a general search for the term "adventure 1930s" .
You can also limit results to books that contain two tags.
The adult filter is active; there may be additional content. To view this content, click the "Adult Content" button
above or
below to change your filtering option.

Found 9 results

Tom Boy the Path to Nowhere
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 26,130. Language: Australian English. Published: February 29, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action
Tom Boy, a 12-year-old Australian, survives being left at an orphanage door when he was a baby. Abandoned by a stranger, Tom is taken in by the orphanage. Bewildered by his strange new home at the orphanage, disturbed by Sister Mabel who treats him as less significant, and tormented above all by his longing for a family to call his own.Tom Boy is a mesmerizing, stay-up-all-night adventure book.
The Legendary Tales of Sabre
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 42,750. Language: English. Published: February 8, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
The collected adventures of adventurer and explorer Paul Sabre, from a search for the egg of the Phoenix, a trip to the Elephant God's graveyard, a hunt for a lost city in the Andes, and a quest for survival from the headwaters of the Amazon River.
We are Doodeewaun
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 62,050. Language: American English. Published: February 6, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Christian » Suspense
Justin’s father carried a Thompson submachine gun. His mother was afraid of him and seldom came out of her room. His little brother, Brandon, had escaped into an imaginary world of forest friends called doodeewaun, with names like Mr. Giggiroot and Mrs. Figinee. When Justin saw the doodeewaun secretly retaliating against his father, he realized they were not alone anymore.
The Burning Man Anomaly
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 65,030. Language: English. Published: July 28, 2015 by The Cenotaph Corporation. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Historical, Fiction » Romance » Paranormal
In the tradition of Nick and Nora Charles, the eXtraordinary Bureau series follows the paranormal adventures of FBI agent Ralph Sitwell and his partner in crime detection, Marla Benson. Tracking down a phony psychic leads to a frightening death--a European Count at a seance burns to death from the inside out. This leads Ralph and Marla into psychic and technological danger in 1930's Washington DC
Silken Whispers - Casefile: The Yemeni Proposal
Series: Silken Whispers: Iron in the Sands. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 39,340. Language: Canadian English. Published: March 7, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
Eight years after their escape from the Chicago mobs, Sylvia and Welsh locate a clue to the mysterious Belet-Seri tablet in a cursed painting. Their search for answers joins them with a Harvard expedition bound for Yemen; taking them from the Depression Era United States aboard a historic airship into the very heart of Nazi Germany and unknown assassins seek their blood from the shadows.
Me 'n' Shorty
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 172,820. Language: English. Published: November 1, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure, Fiction » Historical » USA
At the height of the Great Depression there were 250,000 teenagers on their own traveling all over the U.S. When two naïve seventeen year old boys met on the road and decided to team-up for their journey from Tennessee to California they had no idea of the dangers, the adventures, the love and the lessons in life that would force them to grow up fast.
DOG ROBBERS The New Deal Army
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 93,350. Language: English. Published: November 1, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Historical » USA
Coming of age, heroes of the depression era.
Tales of the Red Panda: Pyramid of Peril
Price: $4.95 USD. Words: 57,350. Language: English. Published: September 11, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
A desperate call for help from half a world away brings our masked man of mystery far from the urban jungle he is sworn to protect. With his mentor, Maxwell Falconi, who once fought crime behind the mask of the Stranger, in mortal peril, the Red Panda must battle both ancient powers and modern terrors, just to have a chance to fight for his life within… The Pyramid of Peril!
Sally Lunn
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 84,300. Language: English. Published: April 10, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical
(4.00 from 1 review)
Novel about romance and adventure set in Robin Hood's bay and Whitby. The third book in Walmsley's ever-popular Bramblewick trilogy.